Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5th Anniversary Gift
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 15, 2011

After seeing this in my neighbor's house, I decided to buy one for a friend as a 5th anniversary gift since the element that represents a 5th wedding anniversary is wood. She loved it and said it was the prettiest anniversary gift she received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 31, 2011

I have owned this for about a year now. I love it. It goes perfectly in our bedroom. I do not like to spend much money on decorative items, but I had to make an exception for this one. Well worth it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Statuette!
 from Florida,  Apr 3, 2014

This statuette is just beautiful! I gave it to my husband for our anniversary and he loved it. Everyone that comes to visit always compliments us on it. Beautiful craftsmanship!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really pretty
 from Washington D.C.,  Jun 17, 2013

Very nice piece. Like the size and the weight of it. Nicely made. I did think it was a little expensive but it is very unique.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will I ever receive this order?
 from Middle River, MD,  May 13, 2013

While I'm sure this is a lovely product, I really couldn't say for sure at this point, as I have not received it yet. This is very frustrating. I ordered the product May 1, with an estimated shipping date of May 8. It is now May 13, and I have heard NOTHING about whether the item has even shipped, and when I check my account, it is still listed as "Processing." I was supposed to have this as a wedding gift for a friend this past weekend. Needless to say, that did NOT work out, which means I will be shipping it to my friend myself once (or IF) I actually receive the item. I'm not sure I will go this route again -- I've never ordered something only to have it still processing two weeks later.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not sure yet ...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Who knows ...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Couldn't tell you ...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 from MA,  Sep 29, 2012

Nice piece of art. I expected a better wood quality but it is fine. It look very romantic. I gave it to my wife for our fith anniversary. She likes it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was expecting a better wood quality, but it is ok.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood statuette
 from Glassport PA,  Sep 11, 2012

I gave this beautiful stauette as a wedding gift. It is very original and unique. I'm sure they received no duplicates! It was nice to support and Indonesian artisian. Nice accent piece. I plan to buy another one for my parents 50th anniversary.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, beautiful wood grain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece
 from Glen Burnie, MD,  Jul 19, 2012

I love this piece, it is even better in person. I have displayed it on my mantel above the fireplace.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy statuette
 from New Jersey,  Apr 2, 2012

The statuette is awesome. it stands out nicely in the bedroom

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood sculpture
 from Fairfax, VA,  Mar 14, 2012

I love this sculpture. I only wish it hadnt shown up broken. Its really quite nice - and a great gift!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a lovely wood carving
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding and more
 from Bel Air, Maryland,  Feb 16, 2012

We sent this piece to a friend for a house gift. The response was: "My wife is thrilled with your gift; she has it displayed on the fireplace mantle."

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a slight variation but equally as beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. artistic rendering in a fine medium
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from California,  Oct 28, 2011

Bought for a 5yr anniversary (wood year). Simply breathtaking. More beautiful in your hands than in the picture. Expresses everything you would want to say to any loved one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. undescribably beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's larger than you think!
 from Stanardsville, VA,  Oct 9, 2011

When I decided to buy this statuette, I did so reluctantly. I'm not really into dust collector's but there was something about the statuette that drew me to it. It was also a bit more than I wanted to pay but since it's part of the NOVICA program I figured that even if I didn't like it - at least I was helping someone worthy! I have to say that I'm very impressed with it. The wood itself is a light wood - it doesn't weight a whole lot. I really like that about it - also the wood has been sanded very well and it's smooth to the touch. I do have to mention that because it is so light that it's very easy to knock over but lucky for me it's also very sturdy! One last thing is the picture does't really do it justice - I wasn't expecting the statuette to be as elegant as it is.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've knocked it on the floor now four times and you can't even tell!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I forgot to look at the sizing when I ordered it and so was surprised by how tall it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great feature
 from Albany, OR,  Aug 22, 2011

Absolutely love this piece and will love it for the rest of my life.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight, but otherwise great
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty good, but from the pictures it's hard to picture it so much larger and it is pretty big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Romantic Gift
 from Tonawanda, NY,  Aug 7, 2011

I try to keep reviews short and sweet - if you want to make an impression on a female loved one get this - My wife loved it and it sits in our bedroom today as a reminder of us.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely wood statue!
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 2, 2011

This was just the piece that I was looking for! We recently remodeled our bedroom, and this was the touch I was looking for. Took a while to get here but was worth the wait. We love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from TX,  Mar 23, 2011

This statue is absolutely gorgeous, a bit smaller then I expected but really nice. Great as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Oct 1, 2010

This sculpture is perfect for someone that is a happily married couple or in love. It is made of good quality, no rough or uneven edges. I gave this to my grandparents for their anniversary, and they absolutely love it! Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Quality
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 19, 2010

I expected the piece to more solid and the color out of the box is not as shown in photo. This wood statuette is a darker brown and is very light weight. I imagine it would smash into 100 pieces if dropped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite, Classically Simple and Fine
 from former new yorker,  Aug 1, 2010

it made a very very nice and appreciated (nice intake of breath as in wow!) wedding gift. Thank you Overstock and NOVICA

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top