Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from georgia,  May 16, 2014

Item is great for my son's room. Would be better if it came with a top cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple but great!
 from ELGIN,IL,  Feb 17, 2014

great for you sit there change your shoes when you first walk in your house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, sturdy shoe bench
 from Southern California,  Jan 18, 2014

Very handy to have a place to store the shoes. Looks nice and doesn't take up much room. The top shelf is shorter than the bottom one so the littlest child keeps her shoes on that shelf, and many adult-sized shoes are too tall even for the bottom shelf so they sit on the floor below while the elementary-aged child keeps his shoes on the bottom shelf. Not practical for the children to sit on to put their shoes on - too high for them, and not really big enough - so they prefer to sit on the floor to do that, but I am so happy that there is now a place for their shoes to live, and sometimes when we get home they actually put their shoes in the right spot now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Bench
 from Spokane Valley, WA,  Oct 15, 2013

Bench is sturdy but not very attractive. Ends of the wood don't appear to be finished therefore makig it look somewhat unattrative for an entry way. Not very satisfied with the look and quality of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New Salem , ND,  Aug 8, 2013

I love this bench. It is perfect for my entrance from the garage. I tell everyone I got it from Overstock. Love shopping at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 from Corte Madera, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

I really loved this bench. I recently moved for a 4th time and didn't have room to take it with me. I used this bench every day and it served its purpose well. I stored shoes on it without ever scratching the wood. It was also fairly sturdy unlike other flimsy shoe racks. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a dark wooden shoe rack/bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is great quality. Lasted through 3 moves no problems. Store tons of shoes with no scratches.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy bench
 from Portland, ME,  Jan 31, 2013

I would recommend this bench. It is a good size, sturdy and solid piece of furniture. Perfect for a mudroom or entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and a good, solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this!
 from Louisville KY,  Jan 30, 2013

I love this bench! It really helps keep our entry way clear of shoes and also provides a place to sit while putting shoes on. I wish I had found this bench years ago!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Wooden Shoe Bench
 from Burbank, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

The Wooden Shoe Bench a very beautiful piece of furniture. It was very easy to assemble and it's very sturdy. I LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accuate. I received what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe bench
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Jan 8, 2013

The space for shoes is not big - perfect for flip flops and small type sneakers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden shoe bench
 from McDonough, GA,  Dec 11, 2012

The shoe bench was very easy to assemble, even to someone who is mechanically challenged like me. The measurements are the same as described, which was important as I had a specific location for the bench. My cats love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for front room
 from California,  Dec 5, 2012

great little bench, solid, attractive and easy to assemble. Came early. An earlier review states that not all shoes fit inside the shelves and that is true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saver
 from Chicago IL.,  Mar 16, 2012

I have several shoe racks,they were very easy @ assemble GRT.Qualty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Easy 2 put together
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly
 from Spokane,WA,  Mar 2, 2012

I have the bench situated next to the slider to the back deck. My grandkids immediately take their shoes off and put them on the lower rack of the bench when they come inside. For that alone, I love the bench! My only complaint is that it is a bit wobbly so that the only ones who feel comfortable sitting on it are small children. No one in the family is overweight, by the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe bench
 from portland Oregon,  Mar 1, 2012

I have been looking for 6 months for this bench. I knew what I wanted but also what I wanted to pay. I found this bench for my bathroom and the quality and price were exactly what I was searching for. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong enough to hold 240 lbs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, nice product.
 from Midwest,  Feb 24, 2012

This is a great little shoe bench for an area where you don't have a lot of space (as opposed to going for a hall tree in a bigger space). It's easy to assemble and once put together it really is nice to look at. The shoe shelves are not large in height, so if you're looking to put boots there, you can't, but regular shoes fit nicely. For the price, this is a very good piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A lovely, slightly rustic piece perfect for storing and putting on shoes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from HouTx,  Feb 18, 2011

Love this bench, even now a year later. It has held up very nicely. Shipping was wonderful, as usual. This is a nice piece of furniture and very useful. Thanks again Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bench looks nice and was easy to put together. It wasn't the least expensive option, but it wasn't the most expense. Overall a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Bench
 from Deer Park, TX,  Jan 15, 2011

This item was processed and shipped promptly and in great condition. The shoe bench is very sturdy and a nice color. I use it in my master bathroom as a bench to hold my spa items (soaps, lotions, towels) and to have a place to sit while pampering myself. It is the perfect size and does not overwhelm the space. Very good buy for the money and very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like, it....
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 8, 2010

This was a good buy for the price. It did not take alot of effort to put it together and once done, it looked pretty good. It does what I need it to and hold my shoes like i want it to, but there is not a lot of height there and it takes some wiggling to get my heels in the racks. Overall, this was money well spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought