Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, but would like more power! Nice look.
 from Pennsylvania,  May 29, 2014

Motor needs more power, but works decent. Has a nice look. Like that the canister is aluminum and not plastic.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ice cream maker
 from Mebane,NC,  Sep 27, 2013

Love this new toy of mine, made homemade ice for the first time it was delicious,Can't wait to try different flavors, will be making ice cream each month until our family reunion next July then I will make the flavor that was the best, Thanks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, works fast
 from North Carolina,  Aug 22, 2013

This looks like the old time ice cream makers that I remember having to take turns turning it. Very sturdy and well made. Bought for father's day gift for my husband. He is a fireman and they use it all the time at the station, they love it too. Nothing better than homemade ice cream.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ice cream every time!
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 14, 2013

I remember as kid sitting out in my grandparents backyard, or at the camp site hand cranking the old ice cream maker..taking turns with all of my cousins. I knew no one in my family would want to hand crank these days, but I so wanted to have homemade ice cream again. I wanted my son to experience it. This item exceeded my expectations. The first bite took my back to my childhood. We have made several batches and with each batch a new memory for me and my son!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never made one batch of Ice Cream
 from Long Beach CA,  Mar 20, 2013

I bought this ice cream maker hoping to make ice cream for church this Easter. The first time I tried to make a batch of simple strawberry it took forever to get the unit to churn no matter what we tried. We had to finally stop the process. It just didn't want to turn. We tried many different things to get it to work but it never gave us the product we tried to make. I even bought books. I decided to try one more time. I put the ingredients in and this time we crushed the ice fine with a hammer. The unit inside refused to turn no matter how much I tried to move it around. It appeared the motor is NOT STRONG ENOUGH. It did not even begin to move. I lifted the motor up above the bucket and the top plastic piece went around but the unit inside refused to move. It was completely aborted and I just put the ingredients in the freezer to freeze by itself. I did some research and there are some that do not use salt and you just freeze a container overnight. I heard it should be a much better process. I am returning this unit and do not plan to try another. It took way too much time and is a total waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, but quality not as good as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lower than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very flawed compared to expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Montana,  Aug 6, 2012

Works great. Ice cream done in 30 minutes. Accidently let it go longer and it got hot and shut down. After the motor cooled it worked. I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Quiet and perfect
 from Alabama,  Jun 25, 2012

Love this ice cream maker! Super cute and very quiet compared to others I have owned in the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Bucket ICMW400 4-qt Electric
 from Fort Collins. Colorado,  Nov 1, 2011

This was a gift, but was returned. They reported that the varnish on the wood was so strong that it made them sick

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old fashioned ice cream maker
 from Groveland, CA,  Sep 14, 2011

Replaced old electric ice cream maker with this one and love it. We have a family trradition of home made ice cream at summer get togethers. I love the old fashioned look of the bucket. Like the one we used to crank as kids. The ice cream came out perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top