For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 325 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Very easy to assemble - I was able to do it on my own. The only negative I would convey is on the finish. It is a very red cherry stain. Nice piece, sturdy and a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little flmsy but okay
 from ohio,  Jan 10, 2012

the walnut color matched all the other walnut I have. I like the way it looks although if you get close to it you can tell it is pretty cheaply made. looks like something from walmart or big lots. not the best quality but does the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good after one year
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 1, 2012

This tiered shelf after one year has held up and still looks great. It is a great example of cost/value that we get here at O.com. Can hold heavier glass objects with no problems, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the sturdiest but more than adequate for pictures, etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Solid Shelf
 from Mukilteo, Washington,  Dec 28, 2011

I love the shelf, it makes my sons room look very grown up and sophisticated. We painted, got a new leather bed (dark brown) added a tall lamp and the shelf brings it all together. I needed a tall slender shelf because his room is small, and the ceilings are tall, to get the best use out of the space I looked for a tall narrow shelf and this one is perfect. The price was amazing. I'm not an expert but if feels very solid, the wood is beautiful. Putting it together was a little challenging but I am not a FAN of having to put any furniture together, probably took me an hour, but I did it after work and before company and wasn't rushing. It also came with hardware to attach it to the wall, which I think is great! I haven't felt the need to do that but I like the option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description- I got the dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shelves were solid, they felt strong looked sleek. It is very sturdy and looks very contemporary.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Design
 from Cincinnati OH,  Oct 13, 2011

Nice shape, size and color. Poor quality of wood- multiple defects & splinters. For the money i would have expected better quality of wood- kept, but next time will go elsewhere for this type of product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointed in construction- wood has multiple spots where it was splintered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched desription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks GREAT
 from Pa.,  Nov 4, 2010

LOOKS GREAT . EZ to put together , The Wife loves It .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 10, 2010

This is a very sturdy and attractive piece at an excellent price point. I have no special skills and I put it together in about 2-1/2 hours with a couple of frustration breaks. The special type of screw-connectors mis-threaded a couple of times and I had to have my husband rescue me by backing out the nut. This is just a warning for other novices to carefully test how these connectors work a couple of times before going full guns on putting it together. If you get resistance then take the screw out and test it before doing in the furniture. I think that some of the screws are just not made perfectly. I am happy with my purchase. It is a nice display piece that I bought for my father's assisted living apartment to display old photos.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOODEN SHELF
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Sep 21, 2010

This is the best made shelving that is so sturdy and makes the room noticably neat . It does an excellent job of storing magazines at eye levels and keeps the books defined per shelf. IT IS EXCELLENT. The individual sizes add depth to styles of book sizes. It was very well made for putting it together-quality that you cannot find today in furniture- It is well worth the money. I would recommend it for any office or corner of room needing magazine and book storage. TRY IT YOU WILL BE VERY PLEASED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Everett, Wa.,  Apr 24, 2010

I guess you get what you pay for. The shelving was ok but not great. I needed a piece for a corner in my bedroom and this wasn't as nice as I thought it would be. It looks cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookcase
 from Jersey Shore,  May 4, 2008

There were some dings and there were some stains on the finish where the manufacturer cut corners. Assembly was a little involved, but it looks ok and solved a storage problem for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crude but sturdy.
 from Atlanta,  Nov 25, 2007

In the flesh it looks much clunkier, like a beginner's home woodworking project. And, as others have reported, the "mahogony" finish is not attractive. We will try to find separate uses for the two halves after painting them. All the parts were there, and assembly (and disassembly) was simple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent Wrong Part
 from Michigan,  Apr 23, 2007

Received wrong part, making assembly impossible until correct part received. When part arrived, it was blemished. I am keeping due to hassle of return or wait for another replacement. Would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 1, 2014

It was relatively easy to put together. . It is the perfect size for displaying lots of pictures in a minimal space. It's rounded shelves allows for several pictures on each shelf. It's very sturdy! Will order another one when they are restocked.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT EASY ASSEMBLY
 from Boston,  Mar 30, 2014

Not very easy to assemble. Glue given for wooden dowels completely dried up. Wood pieces used for plugs/covers so screws won't show, do not fit correctly. Fall out. Will have to try superglue in my spare time to see if it works. Looks good when finally get it together, and luckily it's a corner unit so the holes that need to be plugged can't easily be seen, however, I don't feel it's worth the price I paid for the unit.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Freehold, NJ,  Feb 26, 2014

Loved it.. was just what I was looking for and fit nicely

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome shelf!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 10, 2014

Bought this for my wife. She had been looking for a corner shelf for a while so I decided to get this one in oak to match our furniture. When it arrived, I was able to assemble it in about an hour by myself. I found the shelf to be pretty heavy duty and was impressed when it was all put together. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a corner shelf.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Corner Bookshelf
 from South Texas,  Dec 25, 2013

Its a Good corner shelf that I am using for all my family pictures and stuff. good price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rightly position for the corner
 from Alabama,  Dec 13, 2013

It is perfect for what I was looking for. It is the perfect color that fits with all of my furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid sturdy wooden shelf
 from Marina. Ca,  Nov 14, 2013

LOVE THIS SHELF. FITS PERFECT IN MY HALLWAY WHERE IT NEEDED SOMETHING. I HAVE PLACED PLANTS ON IT. AND IT LOOKS WONDERFUL. YES I WOULD ORDER AGAIN

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Shelf
 from Edmonton Alberta Canada,  Nov 9, 2013

Was a little hard to put together just because the bolts and screws have to go into holes and then be lined up, needed to use two screwdrivers. Very happy with the finished product. Looks really nice and is perfect fit for the corner we ordered it for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 325 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top