Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Plan on well over an hour to assemble
 from northern virginia,  Jul 16, 2011

The nightstand arrives in numerous pieces and takes an hour or so to assemble. One of the drawer fronts came scratched. The drawers are particularly poor quality and one piece broke in two places during assembly. I bought this for a guest room that gets little use, so didn't want to spend alot of money. However, now I wish I had spent more for better quality. The color is a bright white and it is TOO white next to the white headboard I got from West Elm. I do like the design and clean lines of the nightstand; I wanted something less traditional than most of the furniture on the market.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 8, 2011

I got two of these nightstands for our master bedroom. I was worried from other reviews that it was better suited for a children's room, but we really love them. They are fresh and simple but, as many said, very well made. We love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice nightstand
 from Frederick, MD,  Mar 11, 2011

This nightstand looks very nice. It is a little bit flimsy, my husband is worried the drawers might not hold up for a long time but it seems fine to me. We got it for my daughters bedroom and I think it looks great and will work just fine for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand was easy to assemble
 from cary, nc,  Jun 21, 2011

Very good written instructions, not difficult to assemble. The only negative is the quality of the drawers. Even so, this was a good buy and I would recommend it for a purchase. We are using these nightstands in a guest bedroom, so they will get little use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the quality of the nightstand itself was good, but the drawers were not as good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Work Needs to be Done
 from LA, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

Positives : style & color(white) Negative : unstable & drawers do not "roll" on the rail. Since it has sharp corners, not recommanded for little ones.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? AVERAGE
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't waste your money on this crap
 from san diego,  Dec 1, 2013

I didn't know I was gonna have to build the thing. It seemed like the only thing I didn't do is fell the tree. Oh I forgot it's not made from real wood. Keep looking….believe me this is really junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but HOW MANY PIECES?
 from FLorida-Beach,  Apr 7, 2012

It took several hours and two PHD's to put his nightstand together. It looks great now, but I suppose we have something better to do with our time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FIne.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Martinsville, IN,  Jan 25, 2012

I have purchased many assemble yourself pieces of furniture and this has to be one of the worst. The drawers roll in and out so poorly. It is very wobbley. It is accomplishing the job I need it to do. But I wouldn't buy again. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A joke of a night stand
 from Fullerton, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

I purchased 2 of these nightstands, and a matching dresser. All 3 items are very poor quality. The assembly is hard, and dealing with cheap materials makes it worse. They aren't sturdy and drawers don't pull out smoothly. I feel like these are such a joke. I wish I would have purchased something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't measure up
 from NJ,  Aug 10, 2011

I ended up returning this product. It was damaged and it came in a million pieces. I think you can find a better value and less work intensive piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not that great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand!
 from richmond, va,  Apr 9, 2011

This is a great nightstand. It's a very sturdy and solid piece of furniture. It took a while to put together, but it looks great once it's all assembled. It's a bit wider than thought it would be because, as I recall, there were no measurements in the product description before I bought it, but I was pleased with it nonetheless. I would recommend this to a friend anytime!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap cheap cheap
 from Georgia,  Mar 30, 2011

the table top doesn't align with the base so it's offset and looks funny on the back of the piece. One of the drawers is crooked too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from San Francisco,  Dec 1, 2010

Bought this for my 13 yo daughter's room, put it together and loved it. It's clean and simple but stylish. The only reason why I did not give it five stars is because the drawers do not sit exactly flush to the unit. I tried fiddling with it but just couldn't get it to fit. I do have to agree with other reviewers that assembly was time consuming. I had just purchased a dresser and a TV stand from Ikea and assembled them myself (I'm female) and Ikea is just smarter about assembly. Basically, with an Ikea product the drawer guides are PRE ATTACHED to the sides of the unit so all you need to do is attach the glides to the drawers themselves. Because of this, I think the Ikea drawers fit nicely. Despite this, I do believe that for the price, this is a nice unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've put together a lot of RTA furniture in my days, and this is higher quality than most. It looks very nice and is larger than I expected. The downside is that the drawers are very cheaply made, which comes as a surprise after putting together the rest of the unit, which is very solid. The sides on one drawer cracked while attaching the slides but it still holds (for now). I assembled this with a screw gun and while my husband was out of town. There were only a few steps when a second pair of hands would have been nice, but were not necessary (holding the back in place while nailing). All of the fasteners are jumbled into a big bag - good work for a kid to help separate into piles. This is a Canadian product, which is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay nightstand
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 7, 2010

Ordered two of these, one for each daughters room. The nightstand is reasonably sturdy and looks okay. Assembly is not too bad given all the parts. It would have been easier if the parts had been marked and if the various hardware pieces came in separate bags rather than jumbled all together in a single bag. But the instructions have very good pictures. One of the boxes was missing key hardware pieces. The company sent the missing parts with no hassle. Assembly time is little more than an hour and I am not handy - so it would probably be less for someone who is handy. After putting these together I don't think they are quite worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night stands
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 11, 2010

Easy to assemble, although it took a little longer than the directions said. They night stands look great and I have had many compliments on them. Good quality materials, and they were made by our good neighbors to the North, Canada!! That was another plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality!
 from Oregon,  Sep 3, 2010

I purchased this for my daughter's room. She loves it and I do too! Nice size drawers, was larger than I pictured (that was a nice surprise). I received it quickly. I would recommend this to a friend. I'm very pleased with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Nightstand
 Mar 2, 2010

Very nice nightstand. Sturdy, easy to assemble! Perfect for our guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab Nightstand
 from Connecticutie,  Feb 26, 2010

I have been looking for a simple, white nightstand for years and I bought two of these. They are sturdy and good-looking. Yay Overstock! I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from New Jersey,  Dec 30, 2009

This nightstand looks good in my teens room, the drawers are a little "wobbly" when sliding them in and out, but otherwise nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought