Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very disappointed in item received
 from NJ,  Oct 16, 2012

not a happy camper...spent a good amout of time cleaning it before I could even try it out...otherwise worked ok...and am happy with the actual item and performance

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I realize it was a refurbished item...but my god!!!...they could have cleaned it before it was mailed...it still had food stuck to it...disgusting!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wolfgang Puck Refurbished Pie/Pastry Maker
 from California,  Sep 11, 2012

I have purchased 2 of these, and my brother also bought one. I like the deep dish capability. The first one was immaculate, and unused, the second had a tiny amount of food in and on it, but cleaned up very well and easily. I don't imagine that the refurbishing people have the ability to clean them. The instruction manual with recipes came with both machines. They work exceptionally well and are very versatile. You can do pies, cupcakes, biscuits, quiches, apple crisp, casseroles, meatloaf, tamale pie, peach melba, almost anything. You can use homemade pie dough, store bought, gluten free, puff pastry, bread, or no crust, and, if need be, make liners from tin foil, and tin foil lifters. They are faster than the oven, and don't heat up your kitchen on hot days. For one person, you can do an entree in one well and a side or dessert in the other well. The non-stick finish works very well, and cleanup is generally quite easy. My brother and I are having the best time with them and coming up with ideas and comparing notes. I was a little leery about getting a refurbished machine, but another reviewer was very reassuring on that point, and the price is just really good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives up to the description
 from Canyon Lake, Texas,  Mar 23, 2012

This pie and pastry maker is really handy for those who want to make occasional individual pies - either sweet or savory. It is deeper than other brands of pie makers so that you get more filling than the other brands. When making chicken pot pies or other "dinner" pies, it is very useful to have a deep lower crust so that you can have a large enough portion to fill up hungry diners. It is also very easy to clean since it is non-stick. The fact that it is refurbished does not hinder the performance of this pie maker. I have bought other refurbished products before and they all are just fine and last as long as the original products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is the only color available
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well and is small enough for easy storage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pie in Minutes
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 15, 2014

Perfect portion pie in minutes. The apple pies I made were cooked to perfection in minutes. Don't leave the pies in after the indicator says the pies are ready. The crust will burn. Removing the pies from the pie maker is a little challenging. I used chop sticks to remove the pies. It would be great if it came with a device that helped remove the pies without making the pies crumble in the pie maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from South Bend, IN,  Dec 5, 2012

I just love this! Paid less than the infomercial because it was a rebuild. Now I am getting the same wonderful pies as someone who bought a new one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Pie Maker!!!
 from Branson, MO,  Nov 13, 2012

The Wolfgang Puck pie maker is deeper than others on the market. It makes wonderful pies without using the puff pastry that other products recommend. Lots of filling makes for a wonderful pie! I made calzones yesterday, just put in your regular pizza toppings with a can of pizza sauce. It is easy to use and easy to clean. Just wonderful all the way around!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nonstick finish is great, easy clean, bakes evenly and thoroughly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pie Makers work well
 from Virginia,  Nov 1, 2012

I ordered 3 - two had been unwrapped and used, the third looked new. The one I tried out works fine. I haven't used it much yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quallity of the product seems fine - will have to see how it holds up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Chicopee, MA.,  Oct 30, 2012

I would suggest that Overstock not sell this item in the future. Also, you should test these types of products before you sell them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color did not matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is no quality. This is a piece of junk and Wolfgang Puck should remove his name and stop selling this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all. I'm sure many people who purchased this item were unhappy and returned the item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not cleaned before resale
 from Pa.,  Oct 2, 2012

I called and got item replaced. If it was reconditioned it was not even cleaned up inside. When I called customer service person very nice and caring. Replaced immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joannamc3
 from Az.,  Sep 11, 2012

The first time they sent one that looked like it had been used and not cleaned. The mistake was corrected with a clean replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Pie Maker
 from Michigan,  Aug 28, 2012

The Mini-Pie Maker made great breakfast quiches (impossible quiches made with baking mix and eggs) but my muffins were raw and gooey in the middle. The outside was very dark but not done in the middle I haven't made fruit pies yet but I am sure they will be fine. Pot Pies made with flaky biscuit dough in the tube, came out great and were tasty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wolfgang Puck Pie maker
 from California,  May 29, 2012

I have used it only a couple of times. It seems to be working as promised. I like the deeper design. Other pie makers have are too shallow. The seller of this item is great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pies in a jiffy
 from Midwest USA,  May 10, 2012

This mini pie maker is such a fun, fast way to make fresh pies using ingredients without preservatives and other ingredients that may be bad for your health. I use a quick & easy homemade oil pastry for the crust as you don't need to use the recommended puff pastry to get perfectly good pies. I bake them for 15 min. and turn the machine over and bake another 5 min. to brown the tops. No need to preheat the appliance. This is the third or fourth refurbished item I've purchased and find they are just as good as new. I'd definitely recommend this product and give it 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product---works like new though refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pie Maker
 from MI,  Mar 31, 2012

The pies are hard to remove, in one piece, after baking. It is also hard to clean the baking area after the pies are removed. It can't be wiped clean even tho' I prepped the baker before I used it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mini pie maker
 from Chehalis, WA 98532,  Mar 6, 2012

Wonderful product. So fantastic we ordered 1 as gift, as 3 for us, and had 2 other people order for themselves. I panicked until I was told they could be purchased on Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch all the way~ thanks Wolfgang
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought