Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 196 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Acton, MA,  Sep 30, 2012

I bought 2 sets of these to use as dining chairs. They are great. Comfortable, well made, easy to assemble and look great. They are more sturdy than I expected. Excellent price for a well made Eames reproduction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

These chairs are a great price and are great replicas of the egg shell eames chairs. However, they are relatively small and the legs are a composite wood reminiscent of ikea furniture. Assembly was relatively easy. I'm pleased with them for what I paid for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly packed
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 13, 2010

The chairs themselves aren't bad and are decent Eames knockoffs. My gripe is that they were poorly packed and one of the shells was significantly gouged and scratched. One of the nuts was also missing. Sending chairs back is a royal pain in the butt so I decided to just keep them. If they were authentic, then I would surely have had them replaced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 13, 2014

Good value for money. A cinch to assemble. Took forever to get them since the first shipment never arrived. As far as customer service goes, Overstock have a lot to learn from ''''''''. I will leave it at that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 1, 2014

I love these chairs! Lowest price I have found, sturdy and they look great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Reproductions at a VERY Affordable Price
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Sep 21, 2014

I wanted Eames Eiffel chairs for a long time, but the price was far outside my budget. After some searching I found these. They look great, are lightweight, easy to clean and (the best part) easy to assemble. It took me longer to breakdown the boxes these were shipped in than it did to put one chair together. I posted pictures on Instagram of the final look in my made-over kitchen and had 2 friends ask where I purchased my chairs. I plan on getting the arm-chair version as well. (I ordered 2 sets of the standard version)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 13, 2014

Well it's not the 'real thing' but it sure can pass as such. It looks great. And it's great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price and look
 from Dallas, tx,  Sep 2, 2014

Overall a great buy. Easy to clean and they look good. We notice a clicking sound when you first sit in the seat.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Mid Century chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 28, 2014

Great chairs at a great price. Goes well with just about any décor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from washington, dc,  Aug 21, 2014

The back of the chairs is a little higher than it looks but it's an affordable alternative to the eames. They are also really comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Chicago,  Aug 18, 2014

So far, I really love these chairs! They did seem a little flimsy when assembling but everything worked (although we ended up with some unnecessary nuts in each chair package). They look very stylish and feel great, too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Aug 6, 2014

Best chairs I've purchased in a long time. They look great, they clean up great, and they are sturdy (unlike a different style of chair I originally purchased at *** that broke when our guest went to sit in it!) I'm very glad I bought them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For Now
 from orlando, fl,  Aug 4, 2014

These chairs are cute and easy to put together. However, they don't feel very sturdy - do not lean back in them. I ordered two sets - one had to be exchanged because the screw would not go in. The exchange was an easy process. I would recommend these if you want this look at an affordable price and you don't plan on keeping these chairs for 10 years. I am happy with these because they are modern and I know in two years I'll probably want something else, so I did not want to spend a lot of money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price!
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 1, 2014

These chairs arrived and were slightly shorter/smaller than I was expecting but overall I really like them. They went together simply and look exactly like they do in the photos. For the price, I'm very happy with them although I can't speak to their long term quality as we've only had them for about a month.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, comfortable, and inexpensive!
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 29, 2014

I had these chairs sitting in my wishlist for a long time before finally putting them in my cart and buying them. Once they arrived and I assembled them (only took a few minutes per chair), I was wondering what took me so long! These chairs are stylish and comfortable, and for the price, can't be beat. My only complaint is that even though they're a pretty standard height, there's something about them that makes them feel just a tad shorter than your average dining chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from California,  Jul 29, 2014

Don't bother--the price is too good to be true. Missing hardware doesn't even matter, since the holes for the screws don't line up anyway.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love These Chairs
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 23, 2014

I have a small area where I have a dark brown dining table and I use these two chairs facing the window seat with gray linen chairs at the end of the table and it's really cute. The chairs are comfortable and sturdy. I just wish the overall chair height was about 2" taller the seat height is good though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect dining chairs
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 18, 2014

These chairs are the perfect addition to any table. They're comfortable, very stylish and are extremely easy to put together. I highly recommend these chairs, they're a great price and they shipped pretty quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design Great Price
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 18, 2014

The look of these chairs is modern and clean. Easy to assemble and keep clean with two young kids. Great price for the design and aesthetic. Perfect for our breakfast nook!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality given the price
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 6, 2014

It's quite good looking, but not the best quality. Still I got something nice given that what I paid for. Mine did arrive without any missing hardware or defects. I'm a smallish women, but it took less than 10min to put it together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 196 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top