Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from Great Falls, Montana,  Jun 7, 2011

i bought this as a gift for one of my roomates on his birthday, i dont personally drink too much wine, im more a beer guy but he enjoys it so i thought this would be a good idea as a gift. Turned out he doesn't have that many bottles to put in it so we used it as a display piece in our living room and i gotta say it looks really good! Its a really nice shade of brown that compliments the rest of our furniture and the wood its made out of is really sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yeah
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yeah
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this wine rack!
 from California,  Jan 31, 2012

Great "old" looking wine barrel! Love this item - was looking for something for our new small place to store the wine and the only space I really have is above the cabinets in the kitchen. I wanted something unique - this is it! Fits perfectly up above the refrigerator cabinet. NOTE: The openings hold standard size bottles - they are not big enough for the larger/rounder/champagne style bottle. Oh and one more thing - if only it didn't come equipped with a "Made in China" sticker! Love it anyway!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - heavy - just as you would expect as a wine barrel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word: excellent
 from Philadelphia, Pennyslvannia,  Jan 17, 2012

Very nice item! I saw something similar to this in a retail store for twice this price, glad I waited! When I purchased it off Overstock, it arrived within a week in a very solid box, and when I opened it, it was in perfect condition, just like the image online. Good product, definitely am glad i waited and purchased it off overstock instead of store. 10/10

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice wine rack
 from Norwich, NY,  Dec 26, 2011

I bought this as a gift for some friends, they were absolutely loved it. It's built really well and looks great. One negative is bigger bottles don't fit, but otherwise I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is slightly darker then picture, but very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very solid, great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barrell wine rack
 from alberta, canada,  Nov 26, 2011

this is a good product, it was shipped prompty and was very well wrapped and packaged. i would reccomend this product to anyone who is looking for something like this for their home or business, it makes a great display. can fit wine or rum bottles. etc/...... enjoy, I will

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is pretty, i would only slightly chnge the angle of the slots to place the bottle in. otherthan that its great! a good buy!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, it is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As promised
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 29, 2011

Arrived as promised. Very nicely constructed and will be a nice addition to my household.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece
 from Alden, Michigan,  Apr 11, 2011

This item was a very surprising find on Overstock, I loved it! I was just browsing and came across this in the search page and was intrigued. After looking more closely I knew I had it have it! Amazing piece love work, looks very nice set anywhere, and is an impressive addition wherever it is placed, definitely worth checking out

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO BEAUTIFUL
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 19, 2011

I purchased one of this for my dining room, and I absolutely love it. It is such a great accent piece, rests comfortably in any corner or on a small cabinet, and is a sure conversation starter. Shipping was amazing as usual on Overstock, and it came in it's own custom-sized box and safely. Would definitely recommend this product to a friend, good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but not as advertised
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 1, 2014

This is a great piece, but it holds 10 wine bottles, not 11 as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome wine rack
 from Brooklyn NY,  Aug 13, 2014

Love this wine rack as it offers two styles. You can stand up the rack vertically or horizontally which offers good flexibility. Also, you can use as a coffee table as the top of the barrel can hold any item. Very cool product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Mar 3, 2015

Nice decorative item for wine or other types of similar bottles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The Wine Rack arrived much faster than I expected. It was packaged with care and arrived unscathed. The finish and quality of construction was excellent and now it contributes favorably to the decor of our new home. Thank you Overstock for an excellent product at a fair price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rack!
 from O Fallon, MO,  Nov 5, 2014

Prefect for storing a few bottles of wine close at hand. Has an old-world look that will accent most rooms. Only negative is that some bottles protrude a little further than others due to the barrel shape of the rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Central Arkansas,  May 6, 2013

This wine barrel is built well and looks beautiful. Fully functional and unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great craftsmanship and sturdy. Looks beautiful and totally functional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Wine Rack
 from Surprise, AZ,  Mar 5, 2013

This is a very nice addition to our bar area. Decorative and useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Dec 13, 2011

Great purchase and such a unique piece. really looks well made and expensive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches the picture and is absolutely gorgeous!!
 from Winchester, Maine,  Sep 8, 2011

Absolutely amazing! This piece is really something, definitely very sturdy and when I took it out of the box was not disappointed with what I saw and held in my hands; beautifully crafted and is definitely something that will last a long while. Very glad of this buy and am very pleased of the free shipping for something so heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece of work
 from Winchester, Massachusetts,  Aug 11, 2011

Very nicely made item, solid and sturdy, great decor piece, definitely am going to start using right away. Arrived in its own heavy-duty box and was wrapped well inside, all for 2.95 shipping, very surprised when I checked out since I knew this was heavy (25 pounds!) but it was still 2.95! So amazing glad I purchased it online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine racks not fully usable
 from Dewey, Arizona,  Oct 19, 2011

I would not buy it again or recommend it. As stated above several wine inserts did not work, too close to edge of barrel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were wine inserts that did not work, close to the edge you couldn't insert a bottle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought