Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
love it
 from des moines, iowa,  Oct 6, 2013

use it a lot. love the ease of cleaning . love cooking time

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've had one for three years
 from California,  Nov 21, 2012

I've owned this model for three years and it has been a love hate relationship but mostly love. My biggest gripe is that while it comes with a good variety of programmed settings it takes a while to learn how to "fool it" to doing your own recipes. It has two pressure settings and multiple time settings. The "trick" is learning which program uses the high and which the low pressure settings. Learning how to program the time is easy. You would think in a model with so many features and sophistication it would have a button for high/low and another for time and delay so that you can use your own recipes. The build quality is EXCELLENT! In fact I just bought a second at this great price and put it away in case this one fails. PROS: Excellent build quality, easy pre-programed settings, nice size (not too big), cool to touch even when at full pressure, dual pressure Cons: You have to improvise if you don't use their programed settings such as generic pressure cooker recipes. While I haven't used it customer service has been a big issue with some other reviews. Would I recommend this... Yes but know what you are getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good accurate photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, accruate for what it does say but very brief. Many left out details.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Pressure Cooker
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 20, 2012

I was very disappointed in the appearance of the unit because of the deep gouges in the cover. I wanted to try it, so I did take it home, and after reviewing the instructions, found that the unit did not work at all. I sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I know it was refurbished, but the top cover had some deep gouges in it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good pressure cooker!
 from Swartz Creek, MI,  Oct 25, 2012

Have already used this and I think I will be very happy with it. Amazing how quickly you can cook something that, normally, would take hours to get the meat this tender! I tried it with stew meat and lots of veggies and we truly enjoyed it. A steaming basket was missing in the shipment, but I didn't complain as I figured I wouldn't have used it anyways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was refurbished, but was in very good condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pressure cooker
 from New Jersey,  Jun 25, 2012

I purchased one of these for 4 of my kids and their family for christmas. They all have busy lives and find this pressure cooker to give them great meals in less time. This is a must have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this pressure cooker is a must have. make cooking time much better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but too small
 from Beacon, NY,  May 9, 2012

Since I had a refurbished pressure cooker from Overstock that worked good for 2 years I decided to order another. I did not realize this was the 5 qt. not the 7 qt. Since I really needed the 7 qt. I sent this one back and they refunded my money and shipping it back was also free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualily was also good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great.
 from Faith, North Carolina,  Mar 20, 2012

I have only used this twice, but it has worked great so far. Saves me alot of time since I do not get home from work late.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it has been very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the pressure cooker
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Feb 23, 2012

I love this pressure cooker. It saves me a lot of time, and it is very easy to use and clean. I make delicious dishes with this pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cambridge, Ohio,  Dec 20, 2011

Made stew cooked fast and tasted great. No cons here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like a twin
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as it gets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Operates as advertised
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 22, 2011

My expectations were a little more; however, this is a good product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooker great - but disappointed with recipes
 from Crowley TX,  May 18, 2011

I only used cooker couple of times for fresh vegetables and it was very fast and easy to clean up. My only problem is I'm not creative and I depend on recipes. Recipes supplied were more of a gourmet type and not the comfort food I had hoped to whip up in a hurry. When I have time, I'll order some books pertaining to electric pressure cookers - another expense I had hoped to avoid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? like new
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from STL, MO,  Mar 12, 2011

Ive used an electric pressure cooker for years and it petered out a few years ago. Tried a stove top one and it was scary. Anyway, this pressure cooker is great. Easy to use and the food is delicious. Not scary at all. It does not sizzle and is a very quiet and calming cooking experience. Just love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from AR,  Feb 3, 2011

"Santa" brought this for xmas. Since I am working evenings, my spouse has dinner duty and with all the children's activities, healthy meals were often sacrificed. Now there is now excuse and I dont have to worry if I forget to start the crockpot while everyone's away! We've never used this kind of appliance before, so it did take a trial run to get used to and learn how it operates. Only problem - I now find the need for another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pressure Cooker
 from Wheeling, W V,  Jan 15, 2011

Bought this as a Christmas Gift for my son. The one he had was really old and somewhat scary to use. He was really surprised to get this. His microwave broke down and he used this pressure cooker everyday for a week. He liked that the timer started after pressure was achieved and it is auto shut-off. Cooks vegetables very fast. In fact I think I will be ordering one soon!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Griffin, Ga,  Jan 5, 2011

I bought this pressure cooker last year and have used it at least 2-3 times a week ever since. I love this machine. Easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 2, 2011

This pressure cooker is an up-to-date appliance that is easy to learn/use, easy to clean up, and makes wonderful stews, creamed soups. It arrives with modern recipes that include spices and other additions that enhance flavors. I've very much enjoyed using this appliance and believe that it promotes healthy cooking. Just follow the instructions, and it's a safe, easy, quick way to prepare wonderful foods.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Machine
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2010

I bought this to replace a well used rice cooker that finally gave out after many years of service. I have made quite a few different foods in this pressure cooker already and have had much success. One time I did forget to close the pressure valve and had quite a mess but the food still turned out great. It is great for rice but very useful for other dishes as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wolfgang Puck pressure cooker
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 13, 2010

I am very pleased with the pressure cooker. A big improvement over my mother's old Presto. Wonderful to save so much time but not sacrifice taste!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wolfgangpuck
 from Dodge City Kansas,  Nov 23, 2010

Great products/ great results and would buy it again/ very satisfied !!!!! I give it a 5 star !!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't work
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 9, 2010

The thing doesn't work. The screen works but the unit doesn't heat up. I left a post on the Wolfgang Puck forum and it seems that other people are having similar issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top