Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wobble, but functional
 from San Mateo, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

The materials for these stools are fine, but the attachment of the seat to the metal base is not tight so the top seat wobbles a bit. I have the $300 seats from Crate and Barrel and they wobble a bit too. My biggest problem with these stools is that with the 3 leg base - not as sturdy. I like that you can adjust the height of the stools (why I purchased them), and the seat itself is very large - but there is no foot rest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Berkeley, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

This stools are great. Perfect for both counter-height and table-height You can leave the screw a little loose if you still want them to spin, and they'll go up and down but it's gradual enough that it doesn't matter. The only slight thing wrong with them is that when they're raised up the footrest is too low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit unstable
 from New York,  Jan 30, 2013

Although we've had these stools in use for just a couple of weeks, my kids are already complaining that they do not like them: they are uncomfortable and wobbly. I must agree with them, and I find myself avoiding sitting in them (they are used only at the breakfast counter). I would much rather go into the dinner room and sit at my comfy kitchen chair. It is unfortunate because the quality of the materials seems to be sturdy and strong… I think the leg base should have been wider in order to create a better center of gravity. I don't think I'd buy these again…

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are as they appear on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong wood and decent metal product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unstable & Uncomfortable
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 7, 2014

Loved the look of these barstools. However, when we started using them a couple of flaws stuck out: the barstools are very unstable and tip over easily, there is no place to put your feet and they just dangle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy attractive stool
 from Davis, CA,  Jan 22, 2013

This stool is very functional for sitting at my piano.The height range is perfect for a keyboard. The bullnose edge on the wooden seat also adds comfort. The matte black legs and walnut color go well together. They visually blend. My only word of caution is about the legs. They are not as widely spaced as with some stools. If you position the cross bar parallel to your legs it's very easy to lean back and fall over. This is only important, however, should a child or hyperactive adult be the person using the stool. Do exercise some caution. If the stool is placed on a solid surface the metal legs might also dig in a bit. Since there is only a thin layer of rubber for protection you might wish to buy some after market cane tips. They may also help making it harder to tip over. Overall, however, I'm very pleased with this purchase, especially at this price point

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable barstool
 from CA,  Sep 19, 2012

bought for teenage son that is grwoing by the minute and will need an adjustable height chair for homework..nice quality. A little on the small side but perfect for tighter space. Came fully assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two thumbs up!
 from Alberta, Canada,  Apr 23, 2013

Product arrived exactly as shown, a nice sturdy little stool. Look great in my home office! Great price, quick shipping. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, sturdy stool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain for price
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 14, 2012

Finally found industrial stools for a terrific price and great quality. Shipping was was sooo fast. Do I need to say more?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought