Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.......
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 23, 2008

Remember hearing your parents say that? Well, in the case of this mattress it's correct........ I purchased this mattress because I was looking for a "deal". From the written description, it sounded like the type of mattress I was looking for. Actually, as far as looks go, it's not bad at all. However, when it comes to sleeping on it, it's not worth the money. The padding on the mattress top is so thin, you can actually feel the springs through the material. If you are interested in "good" sleep, this is NOT the mattress for you. This mattress will be relegated to my guest room when I purchase my next mattress, which will be very soon. One more piece of advice, don't buy a mattress unless you can lay down on it! The descriptions sound wonderful - but the mattress is not. Spend a little more money, get ALOT better sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK bed
 Aug 19, 2009

Ordered for a bunkbed. My kids seem to really like it and find it very comfortable. However, my husband and I don't find it that comfortable. It is OK for us to lay on it a little while but not for a long period of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The little mattress that could!
 from Metairie, Louisiana,  Dec 4, 2011

I couldn't be more happy with this mattress and have not slept this good in years! I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews but honestly, I'd have to say it is one of the best mattresses I have ever owned! I swear, it's like sleeping on a cloud! I've been sleeping on it for about a month now with no problems. I am very pleased! Thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought at all!
 from Astoria, NY,  Nov 9, 2011

The mattress was delivered within three days by UPS. It was rolled up in a box. It had an annoying odor (which I got out by having the children babysit for jump on the bed) and I would say I was upset that it was so small, since I had decided to purchase a full size platform, where the mattress does not even cover the whole base of the platform. So I am forced to put a bed skirt on the bed. As far as a good night sleep goes I wouldn't reccomend this mattress for an adult person it would not work out because it is not comfortable unless you are into extreme hardness, but if that's the case you might as well sleep on the floor (the floor is much cheaper ;}}).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's more a sofa bed mattress then anything else.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it was going to be so much more...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good child's bed
 from West Point, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

We ordered this mattress as the main/bottom mattress for our son's bunk bed. It arrived quickly and was exactly as advertised. It is a great value, actually higher quality than I expected for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The value was great. It isn't the highest quality mattress, but definitely sufficient for a child's bed and great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sleeper
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 30, 2012

I brought it for my son. He has no complaints. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My son has not complained. It was not for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends on who the mattress is for...
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Mar 9, 2012

My two year old son grew out of his crib. Since he is quite the "flopper" when he sleeps, we decided a full sized bed was the way to go vs. a twin bed. However, since he is still so young, we wanted just a low mattress that was close to the ground (in case he rolled off the bed). This mattress fit all of our needs and is perfect for my little guy. Beware though - this mattress will not comfortably support an adult. The heavier you are, the more uncomfrotable you will find this mattresss. You will be able to feel the springs when you lay down on the mattress. For my two year old son, this is not an issue. He loves his new bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Mattress
 from CA,  Dec 1, 2011

The mattress was as I thought it would be. It is a firm mattress so if your wanting something softer I don't suggest this particular one. I was needing a firm mattress for my son's room and this one worked perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 27, 2011

I'm relatively new to O! but trust me you want to shop here before you go to ANY of the big retailers. The same products are here and you do not have to worry about shipping. I bought a mattress for goodness sake!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. O always exceeds the value I expect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased it for a spare bedroom, very pleased.
 from Medford, NJ,  Aug 16, 2011

Nobody has slept on this bed but it feels soft and looks great. For something that pops out of a box it can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty darn good for a mattress that pops out of a box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Yonkers, NY,  Jul 5, 2011

Comes rolled up in a box, which made it easier to get up the stairs. The product is exactly what it says: an 8 inch foam mattress. Understand that means it has the typical foam mattress problem of being hot, and 8 inches is probably not enough support if you weigh more than 250 lbs (either yourself or if you are trying to sleep 2 in a full). Really, you should not be buying this mattress on its own. You should be buying it with a 3" latex topper. That gives you a combined 11" plus a layer of air that solves both problems. Even if you get the most expensive of toppers, the combined cost will be much less than most 11" foams. Foam is a way better experience than springs, I should also say. Both from the sleeping on it aspect, but also for the moving it around aspect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a mattress, who cares?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeps great!
 from Chesterfield, VA,  Feb 8, 2011

I read the other reviews before buying and agree with the good ones. I've slept great on the mattress and I have it on a frame that's made to use without a boxspring. I haven't noticed the springs at all! It is a very firm mattress so if you want some give it's not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam mattress
 from Cape Cod,  Jan 6, 2011

Again, I found the right mattress at the right price. This is the 4th one I have bought from you guys with happy sleepers from all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Seminole, Florida,  Jul 6, 2009

This was a mattress for the guest bedroom. It was exactly as stated and came all rolled up. It fluffed up nicely and I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress for price
 from Olympia, WA,  Jun 29, 2009

Bought this for my son and his new bed. He absolutely loves it. Comfortable, looks great on the full size bed, and stands up well to my 12 yo son. My 2 grandsons jumped on it a few times while spending time with us and it's still as pristine as when we first got it. absolutely no complaints. Came in a smaller box than i anticipated at the front door and once opened the mattress just popped into its form.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graet value for the money
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 17, 2008

This mattress is very comfortable, A great value for the money. It came rolled up, but quickly puffed up. I was surprised how much I liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for the purpose
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 9, 2014

I was reluctant to order a mattress for which one of the reviews said it came almost rolled up. However, my son is in a basement apartment and the entrance quite tight so we didn't know if full-size mattress would fit. This seemed like it was worth the try. Fit with no trouble and he has mentioned how comfortable it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BED
 from LEAGUE CITY TEXAS,  Dec 6, 2014

THIS IS A VERY GOOD AND CONFTABLE MATRESS SLEEP VERY GOOD I WILL BUY ONE FOR THE OTHER BEDROOM WHEN IT NEED TO BE REPLACED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from portland tn.,  Dec 5, 2014

who would have thought that a mattress that came from a box would be soooo comfortable. But it is. great, great, great. Not too firm or too soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for the Price
 from New York,  Sep 15, 2014

We needed a reasonable mattress for my son's college apartment. We transported it in the original packaging, which was space saving as the mattress is rolled and vacuum packed. When my son opened the package he was amazed by how the mattress "grew". He said is is sleeping GREAT these days! Thank you, Overstock, for making this move economical and easier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought