Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Lovely sculpture!
 from Nebraska,  Mar 4, 2014

I really enjoyed this scupture, nicely made, sits very well on shelf, I too wish she was a little bigger like the other reviewers, but alas, I still love her! Highly recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Favorite nook
 from NY,  Oct 20, 2013

I have a favorite reading chair and there is an end table. I created my own personal reading space, reflective of me by placing this piece on the table. It is quite cozy and adds dimension with a subtle and small sculpture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Fun to place on your bookshelf
 from Avon, CT,  Sep 23, 2013

I got what I wanted which was something fun to place on my bookshelf. It's very sturdy as advertised. If knocked over it would of course not break. It does favor/lean to one side.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Reading woman
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Aug 31, 2013

This statue is just perfect! I have it sitting on my end table next to my reading corner, and it makes me smile every time I see it. It's simple and elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect addition to any room!
 from Sunny, Florida,  Aug 5, 2013

I love this piece. It is the perfect addition to any room. Makes the place look smart. The girl reading sits on it's own you don't have to position it, somehow it finds it's own balance. I put it on my stainless steel fireplace I also purchased from Overstock and it created it's own ledge. I only wish they had a piece like this larger. Love this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Beautiful
 from Maryland,  Jul 30, 2013

Statue is heavy for it's size. Not particularly well balanced for shelf sitting, must be positioned just right to sit upright. It's on a shelf in my office, just right there.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful sculpture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 3, 2013

Great addition to my decor, and quite unique. Small enough to fit in anywhere, but substantial enough to attract the eye. I am happy with everything about this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Murphy, TX,  Mar 22, 2013

This item is a gift for a reader friend and everything I was hoping would be. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have bought other sculptures of this type and it lived up to my expectation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woman reading over ledge cast Bronze sculpture
 from Brookhaven, Miss,  Nov 2, 2012

Haavy material. Pleased with product..Will order agin

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Maple Valley, Wa,  Aug 18, 2012

A little smaller than expected, but very nice and heavy. Great quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woman Reading
 from washington dc,  Jun 22, 2012

This is one of my favorite pieces of bronze sculpture. I move her around and it gets attention from guests. Plan on purchasing more for gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched/
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, hangs well
 from New York, NY,  May 31, 2012

This is solid, cute and interesting in that it can hang on any shelf or desk, making it potentially very fun/useful to decorate with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much nicer than the picture makes it look.
 from Fort Thomas,KY,  May 17, 2012

I placed my reading woman on a small shelf and she looks awesome there. I love these types of unique items and I like to mix and match different styles. I was very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was acurate as well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice gift
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Feb 10, 2012

I gave this to my daughter as a gift for her book shelf. I love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sculpture
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 2, 2012

Great bookcase conversation piece. Well made and substantial. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge Sculpture
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 25, 2011

Is to be a Christmas present for my daughter but I may have trouble parting with it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks like picture & will look good on book shelf.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Ontario, Canada,  Aug 16, 2011

This is a petite and unique piece that I'm glad I purchased. I've been eyeing a similar product elsewhere that is 3X the price, and I'm so glad I went with Overstock once again. Would make a good gift for someone you know who loves to read..hope this item stays in-stock. Don't be disappointed by the size, it is small, but decent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, if not better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Left me with some questons, but ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woman Reading Over Ledge Cast Bronze Statue
 from Minnesota,  Aug 30, 2009

This statue is beautiful and will make a great gift for my daughter who is a teacher and an avid reader. I would highly recommend it. My only wish is that it would have come in some kind of box with a card or label stating the name of the statue. I will have to buy a box to put it in before wrapping it. It is a very unique and lovely piece and the price was fair. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I've already ordered more items since then, all of them quality goods. I'm very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Plain Fun
 from Arizona,  Mar 7, 2009

A nice bronze piece that is cute, quality and bound to be a conversation piece. Price is great and I am thinking of getting a couple more for my book shelf.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Couple Embracing Bronze Sculpture
Sale $35.09
Was $38.99
Compare $42.86
Save 18%
(3)
Wooden Shelves White (Set of 3)
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Back to top