For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Me too
 from Little Rock, AR,  Sep 21, 2006

Have read so many negative reviews on this product but really wanted a cheapie black entryway set (bench and wall shelf). SO I bought it, and yes the quality is not great but more irritating is that the shelf was missing two major pieces when I received it. Prepac, the manufacturer, is out of Canada and is supposedly sending me the parts but I was warned about how long it may take, due to the shipment having to clear customs - oh boy, what a pain! Wanted Overstock.com customers to know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely disappointing
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 25, 2007

I just received the bench (black) today and was immediately disappointed when I opened the packaging. The material of the bench was poor even for particle board. Even the screws were poorly made (dowels were plastic). Assembly streps were not well thought out as half of the time I was installing the thing upside down on a table. After assembly was completed, the top surface has visible bulges from the screws beneath it. Sitting on the thing felt cheap. I had bought a similar product from a local store for around the same price and the material and workmanship for that were far more superior. Overall, I am very disappointed with the quality and workmanship of the item and am now hesitant to purchase these type of items from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Cubby Bench
 from Carlton, OR,  Oct 26, 2007

Great bench for placing right next to the front door or at the foot of your bed. I really like the Maple color. I was afraid it would be too light, but it is a very warm color. My kids put their rainboots, etc. in the baskets (purchased separately) that fit into the cubby holes, and the entryway stays clean and clutter free! I only wish there was a way that I could secure a cushion over the benchtop for when people sat on it, but it's not a big deal. It would also be nice if the website linked a set of baskets to purchase for this product so that people don't have to shop around looking for baskets that fit after the product has arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inspect before assembling
 from Phx, AZ,  Sep 11, 2006

The bench is really nice. I'll just recomend to inspect all parts before assembling it, by the time we saw the big scratch on ours it was to late to pull it apart and put it back in the box to return it. It was cover by my dauthter's teddy bears, so it was no big deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cubby bench
 Sep 14, 2006

after putting most of the bench together, i went to put on the top, and and corners were broken off. this was very disappointing after doing the work on the rest of the bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful storage bench
 from Southeast, NC,  Jun 30, 2012

We love bench. We needed some storage just inside our outside door and this will serve the purpose. It's a perfect catch all spot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We bought black and it is perfect satin finish black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For a composite product it is very handsome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect fit for spare bedroom
 from North Padre Island Texas,  Mar 29, 2012

I needed something for a guest bedroom for visitors to put thier suitcase on while unpacking and to store some items when emptying the suitcase. This was a perfect fit and serves as a place to sit at the end of the bed while dressing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage/bench
 from Petoskey,MI,  Dec 1, 2011

Purchased for bench/storage to place at foot of bed. Very sturdy and looks great. Make sure u read directions "twice" as a little confusing but does go together with a little patience. Overall a very sturdy bench and the price was great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Cubby Bench
 from Ohio,  Oct 26, 2011

Received the bench in the time specified. Great looking and relatively easy to put together once you read over the directions. Sturdy and very nice looking. I'm very happy with my purchase. This is the second bench I have ordered through Overstock.com and I have been very pleased with both purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate. Very happy with the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice functional piece
 from Florida,  Oct 4, 2011

Surprisingly easy to put together. Great for an extra piece of storage. Matched existing furniture very well. I think for the price, it was a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is perfect!
 from Cobleskill, NY,  Aug 22, 2011

We needed a bookcase under the window in the office. A normal bookcase was too big. This bench is the perfect size, gives enought shelf for the few books we needed to have a place for and provides a great area for plants and pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like it should cost more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did an excellent job
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best bench
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 27, 2011

Bench came with sratch sides and it's not so stirdy as it looks in the pic. It's just so so...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it did
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well.....
 Mar 26, 2011

Just got the bench put together. Very disappointing how thin the top is. In fact the faux wood cracked in several places from the stress of putting it together, so it has to be covered with a cushion, but worried that it can't hold much if any weight. Certainly, one of the more disappointing items I have purchased on Overstock. Unless you are looking for cheap price and more importantly CHEAP construction, stay away from this bench. It is so much trouble to return, especially after spending all day putting it together. Wish I had put my $***to better use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the product
 from West Jordan, UT,  Feb 9, 2011

I bought this bench for my entry way. It is the perfect size. It's very cute and sturdy. The assembly was easy and took hardly any time. Very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought 2nd one
 from Flagstaff AZ,  Oct 26, 2010

I purchased the first one for my bedroom, storage underneath, convenient seating for putting on socks and shoes, and it was easy to put together, nice looking, durable. Didn't have any of the problems putting together other people had. LIke that bench so much that when I needed one in the dining room, I searched and searched but ended up with the same bench because of pricing, durability, appearance and the storage feature. This one was for storing snow boots and seating for putting them on. It's a pain to stand up putting on all your gear for going out shoveling. Boy you can't beat 2.95 shipping on something this heavy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!
 from Michigan,  Mar 2, 2008

Bought a couple of these when they were on sale a couple years ago, wish I had bought more! As my family grew I ended up ordering another this spring, and even though the regular price is a lot more than what we paid during the sale I like the product so much that I bought it anyway. One in our master bath, it's very nice for keeping fresh towels at hand and a nice place to sit while putting on socks and shoes (instead of sitting on the porcelain princess). Used to only need one by the entrance of our house, but now we have two so the kids have places to put their shoes and boots when they get home from school. Easy to put together, has kept a good appearance and held up nicely to a lot of abuse from my four sons. Just wish the sale price would come back! But worth it at the full price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Cubby Bench
 Aug 3, 2007

This bench looks great and is a really nice solid piece of furniture. We use it at our front entrance. It was a little challenging to put together. We got it right on the third attempt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Illinois,  Jul 24, 2007

This bench was not hard to put together and is sturdy. It is working well in my teenager's room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Cubby Bench
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 14, 2007

Great looking bench. Fairly solid and good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's functional
 from WIsconsin,  Jul 11, 2007

I added this to my maple entertainment center. Although it is not as nice as my entertainment center it works well and seems to be constructed well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cubby Bench
Today $93.99
Compare $117.00
Save 20%
(127)
Dark Russet Cherry Storage Bench
Today $90.99
Compare $149.95
Save 39%
(2)
Everett Espresso Cubbie Bench
Today $99.99
Compare $149.99
Save 33%
(55)
Entryway Cubbie Shelf
Today $85.99
Compare $144.99
Save 41%
(87)
Hudson Washed Black Storage Bench
Today $143.99
Compare $219.00
Save 34%
Back to top