Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slightly Disappointed
 from Merchantville, NJ,  May 26, 2009

I received the stand for my birthday but there were a few issues with assembly. First and the biggest issue is that not all of the pre-drilled holes line up with each other or the steel brackets so I had to enlarge some holes and drill some new ones. Took about 3 hours by myself to put together but would have been impossible without a drill and hammer. In the end it looks great but probably not as strong as it would be otherwise, One of the bolts tops broke off while tightening it. I have not called customer service yet but I will find out soon how hard it will be to get some replacement parts. The last issue is more my fault for not confirming but I bought a 13 ft hammock thinking that was a standard size but a 12 ft is the longest size for this stand. The description should tell us that. So far three orders from overstock and two disappointments. I hoped for better quality products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fantastic hammock ever, recommend
 from NY, NY,  May 31, 2009

Easy to assemble. I am very happy because it arrives fast, great quality. It brings a new look to my patio. Can't wait to shop more. We have a BBQ last week, and all of my friend were very enjoy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissappointed
 from Portland Oregon,  Jul 2, 2009

got this beautiful hammock last summer, looks lovely, comfortable the 1st season. I covered it through winter & despite that, the wood on the outer edges is buckling, and the boards are separating, I am afraid I will need to try to reinforce in order to use safely this year. the hammock itself is smooth wood the first year, but is now splintering and I cannot sit or lay in it without getting stuck. It is sturdy & still looks good from a distance, but I would have expected much more for the price & the information when I purchased this was that it was durable for weather, but it has not held up. I am now needing to either get another hammock cloth or cover this one in order to be more comfortable. I suppose it is to be expected that the hammock will stretch and it now needs to be tighter so I don't sit on the frame every time I try to get in or out. Am afraid I will soon need a new stand, Thought I was getting a better quality item

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly Good Deal
 Jun 5, 2009

I just put the hammock stand together, and was disappointed that not all of the pre-drilled wholes match up. Have a drill on hand or you won't be able to put the brackets on to secure the legs. Also, I noticed that the box says it's eucalyptus wood, but the Overstock.com site says it's "100-percent high-grade Asia Pacific mahogany". Not exactly sure what the difference is, but I would think Mahogany would have a better color and grain. I would prefer to get what I thought I had ordered. It would also be nice if they told you what size hammock to purchase for this stand as some are too large. Overall it seems like a sturdy stand, it looks nice and I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 1, 2009

I have been looking for a wood hammock, and this sturdy is the best deal that we can find on the Internet! Overstock is GREAT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not purchase this stand!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 14, 2011

Do not puchase this hammock stand! I purchased mine just under two years ago and it broke. My boyfriend was sitting on it and it snapped! He hurt his back because he landed on the main beam and it almost crushed my two little dogs. I contacted the manufacturer and they said it was out of the one year warranty so they wouldn't do anything for me. I even stored it in the garage in the winter months. Stay away from this stand!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful pile of garbage
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 7, 2014

STAY AWAY! This is a beautiful hammock stand. Sadly it is COMPLETE JUNK. Described as solid hardwood, it is made of many thin laminated layers. The varnish failed within a single season allowing moisture to separate the laminatedd layers leaving nothing but a pile of garbage. Of course you're free to return it if yours happens to fail within 30 days. Even mine did a little better than that. Total rip off.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garbage
 from Florida,  Sep 12, 2013

Sadly this $XXX piece of furniture is now in the garbage & it's less than 18 months old. The wood split & the only use is for firewood. So not only was the $XXX a waste, so was the money spent on the hammock itself that this wood stand does not come with. Been a customer of Overstock for over 10 yrs & this is the 1st time I'm disappointed with an item sold on your website. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This produc sucks
 from Florida,  Sep 11, 2013

Please do not puchase this hammock stand! The unit only looks good for six months. Very sad that you invest $*** and the unit only last one year. Stay away from this product...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL?
 from Spring,TX,  Jul 18, 2011

Well I like the hammock, but the wood is already splitting apart after only one year of being in the sum. SAD!!!! AND it fadded so I need to paint it or something. I will use it till it wont hold anymore. Girls get a guy to put it together!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesnt matter it faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fell apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seems smaller not sure?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Arc Hammock Stand
 from Panama City Beach , FL,  Oct 5, 2010

Overall, the stand is very nice. Assembly is fairly easy. BUT a key piece for assembly was missing from the package. Beyond that, I'm very happy with the product and would recommend. Hopefully, the missing piece one was just a one time thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had for 4 Yrs-Okay-ish
 from Kansas City,  Aug 17, 2010

I bought this 4 years ago in July. The first couple of years it looked great or so I thought. Last year (yr 3) I decided to do some maintenance. I took it all apart, striped and sanded it. I filled the cracks with outdoor wood putty, glued and clamped it. I then re-stained it and used 3 coats of an outdoor valspan finish. Unfortunately, once reassembled, the laminated layers re-cracked. I'm not sure how many years this will last after the repairs. When I bought this, I was under the impression it was cypress or some other weather sturdy wood and fabrication. If you do spend the $*** I did, don't believe it's going to last as an outdoor wood without annual maintenance....especially where the curved legs meet the ground. I have mine in the yard, so the legs (and their many layers) are susceptible to a lot more water damage. I put small decorative concrete blocks under the legs, but the damage from being in contact with anything increases the amount of time the edge of the legs get wet, etc. It was easy enough to put back together without instructions. My kids helped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I restained the wood
 from San Diego,  Aug 6, 2010

So far I'm pleased with the hammock stand. As others have said, the Material on the box is listed as: "Eucalyptus Grandis FCS Certified" and it's Country of Origin is: Vietnam. I wasn't too pleased with the color of the wood... it's got that orange hue to it... just didn't look right in my yard. So I sanded it down and restained a dark mahogany and it looks great! The hammock I got is 80" Long x 58" Wide. It's the right size, but when 2 people sit on it, it's kind of close to the bottom. You can tighten it by using different combos of hooks, it just makes getting on it more of a challenge :) Once you're on tho, it's all good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just frame
 from Orange County, California,  May 8, 2010

It was misrepresented in the picture, Please note that it's only the stand. You have to purchase the mesh bed separately. Don't believe what you see in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamock Stand construction
 from South West Florida,  Jan 2, 2010

I purchased the Hamock stand thinking it would be exactly as one I had seen in a local Patio Store. When it arrived I was suprised that the wood was laminated and not solid. Also that the wood was un finished with rough grain sections and wood filler in some pieces. I set the stand up to give to my wife for Christmas. I should have applyed Poly Urathane as soon as I got it. Within the 2 week holiday period a section of the wood lamination split. I have now applied a finish and hope this will help keep the wood from seperating. I am not sue how weather proof the glue is. However it is a sturdy and good looking ( once finished ) stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful hammock stand
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 25, 2009

Easy to assemble with two people, limited instructions but easy enough to figure out. Only problem was trying to figure out which hammock length would be suitable. The stand can accommodate two lengths and we had to buy the hammock itself before completing assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful & useful piece!
 from Indpls, IN,  Aug 17, 2009

The stand is constructed well and looks beautiful! I hope to have it for many years, as I'm so happy to finally have a place for my hammock. I've received so many compliments on the stand. It's not an ugly metal eye sore in the back yard. It's so sturdy, it can hold two adults well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Stand
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jul 13, 2009

The company sent the wrong assembly instructions but I was able to figure out how to assemble the stand anyway. The instructions sent were for a Planter Box. Thank God, there weren't many parts for me to assemble. I had a photo from the Internet set of what the stand would look like assembled and took it from there. Not too complicated. It looks great and I'm going to put a coat of polyurethane sealer on it to help keep it looking nice. Very sturdy stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 Jul 9, 2009

Excellent Price. great item as advertised.great fast service well packed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great transaction
 Jul 9, 2009

Fast shipping. Exactly as described. Great transaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top