Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 27, 2010

I looked around a lot for a mud room shoe bench, and this was a great price. Bought it based on good reviews and price. Met my expectations. Very easy to put together. Sturdy. Very happy so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Saint Louis,  Oct 26, 2010

The wooden shoe bench is perfect for the entry way. It hides the shoes and provides a nice look. The bench was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood shoe bench
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 18, 2010

Love this little shoe bench. It was really easy to put together and sturdy. As someone mentioned, the shelves are pretty small, but its easy to just leave the middle shelf out, then its perfect for two baskets for storage if you dont need it for shoe storage. The color as pictured is accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bench
 from Woodstock, NY,  Oct 13, 2010

I've been looking for a shoe bench for a while and this was just the perfect size. I have small feet so it will hold around ten pairs of shoes. Not great for boots hence the 4 star rating. It was very easy to put together, did it while my baby was napping. Instructions were more than helpful. Bench is very sturdy and won't even need a cushion because the top slates make it unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a cabin!
 from Boise,  Oct 12, 2010

We needed a place for people to put their shoes at our cabin, so ordered two to put in our entryway. They seem to work great, although I agree with other reviewers that the spacing between shelves is a bit skimpy. We like the finish and they were easy to put together. We might end up removing one of the shelves so larger shoes will fit, but sandals and tennis shoes seem to work just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little bench
 from PA,  Oct 5, 2010

I ordered 2 of these benches for kid's shoes and they are working out fine in the back hallway after a few months use. The benches arrived quickly with no missing parts and only a small corner ding on one of them. Assembly was simple. For the price, they look good, although an extra coat of finish would improve the life of the bench. This bench is small, so be sure to check the size before you purchase. Shelves are too close together to easily see or shelve most adult shoes or sneakers, but one shelf can be easily eliminated during assembly. Overall, I am satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from seattle wa,  Oct 4, 2010

sturdy easy to assemble and looks good.good enough to sit in the foyer nononsense design and good functionality.good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Sep 30, 2010

I use this bench in the mud room and it is perfect! Very well made and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 22, 2010

We bought this for our entry, it's very sturdy and holds a lot of shoes on the shelves. Highly recommendable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 7, 2010

It is well made although it does not look expensive but nice and causal easy to put together and very thin easily fits in my walk way with minimal obstruction!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, yet small
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Aug 30, 2010

I love this little bench in my bathroom.. I roll up white towels and put in the bottom part for a spa like feel.. the deminsions are correct, and I love it. But, would love it a little bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7 to 8 pair-bench
 from Lago Vista, Texas,  Aug 13, 2010

I like the Bench because it organizes my mudroom. I was hoping that it had more space to put more pairs of shoes but seven to eight pairs is all it could handle. Good enough for the value plus you can sit while you tie shoelaces. So, I'm satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from Carson City, NV,  Aug 3, 2010

this product is sturdy and very easy to put together. There are no flaws that I can see. I am not using this as a shoe bench, I am putting this in my master bath next to the tub and shower. It looks very nice and is functional as a seating area or as a place to put towels. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shoe rack
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 3, 2010

Nice looking shoe rack for my hallway. Small enough to fit behind a door, but still can hold 8 pairs of shoes. Very easy to put together, and for once the instructions were clear and concise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 2, 2010

Bought this piece to sit by backdoor in kitchen area. It was super easy to put together. Looks decent. Is sturdy. Will say the top seems a little cheaply made. That doesn't detract from its usefulness, but does make it look like a cheaper piece. If you're not looking for perfection or a piece that looks opulent, then go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect small shoe bench
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 2, 2010

I had been browing numerous websites and stores for a while for a small bench to put in an entryway to organize shoes -- this one is perfect! It is small, but easily fits 3-4 pairs of shoes on each shelf, plus you can use the floor underneath as a third 'shelf'. When I recieved it, the top was damaged, but Overstock customer service promptly sent a new, undamaged replacement. Just keep in mind it is on the small side, which is what I wanted, but others might want something larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Assemble Bench
 from Denver,  Jul 30, 2010

This shipped quickly and was very easy to assemble. No additional tools needed, everything's included. For some reason I thought it would be a bit heavier, otherwise it is just like the photo. Had it put together in about 8 minutes. Finish is medium pecan, I'd say. Good for putting grocery bags, purse, shopping bags on. Only shoes that are not very tall can fit on the shelves below.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way to SMALL!
 from Bend OR,  Jul 14, 2010

Not as nice as pictures. Really wanted a different bench but they sent one that was damaged and then sent the wrong parts.... in a huge (almost refrigerator size) box that was close to impossible to get in the door... the part was the size of a bed rail! Sad they handled it so poorly and caused so much more waste to go to the landfill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Rockport, MA,  Jun 30, 2010

This bench met the need for good storage and seating while taking shoes on/off. I gave the bench to my father (who is 70 +) and he really likes sitting down on the bench to change his shoes. I think the lower bench height helps make this process easier....probably a good height for young children as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe bench
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Jun 7, 2010

I love this bench. It was easy to assemble, is attractive, and makes a great entryway addition. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought