Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 16, 2012

The table was very well-packaged and arrived in perfect condition. The instructions were very clear, and extra hardware was included. I was very impressed with the quality of the table. It took about an hour to put it together. I recommend using a ratchet-type screwdriver, or a rechargeable one, as there are quite a bit of screws and bolts to fasten. Very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it!
 from Oregon,  Aug 21, 2012

I looked for quite a while for a potting bench, balancing price and quality. This one is perfect -- easy to assemble, looks more than expensive than it is, and just a great buy. I cannot imagine a potting bench I would like more even even if I paid more. You will not regret it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood potting bench
 from Florida,  Aug 28, 2012

A great size for the patio and enough room for potting plants.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from ohio,  Aug 15, 2012

Easy Assemble-sturdy Wood quality execllent instructions very easy to follow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Potting Bench
 from Signal Hill, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

This is just the right size, height, and weight for the beginning back yard gardener. Inside holds pots or soil. Recommend drilling holes in the base if left outside in the rain to allow drainage. One person can set this up because of size and weight of wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight wood with predrilled screw holes made assembly easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful potting bench
 from Coastal South Carolina,  Dec 4, 2012

We love the bench! Its gorgeous, the perfect size and so very easy to put together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Coarsegold, CA,  Jul 3, 2014

I bought this for my grandson who loves gardening. Perfect for potting, with a place for tools.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design at a good price
 from Folsom, CA,  May 27, 2014

Handy potting bench at an affordable price. Nice design. I have mine outside so it probably should be sealed with a wood sealer to extend its life. Its reasonably sturdy considering the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This potting bench is great!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 2, 2014

I am truly impressed with this potting bench. It was very easy to put together, took only 1/2 hr. The wood is really nice, warm color and strong. The storage bins are in the perfect spot for easy access, potting my flowers is so easy with everything within reach. I have nothing negative to say about this beautiful piece of garden furniture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i was looking for!
 from Beantown,  Mar 31, 2014

Great potting bench. The size is good plenty of room to work on. Sturdy enough to hold large pots, but light enough to take in for winter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Fun Project
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 30, 2014

I Just love this bench!!! It was very easy to put together and it came out just like the picture!! I have all ready had several comments on it!! Very nice product. Perhaps a set of wheels for this should be considered, as that is what i did, was to add wheels (non-skid, swivel w/lock type)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive and functional
 from CA,  Feb 28, 2014

This bench is exactly what I was looking for in size and design and functionality. Several small hanging pots can be attached to the horizontal bars. Anxious to see how the wood weathers here in dry Southern California.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Santa Cruz CA,  Jan 1, 2014

I Found this exact potting bench on several other sites for more than twice the price. This was a gift and I was a little late in ordering for Christmas but received it with free shipping in only 4 days. The product is exactly as listed but better. I think I will be ordering one for myself. Love Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great potting bench for the price
 from Knoxville TN,  Nov 9, 2013

Love this bench, can't wait to use it. I put it together pretty easily and have put one coat of sealer on it, waiting to put second coat on. I really like the size of this, not too big, and the looks of it, it really seems to be well-made, especially for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from NY,  Oct 20, 2013

I've had this for a little over 3 months through a rather wet summer. I stained and poly'ed it for extra protection. I just tarp wrapped and put it away for the winter. I have the feeling that I will have to stain/poly it again in the spring but it didn't take long the first time so I am not too concerned about that. I want to see how well it stores over the winter without warping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Potting Bench
 from NE,  Oct 10, 2013

We purchased the potting bench to be converted to an outdoor bar. I like the lightness of the product, it can be easily moved around, I also like the recessed storage area for grill items. This product was easy and quick to put together, and arrived just a couple days after purchasing it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good look. good product.
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 20, 2013

I needed 72" of auxiliary counter top in. our breakfast room to hold a large microwave and toaster oven. The shelves accomodate cook books. The two unit s were a perfect solution. Great price. Quick delivery of items exactly as expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

This product arrived on time and in good condition. I put it together with my mom in about an hour. The directions were great and it was super easy to assemble. The color description was accurate but I wanted it to match our arbor so I stained it. It stained beautifully. My mom liked the quality and ease of assembly so much she's thinking about ordering one for herself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Hollister, CA,  Jul 11, 2013

I love this very functional stylish potting bench. I am an avid gardener and it comes in very handy and looks great on my patio. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price. Multi-Use.
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 6, 2013

The is an excellent deal for a decent piece of furniture. It would help to have a lending hand during assembly, but I got by with leaning things against a chair or table. I saw something that looks exactly the same on other sites, for much more...in some cases, twice as much as overstock.com. I might suggest a little wood glue while you are assembling. Not required, I think it might hold together better (since most of the fasteners are just wood screws). While it isn't being used for potting duties, I use it as a plant stand. Sometimes I'll put silk flowers in the open squares for a colorful arrangement that is always in bloom. When entertaining on the balcony, i can remove the covers and use it for tubs of ice and cold drinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the pictures online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Palram Steel Work Bench for Greenhouses
Today $82.59
Compare $99.99
Save 17%
(6)
Bali Hai Potting Bench
Today $460.99
Compare $699.00
Save 34%
(6)
Potting Bench / Storage
Today $358.96
Compare $544.43
Save 34%
(1)
Outdoor Kitchen Prep Station
Today $449.00
Compare $641.98
Save 30%
(2)
Back to top