Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing. Color looks cheap
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 30, 2014

I bought this as a gift. The color looks terrible and makes the entire thing look cheap. I'm not reselling for a third of the purchase price. Total waste of money.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within 24 hours
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 27, 2013

This was not worth the money I paid for it. I got it as a Christmas gift for my fiancÚ because he's always wanted one. The arm that attached the top of the globe to the base broke off the day after we set it up. The artwork didn't lineup on the top to the bottom and the globe is made out of cheap, ugly plastic. The only part made of wood is the four spindles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Slightly misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I intend to return this product
 from Paradise Valley, AZ,  Jan 5, 2013

It really just looks cheap. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood was chipped when I received this product. I didn't like the 16th century globe font. It was difficult to read.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. It made it seem to be much nicer than it was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal for the price
 from Lancaster, Texas,  Sep 3, 2012

I do like this bar. However, I have not been able to keep the top of the globe propped open while serving. It really makes for difficult use if you are trying to grab something below and use the components up top. None-the-less, not a bad purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site desription was fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 14, 2012

I returned the product due to the poor quality of the globe and the overall structure. As mentioned in the other reviews, the images on the globe do not align very well. In addition to this, the item is not as heavy as I expected and therefore comes across very unstable and cheap. I love the idea of a globe bar, but the quality is just not there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 26, 2012

From the photo, it looks like the lid will stay open without being held. This is not the case. There isn't enough room in the hinge for the wooden arm to clear so it can sit open. I'm pretty annoyed by this and am considering sending this back. I'll see if my husband likes it when he sees it. I bought it as a gift for him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great from a distance but is not as nice close-up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not entirely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Wine Rack
 from New York,  Jul 1, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of this product. This was a birthday present for my son and he was very excited when we turned up at his door with his gift. My husband put it together in no time and it is very well made. Don't hesitate to buy; it's a winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
globe bar is great!!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 6, 2012

for the price....you can't beat it. I'm very happy with the globe bar. It holds more liquor that you would think. the slot for the glasses is a bit narrow. So you will need thinner glasses to stock the bar. I would like to see a picture of the globe next to something for a size comparison. Its larger than I expected....which is good. The decorations are glued on decals (inside and out) and dont line up perfectly, but it doesn't detract from the piece at all. I may pick one of these up for my dad for fathers day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love it and it look nice is our living room our friends ask us about where we bought because is great and when I said the price was incredible to

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the item is same the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a winner!
 from California,  Mar 29, 2012

I love this piece!! It is absolutely beautiful. There is so much detailed artwork and a surprise lovely bit of art on the inside!! It was a breeze to put together. Everything on it looks gorgeous. It is a nice deep color. It looks way more expensive than it was. With furniture prices being so high all over, and $100 usually getting you only a cheap rickety side table or small flower stand, this is a steal at the price!! If the picture appeals to you at all, and you are thinking about this in your home, don't hesitate. Go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty damnn awesome!
 from ATL, GA,  Mar 27, 2012

I love globes. I love drinks. This fascinates company and serves a great purpose. Especially considering the price, awesome buy! very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great. easy to assemble, and useful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Globe Bar
 from Northport, NY,  Mar 15, 2012

Originally saw this piece in a Sky Mall magazive for over $200. Checked Overstock as soon as I landed and, sure enough, it was here and cheaper. Great quality, easy to put together and even more attractive in-person and out of the box. Great color. Perfect for a media/TV room or "man cave".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person; nice brown/red coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed; easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Larger than I expected.
 from Bokoshe, OK,  Mar 6, 2012

The pictures don't do this Globe Bar justice. It is absolutely beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't compare, the actual product is prettier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very expensive looking and feeling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Globe Bar is very nice
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

The globe bar was a gift, for a family member, and they loved it. It was very easy to put together, and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ver Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for my grandson's 21st birthday.
 from Idalou, Tx.,  Oct 14, 2011

I was impressed with the globe bar, everything was very much like the picture showed and the color was better than I expected. My grandson who just turned 21 was delighted, he had wanted one since he was a young boy. It looks great in his house that he has just purchased . I was impressed with Overstock.com, they even sent an email telling me when UPS would deliver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it looked wonderful in his house. Pretty much what we expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging Defect Reveals Low Quality
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 28, 2011

So I knew when I was purchasing this product that it was a relatively low price for what I was getting. Unfortunately, a packaging defect revealed just how truly low the quality was. The globe detail is pasted on in strips of very thin stickers. It comes encased in cardboard with plastic around the outside. The plastic, however, had sticky glue on it that stuck to the decals on the globe and peeled them right off in large spots on top of the globe. I didn't even take the full product out of the packaging because I could see it was already ruined and knew I would be sending it back. I'm still debating on whether to purchase this same globe again and just hope for better packaging...it was a gift for my fiance and he loved the "idea" of it and the overall colors/look...so it is an attractive piece despite the poor quality. I guess you get what you pay for, right?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 28, 2011

I bought this for my husband for Father's Day, because he had told me when we first started dating he remembered his father having one before he passed away. I saw one elsewhere for much more money, and smaller in size. So, when I found this I thought, "how perfect!" This globe bar was so easy to put together, it is sturdy, and it's just beautiful to use as home decor itself. Needless to say, my husband was pleased. We've had several compliments on the piece, and everyone wants to know where we got it from. I will definitely buy more items like this from Overstock.com.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No,it is more of a red tone as opposed to an antique tone.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice and globe serves a purpose.
 from California,  Jun 24, 2011

Once again,I mentioned the pasted on globe map was not perfectly aligned.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The pasted on globe map wasn't perfectly aligned.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Globe Bar
 from GA,  Feb 6, 2011

I was extremely pleased with the globe bar! It was packaged very well. It arrived earlier than expected. The only reason it did not get a 5 star rating is because there are a few spots that are lifted on the top that show that it is a pasted painting. It is still a wonderful piece. Thanx Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 30, 2010

I bought this as a Christmas present for my boyfriend. He had this to say "It is more beautiful than I possibly imagined. However, there were missing pieces of hardware when I opened the box. This was slightly annoying. But I was able to substitute the missing pieces with things from my own tool box. This did not take away from its awesomeness. Five stars!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Red Nautical Globe Bar Table
Today $147.99
Compare $195.16
Save 24%
(3)
Merske Italian Replica Globe Bar
Today $132.49
Compare $136.66
Save 3%
(2)
Modena Italian Style Globe Bar
Today $129.99
Compare $150.99
Save 14%
(5)
Back to top