Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good product for the price
 from california,  May 13, 2011

i bought this bed and the folding platform frame for my 86 year old mom and she just loved it she has told me it is the most comfortable bed she has slept on and we got rid of an sealy that she had for many many years . i would recomend this to anyone looking for a good price and good sleep . A+++++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Needed new mattress for my 10 yr old son and this is great. I did add memory foam to make it extra comfortable, but it is fine as is. Arrived quickly and in good shape. Used other reviews to purchase it, so thanks to those who offerered them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 28, 2011

My son loves his new mattress. The customer service department was also top notch in assisting us with this purchase. Thank you Deserae!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too hard
 Jul 21, 2010

I love overstock and order from them often. I have ordered mattresses in the past from them and have been very pleases, not so much on this one. No complaints on delivery, it was less then a week. The mattress is a little too hard for my liking and has a strange hay like smell to it. Overall, I was a little disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2013

Bought one of these mattresses about 6 months ago for my bedroom and found it to be the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on- perfect combination of being soft and plush but still having enough firmness to support my back. After just moving to a new apartment and not being able to bring my bed with me, I purchased a second one of these mattresses because I loved it so much. Same quality as the first one. And if you need to bring this up to the second floor of a house or apartment as I did, you'll find that the way it's packaged makes it super easy to do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR!
 from New York,  Jun 19, 2013

very bad mattress for your back, but again what can I expect with that price????....Nothing good

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Maine,  Apr 18, 2013

Exactly as described. So convenient to have it delivered to my doorstep. Just carried it up to the bedroom, unwrapped the plastic - and POOF! An awesome mattress! My picky daughter loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Brandon, MS,  Apr 18, 2013

Purchasing a mattress online was a difficult decision but I've not been disappointed thus far. Sleeps very comfortably and did not have a crease as mentioned in a prior review (which was a relief). Delivery time was apprx one week after receiving actual bed but that wasn't a huge inconvenience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thus far, seems to be very good quality mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from seattle, middle-age mom,  Aug 22, 2012

I purchased this based on description and reviews, ease of purchase and delivery. I am very disappointed. It is not dense at all and you can feel the springs easily. In defense of the mattress I am a big person and it may work fine for a low to average weight person. It has not impacted my sleeping but overall comfort is lacking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress is too thin; you can feel the coils.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well, I was mislead.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no support
 Nov 30, 2010

This mattress would be fine for a small child. It does not have enough support for an adult. I don't have a bad back, but my back hurts everyday since I started sleeping on this. My ozark air mattress was more comfortable. It did arrive quickly as promised, but I would not recommend it for anything but a child's bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Seattle,  Jul 13, 2010

The mattress seems comfortable enough but it still retains the creases where it was folded for shipping. It's been a couple of weeks so I thought it would have relaxed by now. Not a bad buy for a gueat room bed though - it will be fine for the kids visiting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Saint Charles, mo,  Jul 10, 2014

I was someone nervous about buying this based on some reviews. We bought it for our 9 year old and so far so good! It was very comfortable right out of the box,we did put some extra padding on it, but it was not necessary at all! Good buy and fast shipping

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i thought
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 9, 2014

It was wirey and I use if for a short while. I had to buy something else.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy mattress!
 from Ct.,  Mar 12, 2014

Bought this mattress for my 13 yr old daughters bed, it's perfect for her. Very comfortable, not too firm and not too overly soft. It's easy to put the fitted sheets on too. Husband was amazed it arrived folded but it must be done by a machine! Opens up just fine and retains its shape.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Pa,  Nov 22, 2013

This mattress is a great value for the money! It arrived promptly, is comfortable, and appears durable. So much nicer than the one we purchased for this bed two years ago from IKEA (and had to throw out due to holes & popped springs). This was my 1st purchase from overstock.com and I couldn't be happier - the ordering, payment, and shipping processes were so fast, easy, and reliable,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned. Not as advertised.
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 3, 2013

Horrible product. This was not at all as advertised. Further, when I attempted to return the item the packaging was so poor that UPS charged me $10.00 to change the box. Last purchase with Overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk
 from glen burnie maryland,  Aug 13, 2013

this was very poor mattress not at all what I wanted and could not get ride of it. I would not buy anything else from this company because I could not trust them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all what was on the web site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from chicago, IL,  Aug 7, 2013

Don't waste your money on this mattress. It comes rolled up in a box and when unrolled - looks like it belongs in a flop house. I would return it - but I can't get it back in the box! I plan on donating to a dog shelter. Awful! Can't believe Overstock even carries such a poor product!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as soft as we hoped
 from orland park, il,  Jul 18, 2013

our queen size pillowtop is a lot more comfortable. would i buy another one? maybe, depending on my budget, but i would definitely prefer something else

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing that it came in a tall box
 from ma,  Jul 3, 2013

great mattress for the price, it came 2 days after I placed the order, not even a phone call from the delivery company, unrolled out of the box, no seem, no problem, so much easier to get into a small apppartment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top