Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pillowtop Twin Mattress: Right Choice!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Oct 11, 2010

My 17-year-old daughter needed a new mattress for her daybed. I'm a single mom, and I don't have a truck so I wanted something inexpensive and comfortable and delivered! It came right away and in perfect condition (don't let the rolled-up mattress scare you). My daughter says it is "super comfortable" and she "loves it." She now says she can't wait to take naps because her bed is so comfortable. I would recommend this product and would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from NY,  Jan 29, 2011

Very comfortable mattress. Not too soft or too hard. It's intended for our 2 year old but very comfortable for adult too. Love the pillow top. I choose this over a memory foam mattress and I am so glad I did. We are even thinking getting a bigger size for us parents too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only okay
 from Covina, Calfiornia,  Oct 16, 2011

We purchased the mattress to replace an old mattress for parent but the mattress was too soft without good support for the body. It was too soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mattress color was not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress despite having springs and a pillow top was too soft in the interior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? firmness was exaggerated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softer than expected
 from NJ,  Aug 27, 2012

Purchased it for my 10yr old, she liked it, but my wife felt it was to "springy" & "bouncy"; she decribed it as "you really know your on springs" would not purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok for the $
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and comfortable
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

This mattress is really soft. If you are looking for medium of firm, this mattress might not work for you. I am using it in a guess bedroom which has not been used once yet. However, from sitting on it and lying on it, I can tell it is very soft. For those who love soft, this mattress will work great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, and very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described, but very soft.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sagging after 3 months
 from Olympia, WA,  Mar 30, 2011

I purchased this mattress for my daughter just three months ago, and it's already sagging in the middle. She only weighs 80 lbs. I was disappointed when I opened the product. I was expecting something very soft and comfortable, but was completely unimpressed from day 1. The mattress came with no manufacturer tag, which made me suspicious. When I finally called to return the item, I was told I would have to deal directly with the manufacturer because of the nature of the item. Though I am well within the one year warranty, the company (Wolf Corporation) told me I could not return the item because I made the purchase through Overstock. After several days of getting the run-around, I'm still dealing with customer service to return the item. I am a regular customer of Overstock and plan to continue business with them. This experience is still a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from New York New York,  Aug 5, 2010

This mattress was delivered rolled up in a box which made me question the quality. It isn't as sturdy or stiff as a regular mattress would be, but is perfect for a guest bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posture Premier Luxury Pillowtop Twin- Size Mattre
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 7, 2012

I had been searching for a twin mattress with a pillow top for some time for my teenager, but didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars. Someone suggested trying Overstock, as they had purchased a similar mattress and were very pleased. This is exactly what I wanted and my child is happy with its comfort level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this is an excellent value and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy night
 from Anniston, AL,  Apr 27, 2012

I am very satisfied with the product and the price. I have had many good nights of sleep. I am disabled and the mattress is much better than the one I had, at a price I could afford.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is firm and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, could have given more detail about firmness.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Mar 28, 2012

I bought this twin mattress for my three year old daughter for her first real big girl bed and was very impressed by the quality. When she has a bad dream she will sometimes come into our bed and I as Mom instead sleeps in her bed- well it is extremely comfortable and just the right amount of support, even for a full size adult! It is a great value considering the price and ease of delivery. I am thinking about ordering the same mattress in full size for my guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft squishy mattress. Wire broke through.
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jan 29, 2012

I would only say this mattress is okay. I was very excited by the reviews, and I will admit that watching the mattresses pop out of their boxes was quite fun. I really had no idea they could roll up a mattress like that! I bought two for my kids. After some jumping around on them, one had a wire pop out the side and scrape someone's leg. Bummer. We have bound up that corner with duct tape so it probably won't happen again, but I'd be wary of it. They are very soft and squishy, which is fine for my kids, but I wouldn't want to sleep on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, wire came through side of one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy for our boys bunk beds
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 5, 2012

These mattresses were great and even more comfortable than my own. They arrived promptly. One of my boxes was damaged and there was a medium sized hole in the box and in the inside protective plastic as well. I called Overstock and they sent a replacement immediately (I didn't want to open the box to inspect b/c if there was damage, an opened mattress in unreturnable). The "new mattress" odor was not an issue for our boys. The mattress is a tad thick/plush for the top bunk, but there is still plenty of guard rail exposed so I don't feel there is a compromise in safety for our 6 year old. We've bought the cheap mattresses for the kids in the past and you could literally feel the springs poking your back. This pillow top has a luxurious feel. Great value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly sleep
 from Merrillville IN,  Nov 8, 2011

My daughter was struggling to sleep on her current mattress. She could never get comfortable. Now she goes to sleep and sleeps soundly all night. It has been a great relief for both of us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress - Very Pleased
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 5, 2011

Love it! This was purchased for a guest room with limited space. Had to go with the twin. This mattress is perfect. Comfortable. The pillow top is "yummy" soft and the underlying mattress is firm enough to provide good back support. Don't hesitate to purchase this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine. Mattresses are white:)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Comfortable. Soft top but enough support for restorative sleep with no back pain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine mattress for a great price
 from Chicago Suburbs,  Oct 4, 2011

As many others have noted, it was quite unbelievable that the mattresses arrived in a square box. (I bought 2.) They were rolled up, however, once I cut the plastic wrap off of them, they uncoiled and puffed up just fine. They are probably 7-8 inches thick with a 2 inch pillow top on them. They are not TOP quality, however, for my kids who are both under 100 lbs. they were fine. They needed new mattresses and I wasn't in the mood to spend $$$ on two mattresses. They feel comfortable and the kids like the pillow tops. The price was definitely right -- especially saving so much on shipping. Great bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mid-level quality product -- fine for kids who were due for new twin mattresses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Inexpensive Mattress
 from NJ,  Sep 6, 2011

As others have said, when you receive the mattress, it's rolled up tightly in a box, which at first is disconcerting. I was afraid it'd be thin and lumpy. Once I (carefully) took a scissor and took off the plastic, the mattress sprung into shape. It is of medium firmness with no lumps or feeling of springs inside. My young adult son finds it very comfortable to sleep on, and he's had it for about a month. I believe it will last as long as any other more expensive mattress.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For an inexpensive mattress, very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy mattress
 from Grand Strand,  Jul 24, 2011

This mattress comes rolled in a box. Don't let this fool you. It is a great mattress. I bought this for my daughter's trundle. It is pretty thick - approximately 7 inches or so total counting the pillow top. I have had two people sleep on it thus far and say it is very comfortable. I would highly recommend this mattress for the price. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from Marshfield, WI,  Jul 5, 2011

Is nice, but like I say it is a bit soft for me, I thought it would be a bit firmer, but it is adequate for me. I have no back problems with it, so it is good for my use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but thought it would be a bit more firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks. It's comfortable
 from Texas,  Oct 26, 2014

It's comfortable. my son sleeps very comfortable throughout the night. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Florida,  Dec 22, 2013

Used for top bunk of trundle daybed in guest bedroom. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought