Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Bought these chairs in "grey", which looked more like brown on the pictures, and they do look brown. the color is nice though, so they are definitely a keep. Overstock has the best price on these chairs, and they are really comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool chairs
 Jan 10, 2015

easy to assemble, trendy & comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 cheap chairs
 Jan 10, 2015

The screws fall out of the chair leg constanly. Not made well at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from OK,  Jan 7, 2015

After reading reviews I was a little nervous about purchasing this product. I ordered 4 chairs and have had them for about 2 months. This product has been updated since the negative reviews in my opinion because there were more parts included than in previous models. It seems to address the loose bolt issue. I haven't had any problems with it creaking so that is great. Other than that the product has been wonderful and I will probably order two more with arms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 Jan 7, 2015

Great product, quick shipping, really easy to put together, and sturdier than expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Jan 6, 2015

I purchased two chairs originally and bought two more a week later. Nice thick plastic. They are sturdy and very easy to put together. My parents own actual Eames chairs and these are very comparable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Perry, Ga,  Jan 3, 2015

Was really pleased with the quality and looks of these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The look I wanted
 Dec 28, 2014

Although these came in the putty color instead of the white that I ordered, I am keeping them. It was sort of a fortunate mistake as I like them better than the white now that I have them in the kitchen. As for comfort, I'm short and can touch the floor with my feet sitting in them. That's a bonus. For dining however, I do need to use a pillow. Perfect for occasional seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made replica
 from Bay Area,  Dec 25, 2014

Very good value for the price. We use them as desk chairs and they look & function wonderfully. Nice purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

nice chairs however the order did not come with any hardware. considering it was a Christmas gift I had no time for Overstock to send out what was left out of the order. would have given 5 stars if the order was complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am mildly obsessed with early modern furniture and design. But I don't usually want to pay the high price that many stores claim is within reach (not for a teacher at least). These chairs are beautiful, comfortable, and stylish. Besides the time it took to put them together, they are just what I was looking for. And Overstock customer service is excellent. I am a very happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 Dec 24, 2014

Chairs look nice and are easy to assemble. They are not as sturdy as I would have expected though. They are fairly light weight and can tip easily. Also the plastic chair bends and flexes quite a bit with an adult sitting in them. For the price, I would rate 3 1/2 stars. Good value overall and nice looking but not super durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have to return
 from houston tx,  Dec 22, 2014

poor quality, came in all dirty , scratch marks all over the surface of both chairs, had to return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 Dec 18, 2014

I love these chairs. The design is nice to have in my art studio, but note* they're not the sturdiest chairs (neither are the original eames.) They make up for that in style and construction. These are a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 4, 2014

I have these chairs paired with an old farm table and it looks awesome. Now, the quality is nowhere near as good as an original, but it is a replica from China so what do you expect. I think they are incredibly comfortable as does my husband. I have noticed the "screws" loosen on my husband's chair - he is a big guy and I think his movement, over time, causes this. I have solved this problem by keeping the allan wrench nearby. Problem solved. The last point I want to make is about the finish. The texture of the seat is sort of "pebbled", not smooth. This bummed me out at first, but getting a pair of awesome chairs for $*** helped me survive the disappointment 😊

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BROKE WHILE IN USE
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Nov 25, 2014

This chair broke while somebody was sitting on it. She was not a heavy person. She was not leaning back. She was just working at the computer and it just broke. It was a front leg and it snapped where the bolt was located. Fortunately, she was not hurt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from ms,  Oct 22, 2014

These chairs are perfect for my dining room table. I wanted the Eames look but on a budget. They are pretty light and were easy to put together. They wipe clean very easily. I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 13, 2014

Good value for money. A cinch to assemble. Took forever to get them since the first shipment never arrived. As far as customer service goes, Overstock have a lot to learn from ''''''''. I will leave it at that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 1, 2014

I love these chairs! Lowest price I have found, sturdy and they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Reproductions at a VERY Affordable Price
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Sep 21, 2014

I wanted Eames Eiffel chairs for a long time, but the price was far outside my budget. After some searching I found these. They look great, are lightweight, easy to clean and (the best part) easy to assemble. It took me longer to breakdown the boxes these were shipped in than it did to put one chair together. I posted pictures on Instagram of the final look in my made-over kitchen and had 2 friends ask where I purchased my chairs. I plan on getting the arm-chair version as well. (I ordered 2 sets of the standard version)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought