Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cherry Wood magazine table
 from New York, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

i absolutely love this table!! it was a little difficult to put together but still took less than 30 minutes. it fits perfect in my studio apartment next to my recliner. i can open it up for my computer and put all my papers, water or whatever next to me, and the two shelves are perfect for all those items you always have to get up for when watching tv. i have had a lot of complements on my new table and several friends asking where i got it because it is exactly what they are looking for for their homes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 15, 2013

I would definitely have give this piece of furniture 5 stars because it has a terrific concept. However, It came with a small chip in the top and one of the legs had a shallow crack in it. After being screwed over by returning furniture bought online, I just used a furniture pen on it and called it a day. It is beautiful otherwise. It will be in a corner of a bedroom so no one will notice it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from missouri,  Jun 14, 2013

Needed a side table to hold a phone and this works well. the pivoting top is a nice touch. The materials are low grade pressboard with a thin veneer of dark cherry covering everything. Around one of the legs, the seem where the veneer meets is very pronounced. I just put that towered the wall so no real problem there. As another reviewer wrote, the screws don't really hold the shelves in very efficiently and the lining up is off. Your basic cheap "assembly required" woes-not to bad. The finished piece does look very sharp and I like the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The table looks rich in color. It came in a compactly packed box in good shape. The only slight problem in assembly was that the notches the shelves fit in were a little too snugg. It took two people to get it assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are Beautiful!
 Dec 25, 2014

These table, I bought 2, are strong, attractive, well made and very stylish. One must be careful when assembling them, however, since some of the screws go in at an angle. Fortunately, I had a smart person helping me. He actually read the instructions first!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color in the photo
 from Michigan,  Dec 8, 2014

I was so excited about these tables as the dimensions and the swing-out top seemed perfect for either side of my sofa. The price was great. Upon opening the box I was surprised to find that the color is a fake-looking dark burgundy red, and not very attractive. It is nothing like the color in the picture and will not go with my other cherry tables so sadly I must return. I can't comment on the structure as I re-packed the pieces before assembling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price it's not bad,
 from Austin Tx,  Nov 27, 2013

The table took a little time to assemble, a little awkward with shelves. It's serving a purpose. There were a couple of scratches, fresh out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small spaces
 from MN,  Jul 25, 2013

This table works out great for me. I have my mags, Kindle, and iPad all handy without taking up lots of space in a small living room. I also like the swing out table to place my electronics on when I am using them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uniquely different
 from Appleton, WI,  Nov 9, 2012

Love the pivoting table top. Excellent for my laptop. This table surprises everyone and makes a great conversation piece. It has a unique design and rich color. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description well written, led to my purchase
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Cherry Magazine Table
 from Gwynn Oak, Maryland,  Oct 27, 2012

My daughter just brought her first home and has the cable box and an Xbox box on a TV table in her living room. She needed a table to put the boxes on in a small area and this table is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor finish
 from Mt Dora, Florida,  Jan 11, 2012

went together well, finish looked like it had been in a resale shoe Finish was flu of dings and scrapes. I am glad I have it is a secluded position

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Baltimore, md,  Dec 15, 2011

i got what I paid for, the units are a little "interesting" to put together, particle board...not my favorite, but they look fine, easily marred so I don't like that to much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table.
 from Iowa City, IA,  Nov 18, 2011

Great price and nice table. Assembly was a bit difficult, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is very sturdy and fits into the spot I wanted it for just as I'd hoped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this table!
 from NJ,  Nov 11, 2011

Poor quality overall. Was knicked here and there on the wood. Not worth returning though. It's too bad the quality is so poor because the table design is attractive.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am pleased with the table.
 from California,  Oct 8, 2011

For the cost, I could not have done better. I only wanted this as a table to hold a lamp, in a hard to fit corner. It works out great, at a reasonable cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Certainly for the price, it is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It worked, but very poor build quality
 from Peoria, IL,  Sep 7, 2011

Very mixed review for this table. The build materials looked very nice, but seemed to be widdled by the three blind mice. Both of the shelves were improperly sized, and the middle shelf would not come square to the slots in the legs. Short story is the shelf is hanging on by a thread on one leg. I was also missing 3 of the 8 screws needed to attach the legs. Not a huge deal since they were cheap drywall screws. Overall, I was able to work with the shelves and legs enough to get the piece together. Once is was together, it looks very nice. If you're willing to put a lot of extra time and possibly some customization into getting this table together, it does look quite nice when done. Just be aware of what you're getting in to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The materials simply didn't fit. The shelves were not cut to the proper size to fit in between the legs. The wood does look nice though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little work/chair table
 from Upper Midwest,  Aug 3, 2011

I am not a big fan of furniture I have to assemble, BUT this wasn't too bad, and for the price, it's a nice little table to use to hold projects or magazines or a laptop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from new mexico,  Apr 28, 2011

was totally surprised by the quality of the table especially for the price hope u still have more when I order another for my living room. My husband was amazed and that's saying alot. Fact is I have always been satisfied with your merchandise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor workmanship
 from jeannette,pa,15644,  Apr 6, 2011

over all a nice looking table,but poor workmanship,you can tell they where mass produce.will not buy furniture again online!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? stain had runs on the legs,the screw holes didn't match up,screws too short
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed
 from Hadley, Mass,  Aug 30, 2010

I really like the design of this table and ordered two of them. I still like the design, and kept both for that reason. But the way the table is put together is really terrible. I have bought lots of "assemble it yourself" furniture, and know that there is a better way to hold this table together. To hold the shelves to the legs, screws go at an angle from the underside of the shelves, but do not actually enter the wood of the legs. They pin the shelves to the legs from the pressure of the tips of the screws. This is an ugly and inefficient design. It cracks the veneer on the bottom, and is not very secure. I would recommend this table because it is such a lovely design, but would caution anyone who has respect for wood and construction to look elsewhere. It was reasonably priced if well designed, but I feel I paid too much for the shoddy assembly. My only disappointment to date from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought