Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 23, 2011

This is a high quality replica of Hans Wegner's famous "Wishbone" chair (aka the Wegner Y chair or the Wegner CH24). I am the proud owner of an original that I got from my grandfather's estate, and I got this one so I could have a set (but without having to pay the enormous price of an original). Wegner is a world-famous mid-century Danish designer who passed away a few years ago (and ever since the market for his work has gone through the ceiling). For fans of classic mid-century design, this piece is well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing reproduction.
 from San Francisco,  Oct 22, 2011

We have owned the real Wegner chairs for several years. And we wanted a couple of more chairs for extra guests but did not want to spend the money that we did on the originals. After reading the reviews, we took a chance and ordered two. We were indeed surprised by the quality. The finish on the wood and twine on the seats are very similar and the feel when sitting is no different than the real Wegners. And it only cost us on a fraction of what we spent on the real thing. Love them!!A

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what's represented in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have the real Wegner chairs and ordered these as extras. Frankly, we were surprised by the high quality. I had read a review that the curved back was made of more than one piece of wood but that's not the case on the chairs we received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful craftsmanship
 from Concord, NH,  Oct 18, 2011

i am surprised how well made this chair was. i was expecting a sloppy job, but instead found this chair to be beyond reproach! Great price for such a well made chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

I am a huge fan of midcentury design, although by no means an expert. To me, they look quite close to the real "wishbone" chair. I love the look of these chairs, and they are comfortable, too. I have 2 young children and it is easy to get dropped/spilled/smeared food off of these chairs. My husband is tall (6'4" and 200+ lbs), and he finds them comfortable and roomy enough, too. They add a stylish yet relaxed look to our dining room :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wooden chair
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Jul 6, 2010

Super wood chair. The seat is strong and comfortable and the curve of the back fits the curve of my back. I?m a pretty big guy and often find wooden chairs too stiff and straight. But I can lean back in this one and it takes my weight. It?s a nice wood and overall just a well made dining chair. You can?t go wrong with ordering this inexpensive dining chair for your house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great simple chairs
 from freedbird, mo,  Oct 14, 2011

I wasn't sure about these chairs. I usually like a little cushion on my dining chairs to help encourage longer dinner conversation. These chairs were comfortable on their own, however, so no additional pillows were needed. The light wood looks great against my darker table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very modern, very stylish
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2010

This chair gives you a lot of style for the money, at a price thatís really unbeatable. It has an Asian feel with clean contemporary lines and really adds a lot of zip to my living room. Since I live in a condo, itís perfect because it offers extra seating without being bulky or taking up too much room, and it really works great with the furniture I already have. I also like that I can use it as an extra dining chair, if I need toÖitís fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

I like the chair . It fits the space at my desk in the kitchen and it is lightweight. It is a bit smaller than I expected,but it will work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The curved top rail of the chair is not one piece of wood. Instead, it is composed of 3 pieces of wood. I wasn't expecting the same quality construction as the original, licensed piece, but I was very disappointed. The middle piece is also a different color so the fact that the top rail is made of 3 pieces is very noticeable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light wooden beauty
 from Sedona, AZ,  Oct 17, 2011

I love this chair. The curves are so attractive. I purchased one for my vanity and it is the perfect height!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice wood chair
 from Portland, ME,  Oct 16, 2011

really nice dining chair. Looks great and very comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true craftsmanship!
 from usa,  Oct 15, 2011

this a real high quality product. well made and it was well packed durng shipment too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never found a chair I liked more.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 12, 2011

Always hated formal dining room. I want to be comfortable while I eat, don't you? This chair is different from the typical seat though. There may not be any bells, whistles, or cushions, but it is strong, comfortable, and the curved back allows you to relax against it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Wegner repro
 from Nevada,  Jun 19, 2011

Thank you Overstock! I am now the happy owner of a great repro of Wegnerís classic wishbone chair! I cannot believe the low price, the high quality and the quick delivery of this piece, which arrived much earlier than expected. If you are looking for a little piece of classic midcentury design without the hefty price of actually getting an original, this is a great piece to get. It has given my home a nice modern lift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood chair with hemp seat
 from Austin,TX,  Apr 22, 2014

Well built, sturdy, and stylish perfect for smaller spaces. Cushions from *** or *** or *** are a great fit. Quick shipping very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cahirs
 from Lancaster, PA,  Mar 25, 2014

These chairs have all of the positives listed in previous reviews and none of the negatives. Surprised at the good quality and they look fine. They are sturdy and comfortable and I'm using them to replace vintage Thonet bentwoods. The only caveat is the high arms that could come in contact with the dining table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish well made chair, though slightly small
 from Newport, Rhode Island,  Mar 2, 2014

Just make sure to pay attention to the size. It is not very big.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply perfect chairs
 from Dripping Springs TX,  Feb 4, 2014

We ordered these chairs even after reading a few negative reviews. Ours arrived in perfect condition. The wood matches perfectly throughout the chair. The quality is remarkable fir the price -or any price for that matter. In short we could not be more pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good design not comfortable
 from st helena, ca,  Jan 28, 2014

We bought this chair because we had seen it in all the modern decorating magazines and were interested in making our home have a modern feel. The chair is really nice and well made, but if you are taller than 5 ft 9, or a on the thin side with no "padding on your back" the round back is pretty uncomfortable for sitting over longer periods of time. We placed a pillow on the back of the chair to make it more comfortable and have some back support, and are currently using them in our guest room. They arent used every day but are ok for occasional use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs if you can't afford the originals!
 from Rockland, Maine,  Jan 4, 2014

I absolutely love these chairs! If you put them next to the originals, you'd notice the difference in materials/quality, but on their own they are beautiful and good quality. I got the natural finish. Very comfortable and light weight, yet sturdy. We often get compliments on them. I'm very grateful to be able to enjoy the terrific design, since I'd never be able to afford the originals.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top