Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too lightweight!
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2014

I've been waitng to get these chairs, but was disappointed. They are somewhat short, which I could have lived with, but did not consider how light they would be. A toddler sat in the chair and when they leaned forward to reach table, the chair tipped over. Might be ok if you don't have small children around. Really wanted them to work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Look
 from TN,  Dec 27, 2013

I love the imitation style of these chairs for the price. I haven't figured out how to tighten the screws to make the chair even on the floor though. They're wobbly. The chair back has a little bit of give. The chair texture is more matte and not slick/ smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!!! Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Dec 27, 2013

I love overstock and am very rarely unhappy with a purchase, but nonetheless am always a little nervous about buying furniture unseen. These chairs were exactly the look I was going for and when they arrived, I could not possibly have been any happier! They are a beautiful, sturdy chair and were a piece of cake to assemble. Thanks overstock, you did it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from Alabama,  Dec 7, 2013

One of the two chairs had a manufacturing defect which prevented me from assembling it. One of the four screw holes on the seat was set to deep into the plastic and was partially filled with plastic. Therefore, I could not insert the screw. After reading the reviews more carefully, I decided to return them for store credit rather than replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
break easily
 from New York,  Dec 3, 2013

I loved these chairs when they arrived, but the metal brackets bend under the most basic of usage and then the seat pitches forward and makes it incredibly uncomfortable/awkward for sitting. Also they become very noisy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddiest build quality
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

Shoddy build quality but then again what do you expect from an XXXXXX knock off? Chairs started falling apart after 6 months of use. My fault for thinking they would last at $XX bucks a pop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look to hit a price point
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 17, 2013

Love the style of these chairs and they hit my price point. And at this price point unfortunately you'll have to put them together (a breeze) and you'll see little screws fastening holes on the wood legs. The seat has a little give and for a hard seat I think it's actually comfortable. I have young kids and these are awesome for wiping clean! The color is a true white, legs honey tone, picture is true to what I received. There was a small dime size area that the plastic didn't form. Overstock customer service went above and beyond to make it right! Because of that experience I want to give them my business!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price
 from Maryland,  Oct 18, 2013

Perfect for the price! Of course, it is not the original but nor is the price. Bought 2 to start with and then another 6. Assembly however is a bit tricky especially in the absence of any instructions. Would buy again and certainly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Chicago, Il,  Oct 10, 2013

Love these chairs, they match perfectly to my dining room table. They are also very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking and Sturdy Enough
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 7, 2013

We ordered two of these chairs for our dining room and we like them so much we are ordering 2 more. They look great. Initially I thought that they felt a bit more flimsy than the real deal, but after we bought them I went to Room & Board where they have similar chairs for twice the price and they felt like exactly the same quality. Assembly was relatively easy although there were no directions included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from Baltimore, Md,  Sep 28, 2013

I wanted a mid-century look, but don't have the budget for originals... These chairs are great!! Love them. perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs
 from Champaign, IL,  Sep 25, 2013

I would've given a 5 for quality, but the chairs came with some damage to the bases due to the shipping technique and one of the seats was scratched. These chairs are very comfortable and look great. They are easy to put together, although there were no instructions. But, I've assembled enough furniture, it was pretty self explanatory. As for the damage on the bases, it was caused because the bases are stacked during shipping and the screws on the top base, although covered, dug into the bottom base. I was able to camouflage it by rubbing on a little vegetable oil. Not a deal breaker for me. If I decide to return the scratched seat I will re-post about my experience. Overall, I really LOVE these chairs and am willing to live with a few small scratches to get such a good deal on them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 22, 2013

Bought two sets (four total) of these on sale to match a free table I found. Plastic seats are more comfortable that what I would expect, however if you are sitting for a long time cushions might not be a bad idea. Overall I would say a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy chairs, fits booster seats, too!
 from Rockville, MD,  Aug 31, 2013

The lack of assembly instructions was annoying, but manageable. The chairs are comfortable and easy to clean (food, crayons), and we got them in white. They accommodate our kids' two different booster seats (BabySmart Cooshee Classic & Prince Lionheart Booster Pod). The chairs tuck nicely under the table, too. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and refined
 from edwardsville, illinois,  Aug 23, 2013

I LOVE THESE CHAIRS! they're affordable enough for a college student and add an extra touch of swanky to my place. I seriously could not be more pleased with this purchase. I always get compliments on them and they're really comfortable and easy to clean. I have these at my birch dining room table i got from ikea. the look is so clean and modern. in love. don't hesitate buying these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer Care was awesome
 from San Francsico,  Aug 15, 2013

These chairs are great quality, but I also have to point out how good customer care were. One of the chairs had a scratch on when they arrived unfortunately, but customer care were really great at replacing the damaged chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We adore these chairs!!!
 from Austin Tx.,  Aug 15, 2013

These chairs are just what we wanted! The modern look, the great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood leg chairs
 from Kentucky,  Aug 13, 2013

Not good quality, one chair was defective a part was missing. No instructions came with them to put them together. I would not buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality, one chair was defective a part was missing. No instructions came with them to put them together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair to poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD CP Value
 from Jeffersonville, IN,  Aug 11, 2013

Awesome price for the quality!! Don't even need to read the manual to install it, will definitely buy another set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble and it it really steady
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the look and quality for the price
 from Kew Gardens, NY,  Aug 6, 2013

Chair quality is fine, but you can definitely tell it is a cheaper copy of the original classic. I am happy with it for the price and love the style. I also missed the instructions but just took of felt pads and screwed legs to the base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine, but you can definitely tell it is a cheaper copy of the original clasic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought