Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
shoe rack
 from ca,  Sep 22, 2010

Nice style, quality & real wood. Drawback is narrow height between shelves--only 4 3/4 inches makes it difficult to get shoes in & out. Fine for sandals & low shoes. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Bench!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 12, 2011

The color is perfect and the bench was very easy to assemble. It is nicely finished, sturdy and exactly what I needed inside & next to the front door of my home. Very pleased with this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size and function & well made
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 23, 2009

I was looking for a bench to put near the door to store shoes, and something you can sit on when putting on / taking off shoes. This fit the bill perfectly. The bench is all wood (not composite material as far as I can tell) and took about 10 minutes to assemble. Arrived in perfect condition, just a few natural wood marks/knots/etc. Size is just right. The only issue I can come up with is that the shoe shelves are just about 1" too short to fit most shoes (e.g., sneakers) without having to squish them in a little -- not a big deal at all. Would definitely recommend this, and I'd buy another one if i had multiple doors where it was needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from Michigan,  Dec 27, 2012

This is a great product for the price! Sturdy and ample storage for several pairs of shoes, even men's sizes, perfect for just inside a door or a small hallway. It is definitely not an elegant piece of furniture, but solid wood, easy to assemble and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile Little Bench, Decent but Not High-End
 from San Francisco,  Dec 5, 2012

This is a nice useful little bench that could serve a variety of purposes where a small storage bench is needed. In our case we needed a shoe bench for the hallway outside our apartment door, not so deep that it would obstruct the door or be considered a fire hazard in the hallway. This bench fit our bill perfectly. Caveats: like other reviewers have pointed out, it only holds small and regular sized shoes, sandals, flip-flops, etc. - woud not work for boots or tall shoes unless the middle shelf was left off during assembly, then it would hold just a few pairs of boots. Also, our unit arrived with small dings and imperfections, but not bad enough to return the item, I placed the best looking side out. Overall for the price, we're happy with this bench and we use it every day to take off and put on our shoes outside the apartment door. We even reclaimed one large storage shelf inside, by putting our lowtop (and low cost) shoes outside our door in the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, functional and somewhat stylish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought originally for just the shoe rack. Placed this shoe bench under the window next to our bed. And it became a great window seat. Regular height shoes, That wear around and under the ankle, fit perfect. Great for sandles and slippers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was and actual real match. Just the color we were looking for to match out decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect and easy to put together; holes matched aligned perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awesome deminsions were an exact help.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench arrived with defects
 from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan,  Mar 2, 2012

The bench arrived earlier than expected, which was a nice surprise. The problem is the top of the bench has defects - it looks like something crushed the wood on the top portion to the left. The defect isn't noticeable until you are up close to it, so we have decided to hang onto this because it fits the space by the front door perfectly. Just like the other reviews have pointed out - there is not enough space in between the shelves for shoes. We fixed this by removing the very bottom shelf and we plan to use the second shelf for flip flops and very low shoes. We bought this for something to sit on while we put our shoes on in the front entrance. It is a very cute edition to our arts and crafts style home. The quality is average and it is sturdy to sit on. This is not a "show piece" by any means, but a functional item that doesn't distract from the rest of our entry way and living room area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker brown than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? About right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of possibilities
 from Brooksville, Florida,  Jul 2, 2011

great unit...if I had more space ...actually space in the "wet" area I would purchase another. something you can put-out and show-off with pride

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and solid..................in other words "healthy looking".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no complaints
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench to coffee table
 from San Diego CA,  Jul 31, 2010

This little bench works great as a little coffee table with storage shelves in my very little apartment. Not crazy about the color but I think I could paint it. Right size, right price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cheap construction ok for price paid screw holes all show no caps or covers for them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The shelves are too close together to put two rows of shoes on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid bench
 Dec 20, 2014

Easy to assemble, but shipped missing a bolt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden shoe bench
 from Summerville s.c.,  Dec 9, 2014

Product was better than I expected looks great where I'm using it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe bench
 from SouthWest Florida,  Nov 14, 2014

It is just what I expected. It is sturdy enough to sit on while putting on shoes. I suppose my only complaint would be the space between the shelves is not quite enough...high top runners would not fit. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Boston MA,  Oct 30, 2014

Solid enough to sit on, and pretty enough to disguise the clutter. A lovely piece of furniture for the price. Assembled it in 20 minutes. Really happy - just bought another one for the mudroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Men's shoes are too tall to fit
 from WA,  Oct 13, 2014

Wish there was a measurement for each platform or level height. Most of my shoes don't fit without shoving them in there, scratching the uppers, which I won't do for my nicer dress shoes. The floor level has 5", the second level has 4.75", and the third level has 4.5". This would be better for women and kid shoes than for men's. Sturdy, looks good, the bolts/nuts are kind of a accent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden shoe bench
 from Texas,  Aug 28, 2014

This bench is sturdy and looks great! What a great buy and find. It looks great in my foyer and definitely worth the money. I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wANTED
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 20, 2014

THE BENCH LIVES UP TO EXPECTATIONS. IT LOOKS GOOD IN THE ENTRY HALL AND HELPS EVERYONE TO REMEMBER TO TAKE OFF DIRTY SHOES.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy! Did not like it
 from Plainvew, NY,  Aug 15, 2014

The bench can get flimsy if you do not tighten the screws occasionally. It will literally fall apart. Say over about 6 months and the bench gets wobbly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is very true
 from Michigan,  Aug 12, 2014

We were looking for a bench to put in a hallway and what I consider a tight area. I had to put it together and it was very easy. The picture was an exact match. Its not super high quality or thick wood but it works and seems to be strong for average sized people. I'm happy with my purchase and would purchase again if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought