Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so disppointed
 from Spring, TX,  Jul 18, 2010

I really fell in love with these pictures and the description also was enticing. After looking at the pictures many times I took the leap to order them. I was sorely disappointed when I received them because they are not like pictured at all. The trunks are painted in very sloppy and uneven and sometimes outside the wooden groove. The leaf part is not shaded from orange tones to dark red , but are all in the same pink/taupe. The carved parts are the same as pictured, but not how it is painted...I could have done a better paint job myself. These are going back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WALL ART
 from Casper, WY,  Jul 28, 2010

This wall art was not what I was looking for after all. The colors were not very vibrant and so I sent them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fair warning! I looked at these for months. Debating whether or not to purchase these pieces. I really liked the idea of the carved wood. and the design was different then anything else I had found. I read the reviews, but ordered anyway. I was very disappointed with the finish, picture is SO NOT TRUE TO REAL PRODUCT. Be warned, the top two inches of the piece were literally painted over with black paint, looked like someone added it after the fact. Although, as is when I received them, they were completely unusable, REALLY. I did keep them, because I did like the design concept, so I repainted them completely. It is the only thing you can do with them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate product...poor shipping
 from Pasadena, CA,  Apr 27, 2014

I received this product in a solid box. Didn't notice any holes or dents, but one of the pictures had a chip out of the corner about the size of a dime. I will have to do some touch up paint, but it is in an area that has multicolors, so this will be a task. The colors on the picture are much less vibrant than pictured as well. Instead of deep reds and gold, it is more of a pink and yellow. This was described by another reviewer. Should have listened. Overall it's OK, but price should be lower. I saw something similar at another store for a third of this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably should have returned
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 15, 2013

I though the color was red, but it is more orange, and it sturns to a very dark brown at the top, does not look like the photo. the background is mroe yellow than cream as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I received.
 from Albany, GA,  Oct 14, 2013

It was too dark at the top. Not pictured here. Had to add paint to the top to lighted it. I love the concept of the carved out wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Art!!
 from Athens, GA,  Mar 20, 2013

Love these! Picture doesn't do them justice. Have gotten many compliments on them-so happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute and earthy
 from SLC, UT,  Jan 18, 2013

These are cute and with the depth of the wood picture is a nice alternative.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jan 10, 2013

I love this. The actual cream part of the art is more of a dark tan, but overall I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The print was a bit darker than it is pictured, but that is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Fairmont, WV,  Mar 29, 2012

I just read 2 bad reviews of this item. My order has just been placed. I simple love this work of art. If infact the pieces come in a color not shown, I will still love them! I am creative and i will jus love touching up the little leaves in jus the color of red that i desire! Everyone needs to remember that color variations are common in pics , and delicate works of art!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not worried! i have red paint, and a fine paint brush!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close.......but as i said i will love adding my touch of deep red!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought