Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wood blue grass rocker
 from Nyc,  Dec 2, 2012

I have a small back porch on my house with an awning over it so I really do not have a lot of space. So I decide to buy this red rocker and a small bench to match In the summer I add pillows and in the winter I can sit for a few as I watch the kids play. I brought this chair over a year ago and it's not faded and went through rain snow and hurricane sandy just fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red rocker is gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rocker is described perfectly and appears to be as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not purchase
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 3, 2013

the chairs are not sturdy. waste of money. do not purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor, not worth the money. not sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker Chair
 from Mundelein, IL,  Jul 20, 2008

I was extremely disappointed in this rocker. The holes did not line up to put on the rocker panel. The seat was stapled to the cross piece and pulling up on two slats. The seat was painted with the staples showing, so it was obvious that it happened before it was packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rocker
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 1, 2010

I purchased this rocking chair to use in my son's nursery. It is wonderful! The red one is a little darker than it appears in the image, the rocker was easy to assemble (I did it myself) and the size of the rocker is perfect (I'm a very petite woman) yet my husband also comfortably fit into it as well. Overall I am very satisfied with the purchase, the price and the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very Sturdy
 from Houston,  Apr 2, 2012

The quality is poor. My husband put one together and one of the screws stripped while trying to get it together and it never went in fully. Unfortunately, it was on the bottom so it wouldn't rock properly. I just felt like it was going to fall apart at any moment while rocking. I was able to get a chair for the same price elsewhere that was much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent
 from North carolina,  Sep 3, 2013

Received product in a timely manner, Great condition and is still looks like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Grass Rocker
 from Indianapolis,  Jul 6, 2013

Ordered yellow, received stain, told yellow out of stock. Stain chair I received was warped, resulting in pieces that did not fit well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China
 from Stowe, VT,  Jun 7, 2013

Extremely poor quality chair. The screws are junk, the heads stripped and they didn't hold well even when the heads did not strip. We had to completely rebuild and glue the second chair. Not happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We purchased two wood stained rockers. One went together well while the second chairs screws were stripped, the whole thing wobbled. We had to completely rebuild it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks as good as on line.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker
 from Ford City Pa,  May 15, 2013

I recieved exactly what I expected I love it what more do you want Iknew what I wanted and I got it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deck Rocker
 from Maurice, LA,  Feb 8, 2013

The chair was nicely painted and once assembled, is very comfortable. It is a beautiful piece of furniture for my deck. Insofar as assembly, the chair was easy to assemble. However, each and every screw included with the chair to assemble, stripped prior to reaching its full tightness. The screw heads were cheap and not very good quality. And I know what I am doing. Thankfully, I was able to unscrew the screws with a pair of pliers. So, I went to Lowes and purchased the same size screw with a Phillips head and screwed everything together with no problem. Overall this is a very nice rocker. Just the assembly parts are cheap quality. Nonetheless, I am happy with my purchase and would buy another if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great chairs! They look amazing on my front porch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 15, 2011

Fairly easy to put together. Rocks fine. After about a week of light use the top horizontal brace on the back of the chair pulled out of the round leg portion. It's glued back together now and time will tell if that holds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Broke in a week
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not live up to selling features
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 14, 2011

I purchased the stained color. The features included it would not sun-fade. It did fade and now will need restained for next year. It is very apparent where the seat pillow was positioned this past summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocking chairs
 from Mer Rouge, LA,  Nov 14, 2011

Would not recommend these to my friends. Quality is not very good and I don't expect them to hold up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color online is deceiving
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap and difficult to assemble.
 from portland, or,  Nov 8, 2011

After reading the reviews, I took a chance on this chair, and was extremely disappointed. the instructions are inscrutable, and the wood split while tightening the screws. Awful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from Texas,  Oct 6, 2011

Quality not great. Hard to put together. Could have purchased better for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, didn't hold up in rain.
 from Maryland,  Aug 17, 2011

I loved the look of this chair, I bought one for myself and a matching youth size one for my son and put them on our front porch. All the neighbors complemented me on them, they look really nice. However, my porch is not covered, which is why I purchased outdoor chairs. After it rained once, the paint started chipping on the youth chair. It has now been about 4 months and the paint is almost completely peeled off the seats. The boards that make up the seat on the adult size one have started peeling away in layers, they are not solid pieces of wood. That said, I think they would be fine on a covered porch. We don't have extreme rain, this happened with normal rainfall. I have since moved them to my covered deck and plan to glue the particle board back together and repaint them and hope for the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked the same in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After being rained on one time, the paint started peeling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not weather resistant.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker
 from NJ,  Aug 6, 2011

This is a nice outdoor rocker but it's more shallow than I thought it would be. I have seen others that were bigger and more sturdy than this one for about the same price in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden rocker a little rocky
 from Maine,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a nice rocker but the shipping or manufactoring left some parts so that they needed to be repaired before assemble. Nice after assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. several of the pieces had come apart in the packaging, had to repair them before installation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't purchase this...
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 24, 2011

After a year in covered porch, not in direct sunlight and not exposed to the elements, and used approximately 10 times, the paint is cracking, chipping and flaking off. The chairs are very rarely used and I live in temperate california, so it's extrememly surprising that the paint is chipping like it is. Do not buy this chair - it's a good price and will look ok for only a few months and that's it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought