Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Review of desk
 from New York,  Jan 17, 2012

This was a Christmas present for my wife to replace the desk she had . I looked at severl stores before checking with Overstock and I am glad I did find your site . The pieces were very clearly identifyed and the directions were wonderful - written in ENGLISH !!!!!!!!! I will come back to you for future items !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. upon unboxing it, it came VERY well packaged and extremely well marked - piece by piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from California,  Sep 29, 2011

The desk is excellent and highly useable. Construction took a while, but there was nothing particularly complex or convoluted about it, merely a lot of steps to follow. My desk originally came missing an important part, but after notifying Overstock, it came promptly in the mail. One screw in the table was not filed properly and did not fit right with the rest of the table. However, it did not affect the overall functionality of the table. The finish looks rather professional and very well prepared. Overall, a highly recommended purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality with certain exception
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Gave a reasonably accurate understanding of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to assemble & poorly engineered.
 from Mt. Laurel, NJ,  Jul 7, 2008

This desk is attractive and functional, now except I cannot find a chair that will fit under it!. The assembly was another story however, it was needlessly complicated and not well engineered. One of the tightening fasteners broke while screwing it in and another one came loose when tightening it. There were over 100 parts in all which is a little intimidating, but the parts were all well marked. There was one piece that was damaged, but it was the underside of one of the desk surfaces, so not worth returning. Now that it is put together it looks great, however, I cannot find a chair that will fit under it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from richmond, va,  Jun 1, 2008

I found this product to be an excellent value for the money and once put together it is very sturdy and nice looking. I found the directions very confusing as some of the diagrams were not real clear on what was the front and the back of the piece. One thing I would change in puting the unit together I would put the cd rack first, waiting until the last step makes it very difficult to fasten to the unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from Staten Island, NY,  Mar 22, 2008

The first desk arrived damaged probably from the carrier. It was banged in on the side. The problem was quickly taken care of by Overstock.com. The second desk arrived with some defects on the desktop, but I didn't bother to return it. These defects were probably from the manufacturer, but I am not sure. I hate to drive around shopping for things like computer desks with the price of gas. Also, I think that there is more variety when shopping "on-line". The inconvenience comes into play when the product arrives and is defective in some way. I like the Overstock.com way of doing business and your website is very easy to navigate. The desk is very nice and fits our purposes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 9, 2008

I needed a new computer desk for my apt. and this desk is perfect for me! I wish it had a drawer or two, but nonetheless and sturdy attractive peice! I'm very pleased with my purchase. I have had good luck with my Overstock purchases and hope that will continue into the future. Very happy here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for desktop PC user
 from Kansas City Mo,  Mar 12, 2013

Love this desk. As a PC desktop user, this desk is sturdy, attractive, rich in color & plenty of room & storage. Quality so nice, I have office set up in living room because my apt space is limited. One of the better buys on O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better dark rich color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and texture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close, wood colorc was a little richer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 9, 2013

Small enough for my already crowded room, but large enough to not feel crowded on the desk. Putting it together wasn't easy, but I managed alone. The cd racks are kind of flimsy. I doubt I could really use them for dvds. Problems with building: 1) That silver bar is a little too long to get the top and the bottom screwed tight enough so that there is no space. 2) the back wall's holes did not line up with two of the holes on the right side so I could not screw it in properly. My screws are kind of just hanging there. 3) One of the metal pieces for the drawer was bent but I was able to bend it back with a heavy book. 4) The shelf the printer can rest on has to be screwed to the poles and then the poles screwed to the desk. This is irritating because you have to get under the desk to screw upwards while holding the top shelf down to keep things from wiggling around (would've been easier with help). 5) Someone wasn't really thinking when they designed the cd racks. You have a tiny screw and washer, and a miniature screw driver, and racks just wide enough for a cd. The problem arises when you have to line the racks up with the hole, then screw up with rack and then, while holding everything in place b/c the rack is suspended in air, screw things together with a screwdriver that won't fit through the bars. Solution: Bend some wires apart to do the screwing (like I did) and then bend the back when you're done. Or, you can find a longer screwdriver. Anyway, it looks wonderful in my room and it's a good size, though a little high for a short person like me (5ft). Just use a little imagination when building it because the guide is only pictorial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect for the dark one.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate with minor details.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I find this desk to be of good wood materials.
 from Louisburg, KS,  Jan 25, 2013

When I was looking for a computer desk I wanted something that would be of good construction, a place for the CPU and would withstand children and am vey please that I found this desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is
 from NYC,  Jun 16, 2008

I'm not new to putting furniture together but the instructions could have been a little clearer. Took me about 2 hours to put it together. And there was twice I had to undo the panels to reverse the sides. There was one panel where the CD rack goes; the holes to put the pegs was in reverse. There was only one way the panel could go and it wasn't happening. Long story short, I didnt want the rack so I opted to leave the panel like it is. Overall, the desk is very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my son desk
 from new york,  Apr 18, 2008

excelent product with sturdy and soft appearence, it fit perfect in my son room , it has enough orgnizer cds and wide enough for his lab and do his home work. I recomended for the price and quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top