For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Helper
 from South Carolina,  Apr 7, 2010

I purchased this product because I had a different electric pressure cooker that stopped working. This one came with a lid for the removable pot and one to use when not cooking under pressure. I love it. I can make soup in about an hour. I have always been afraid of the regular pressure cookers but I LOVE this kind. I can steam rice or vegetables or I can cook meats, sauces, etc. It is very versatile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great gift idea
 from foothills of the ozarks,  Jun 10, 2011

i bought this for my son. he loves to cook and it was one thing that he didn't already own. he loves it.the ease of use, the fact that a lenghty cooking process was reduced to minutes ,the fact that it was electric and easily set to the correct temp.[no scary blow-ups like you picture with the older type pressure cookers] the fact you could cook ingredients together for a complete meal.the fresh taste of the vegtables.. my only regret is that i didn't buy me one too..thanks overstock...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? better i bought a referb..but it appeared to be brand new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I upgraded from the old stovetop cooker
 from North Port, Florida,  May 2, 2011

I had a stove top pressure cooker that was starting to leak and I had seen the electric models on TV but didn't want to spend what they were asking for, so I looked on Overstock. I got a terrific deal. The pot is a dream. Just set it and it cooks by itself. It heats up quickly. When it's done, it beeps and switches to warm in case you're not around to hear the beep. The food is cooked perfectly. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was torn between this model and the Cuisinart electric pressure cooker, and was scared to purchase this one because of some negative reviews. However, upon receiving this pressure cooker and using it about 5 times already, I have been pleased with the performance and how perfectly everything turned out that I have cooked thus far. Pasta, london broil, chicken, vegetables. It is great to have a simple chicken & pasta dinner in under 10 minutes, especially being a busy student. It is easy to operate and very easy to clean. Can't wait to experiment more and create some delicious, flavorful meals for dinner. Would recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Denver, Co,  Jan 3, 2011

refurbished but looks brand new, quick delivery, works great. Can't beat the deal. Product matches the description, no surprises

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CRAZY FAST
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 3, 2011

This is my third unit. These units work extremely well and super fast. I promise that you can not go wrong with energy savings and the way all your food turns out.. AAAAAAA++++++++ I bought one for my sister in New York and she can't live with out it. Ron

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from rural Texas,  Dec 29, 2010

Works great. Sure beats the old aluminum stove-top I had many years ago!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Flushing, MI,  Dec 28, 2010

Love this product ! It does everything it supposed to! You have to be patient with it at first to get the hang of it but you will love using it for all kinds of recipes from main course to dessert! I made chicken stock first and then made a cheesecake! Great construction and Love the color!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Martinsville, IN,  Dec 27, 2010

I bought this for my mother for Christmas. She was accustomed to a stove-top Pressure-cooker, but hers broke about a year ago. We made potroast in it on Christmas Day, and it turned out wonderfully! Just like any appliance, it will take some experimenting with however. The booklet comes with recipes for meals and even desserts. It was definitely worth buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from niles mich,  Dec 24, 2010

I bought the 5 quart pressure cooker and it works excellent food very tender and easy to use easy to work and clean up a breeze I really would recommend to others I bought 3 of them as gifts wolfgang puck did a nice job with this item and I talked 2 others into buying them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat Performance
 from Indianapolis,  Dec 21, 2010

I purchased this as a gift for a friend,,,Over the last 6 years I have purchased 3. If my own quit tomorrow (its very durable so not a worry) I would IMMEDIATELY!! search for another...The others that I have had I gave to my Daughters when I changed the color of my kitchen..Its an excellent tool for combating fat intake...And the speed that it prepares the food is awesome...The cheapest cuts of meat comes out of this cooker butter tender...Simply Awesome for lack of a better word for this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Anaheim CA,  Dec 14, 2010

excellent product. I have used this to make rissoto, fish, beef stews and veggies. I am surprised by how easy it is to use and clean up. I did purchase the $5 replacement insurance since the item is refurbished. I am extremely happy with my purchase and have recommended this to several friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Nov 27, 2010

I would have never thought about buying a pressure cooker until I saw the demonstration for this cooker. I am so glad I bought it. I have cooked so many items that would take hours on the stove. The best thing is my husband is even using it. I wish the manual had more basic recipes since it is difficult to find an electric pressure cooker cookbook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Southern Ohio,  Nov 12, 2010

I bought this pressure cooker a few weeks ago, I have cooked a brisket and a roast in it. They were both delicious. I have also cooked small potatoes in it as well. I have seen this particular pressure cooker advertised for alot more money. With this great price, its worth the value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Nov 9, 2010

Recieved in Brand New condition....A good addition to my kitchen

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from La Crosse, Wisconsin,  Nov 2, 2010

I was excited about using the electric pressure cooker. It was as easy as they say it is to use. I cooked a pork roast with the vegetables. They only thing that I noticed was you need to pay attention to how much liquid you use. It does not need as much as a crock pot. I had a lot of liquid but it was my fault for using too much. I would absolutely recommend this product to friends or family. Pat H.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Pressure Cooker
 from Texas,  Oct 5, 2010

This cooker is very well made. Good instructions come with it. Have only used it for side dishes since I am a novice but am very pleased with the outcome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links