Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Functional
 Jan 9, 2011

I have used this slow cooker three times since Christmas and I love it. I love the fact that I can saute' right in the pan and then turn the slow cooker on and forget about it over the next several hours. There is a warm setting that turns on when your actual cooking time is done. I am a little concerned that it is a refurbished product and notice that the price has dropped just since Christmas which makes it a real bargain now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST 'FIRST TIME' SLOW COOKER I'VE EVER PURCHASED
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 31, 2011

This is the best slow cooker known to man. I still can’t believe that, whatever meat I put in it, comes out so tender and tasty every time. I also made a fresh spaghetti sauce that came out fabulous, and a stew with everything in it that made you lick your fingers twice!! The other great thing about it is, to be able to prepare a major meal in it early in the day, and by evening it’s ready to serve. I even put a well seasoned 'frozen' chicken in it because I had forgotten to thaw it out, but by evening you would never guess that I did. It was absolutely succulent. The clean-up is simple too. I look forward to creating different meals in it because it's so easy and I know it's gonna be good -- guaranteed. Therefore, I totally recommend this little baby to anyone interested in cutting their cooking time in more than half and to be guaranteed the best meal you can serve. Buy it now…you won’t regret it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi cooker rocks!
 from Laramie, Wyoming,  Apr 19, 2011

I am thrilled with the Wolfgang Puck multi cooker I got from Overstock. To be able to brown, simmer, and thicken gravy etc in the same simple appliance is fantastic! I am a medical professional and business owner, and unfortunately, I love home cooked meals. I also do not plan as well as I should on the home front at times. To be able to kick the slow cooker into 'turbo" for awhile to make sure everything is tender and wonderful has proven a huge bonus. I use it 2 to 3 times a week, and I have only had it for a month. Fantastic! I tell EVERYONE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great multi-purpose cooker
 from Elkridge, MD,  Mar 16, 2011

I watched this item's features on a TV promotion and the reviews referred to Overstock.com having it. I knew this was a factory reconditioned item, and since I have had good luck so far with such items, decided to give the cooker a try. It arrived quickly and appeared to have never been used. I have a number of crock pots that I use constantly but wanted the browning feature at higher temps and then convert to slow cooker in one pan. I prepared cube steaks to die for! I have a crock pot that browns but the temperature must be low and this lets me use higher temp. While it's a great non-stick pan, it cooks like a metal pot and not a crock, so I have to pay attention to the temperature as it cooks hot and fast and adjust accordingly, but low is good too. I particularly wanted this to use in my RV as we conserve space and electicity- I don't have to run my convection oven or fire up the stove. So far, I am very happy with this purchase- for the price and all the options. The plastic cover for fridge storage is nice too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highflyer3
 from seattle area,  Feb 9, 2011

This is the first slowcooker that cooks lilke it is supose too. Low is low not boiling like the other cookers I have used. Plus add in all of the other features it has, and you have a real winner.. The two meals I have cooked were spot on. I am going to try brisket next. and this will be a real test, as it needs to cook consistenty slow or it will not be good, so far so good.. I also love the insert as it is a metal product and not ceramic, which are problem prone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wolfgang Puck Versacooker
 from New York,  Feb 2, 2011

I have only had it for two weeks but I have used it twice. It worked very well. The problem with it is that it doesn't come with a decent cookbook (10 receipes doesn't cut it), with specific receipes for the versa cooker . Other slow cooking cook books tell you to cook on high or low for a certain amount of time. with the versacooker, you have multiple settings that you can use. If you want to set it and forget it you run the risk of not having your food properly cooked when you come home from work. The informercial showed a lot of different foods being cooked but none of these receipes were included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great PRICE !
 from Fresno, CA !!,  Jan 29, 2011

This item was $90 more expensive on ***** today, 1/29/11 and we are happy to find it here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from manasquan, nj,  Jan 25, 2011

i love this slow cooker w/ searing ability. everything is done in one pot and no extra clean up from browning meat first

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy cooking!!!
 from chicago, Ill,  Jan 25, 2011

my husband wanted this after seeing it on a home shopping show on TV..Overstocks price was significantly lower! I have used it several times since we got it right after the holidays..it is great! Truly one pot cooking as you can brown (sear) the meat right in it and then add the other ingredients and slow cook..my old slow cooker (very old) is just that...a slow cooker..This multi function unit is a very useful appliance if you like one pot cooking , easy clean up, and large capacity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST slow cooker EVER!!!!
 from Florida,  Dec 25, 2011

I have been looking for a good quality slow cooker for years and have had no luck. I have gone through at least a half dozen of them in the last ten years. Look no further this is a heavy duty super quality cooker the likes I have never seen before, This is a heavy duty super quality cooker!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty amazing
 from Clearlake,  Dec 22, 2011

This is an amazing cooker. Can sear and then slow cook. I cannot tell that we have a refurbished model. Looks like new. Compare this to other slow cookers with metal inserts. They all cost well over $200 and don't do all this one does.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than advertised!!!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 25, 2011

We simply love this cooker - it's so versatile compared to a plain old crock pot. The brown/braise feature is a dream come true. The non-stick, aluminum liner is great and the wide temperature choices make this a must have appliance. So far we've made 17 Bean Soup, Beef Stew & Chili - all were delicious, and clean up is a breeze. Next we're going to steam some homemade tamales and after that, bake some biscuits. Need a gift that people will thank you for many years to come? Consider one of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cooker!
 from Salisbury, MO,  Nov 18, 2011

Work wonderfully. It is so nice to brown your meat and slow cook in the same cooker. Really saves on the clean up. The slow cooker works great also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderfully.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great to be able to brown the meat and then slow cook in the same cooker!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Royal oak, mi,  Nov 15, 2011

I could not be happier. I've had this about 4 weeks and since those who have had issues, had those issues early on, I made sure to use it a lot off the bat. I've used it at least 9 times and am thrilled. It's beautiful, well made and works great! Basically, it's a slowcooker that will brown and sauté. Big plus in that it saves you extra dishes. I have also used it for browning floured chicken, I like how the tall walls keep in any splatter. I also love the insert. Light and easy to clean. I think it might cook a little warmer than my old slowcooker, even on low, so check your food a little early. I probably won't cook anything in the silly booklet. Why bother? Just use your fav slowcooker recipes and you will be thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to a kitchen
 from North Dakota,  Nov 15, 2011

I don't know how I lived without a unit like this in my kitchen. I have used it five times since my purchase and the sear feature is wonderful. The casserole is made of quality material and food does not stick to it. It lifts out for easy cleaning. I really love this slow cooker because it is so much more. Thanksgiving dinner will be much easier with this to cook additional dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good, works like a charm, well made, easy to use, easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Meet the description perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from angelton Texas,  Nov 14, 2011

works awesome, came in very quick, very easy to understnad the instruction

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Texas,  Nov 13, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality of this product, it worked exactly as it was promoted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 21, 2011

It looks and works beautifully. Bye, bye ugly old crockpot; hello beautiful Wolfgang Puck Slow Cooker. My first versacooker meal: beef stew --- yummy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE!
 from United States,  Apr 15, 2011

At first I was so happy with this cooker. The cooker itself is great (when it is working)......the problem is that after two months it broke down. It wouldn't even turn on. Thank goodness I purchased a warranty and got my item money back (minus the shipping). I was a bit skeptical buying a refurbished item, and sadly I have to say I should have listened to my gut feeling.....so very disappointing. I can only speak for myself, but I say save your money and buy a brand new product instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love it!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 28, 2011

GREAT PRODUCT. GREAT LOOKING and GREAT Cook. Good size. easy to clean. I love Wolfgang Puck Product. I want to buy a gift for my mom and my sister in law:) I love Slow Cooker!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought