Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not as pictured!
 from Connecticut,  Feb 13, 2013

These are gorgeous but they do not look like they do on site. The site makes them look like the leaves are gold-they are not. They actually look a little dirty. At first I thought they came filthy. When I hold them up to where I will place them, they have a beautiful, antique look. However, I was looking forward to the bit of gold. I am keeping them as of now, though, because they definitely are gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is NO GOLD on this sconce. It is a little dirty looking but from far it has the antique effect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are heavy! They feel like great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Pair, Just One - But Pretty!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

I'm still a little bitter about this...but nowhere in the description ((nor in the reviews!)) could I find whether or not it was a pair or one. I frankly think it's ridiculous that they sell them one piece at a time--who would want just one of these? I naturally assumed they came as a pair, and they didn't. So once you add the price up for two of them, it definitely feels overpriced. Especially for overstock.com. However, it came with a great guide that helped me properly hang it ((these things hardly ever do!)), and it was quick and painless. Ya know, after I ordered a second one...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leaves look gold on the site, but they're not even remotely gold. They're basically the same ivory color as the flower, with some darker highlighting in brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks legitimately antique which is nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? See review.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful sconce
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 18, 2012

I loved the idea of hanging a window scarf with a decorative sconce like this and knew it would match my decor perfectly. I was expecting the leaves to be a rustic metallic finish, which they are not, but they are still beautiful. They are a perfect accent between bold and subtle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected it to be metallic, but it wasn't. I was surprised, but still liked it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy composition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought these for a client - she loved them!
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Feb 29, 2012

I am an interior designer - I bought these for a clients guest bedroom scarf valances. They made the whole room. I am going to order more for another client! Very good value. When the client is happy - I am happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought 5 all 5 were perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product looks exactly like picture and is described accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapery Sconces
 from Midland, Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

These drapery sconces are outstanding.. More than what I expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rose Sconce
 from Kentucky,  Nov 1, 2011

Very please with this product!! Color matched perfectly. Packaging was good. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Lower Macungie TWP, PA,  Oct 21, 2011

love it... It looks really fancy everyboda that comes to my house love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? is accurate I will say that may be looks whiterer in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Austintown, OH,  Jul 19, 2011

These were a great purchase! Very pleased with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from VA,  Dec 17, 2010

I ordered these for my living room to compliment ivory leather furniture with jeweltone accents. The sconces are the perfect look of distinctive aged beauty. I titled my review as "Unique" since they truly are different from what I've seen online and in stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than they seem
 from St Louis, MO,  Sep 7, 2010

We haven't decided if we are going to keep these or not. The description says they are wood, but actuality, they look porcelain - very white and shiny. They are larger than they seem in the photo, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 from Hemet, CA,  Jul 14, 2010

Quick arrival as usual. Very well packed. The sconces are beautiful. The color is a cream color with the leaves having taupe color details. Very well made and easy to hang. The sconce come with a template which makes installation simple. Gorgeous. Thank you again, Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top