For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 19, 2013

We were hesitant to purchase such expensive items without seeing them in person and trying them out, but we took a leap and are SO glad!! This set anywhere else is at least twice this price. We really wanted a reclining set, so this was perfect for us. The quality is excellent and they are so comfortable! Several friends and family are looking into purchasing the set after seeing ours! SO glad we purchased them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go for it blindly if you have good enough space
 from Irving, TX,  Apr 8, 2013

I purchased this set of 3 pieces on 30th Dec 2012. I received it on 25th Jan. Yes, the delivery is slow but worth it. You can not find such a good reclining set anywhere in the local store or anywhere online. I looked at almost 100s of them. I finally decided to go with this. Color looks very good, nice quality leather. Looks good in any living room. The only drawback I would say is the height is little more, I am 5.6 so its more for me. It might be perfect for you guys. One more minor thing is that you dont get enough grip to push the leg padding to make the seats flat. But thats nothing major. Its a very comfortable set, specially the recliner seat is just awesome. When its new, its gonna make some noise because of a good leather material. I have roughly 360 sq ft living room that includes dining area and this was a lot of furniture for me. You might wanna only go with a loveseat and a recliner chair in this case. People that have bigger living room can definitely go for 3 piece set. I eventually ended up giving this to my brother (Just because of the space issue) as he had a huge living room and recently moved to my area. It looks amazing in his living room. I again searched a lot of sofas but didnt find anything better than this in this price range. *** Plus the people who delivered the product were really good, professional and they set everything up at your place. So bottom line if you like the pattern and color, BLINDLY GO FOR THIS SET. It actually looks better than the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly like you see in the picture. Looks very good in any living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would give 11 on 10 for the quality, its a very strong sofa, loveseat and recliner.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Furniture
 from New York,  Apr 23, 2013

Delivery service was excellent. The movers set up the furniture in my home. The tops were separate from the bottoms and just slide in. The furniture is comfortable and looks great. The recliners work and we all love the rocking arm chair. There was an initial plastic smell but I think that was from packing as it has gone away. I was worried about the material being Bonded Leather because of varying opinions about that material. All those worries are gone. This set is smooth, soft, comfortable and smells fine. The material is the same on all sides. We did, however, go to the Auto parts section of a local store and picked up leather cleaner and leather conditioner. I noticed greasy fingerprints on the furniture already, and we wanted the conditioner to protect against stains and direct sunlight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Furniture
 from Florida,  Jun 17, 2013

Beautiful furniture set. Delivery took awhile so be prepared to wait but well worth it. Very comfortable. Have received many compliments. Bonded leather is soft and supple. Rich chocolate brown color. Delivery people were excellent. Placed all pieces in my room and cleaned, hauled away all packaging. Couldn't be happier. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Furniture!!
 from Michigan,  Jul 7, 2013

This furniture is beautiful....looks more expensive that it really is. My only complaint is that the leather is soft but a little stiffer than I would like. I had the furniture for about a month now....I am hoping in time the leather will loosen up a bit. I like that the chair is a rocker recliner and that the sofa a love-seat also recline. When I received the furniture the chair had a scuff mark and a tiny bit of leather was cracked on the seam. I called customer service at Overstock and they sent me out a replacement chair right away. Very pleased with the customer service I received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as nice as I had hoped.
 from Castalia, IA,  Jun 20, 2013

Kind of disappointed in this set. There's too much velcro, and after only a few weeks of normal use by adults only, the seat cushions already seem to be flattening and not keeping their shape. The overall appearance of the set is OK, but it almost has a cheap look to it. Just not as nice of a set as I had hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't seem to be very well made. I'm afraid it won't last as long as our last set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really like this couch set over-all and think it's good for the price. It was delivered to my home two days ago. If you live in an apartment, you probably want to go for a smaller set - because it is a lot of furniture! The seats are pretty comfortable. The couch offers appropriate support so that you don't *sink* into the cushions (which I absolutely hate). I have two toy dogs and I haven't noticed any scratches yet, so the leather seems pretty durable. The nice thing about this set too is that it can come apart. It came in parts to my house and I was surprised when the white glove agents were able to pop things in and out of place so easily if they accidentally put them in the wrong position. I had to help them figure out how to put the couch together, but it was super easy! The freight didn't take very long at all. I think what took the longest was scheduling the white glove agent to come deliver my couches. In the future, moving this set will probably be easy because the parts of the couch pop in and out very easy. Don't go by the date that the freight is delivering. Overstock means that they are delivering on that date to the white glove agent, and remember that date can change. The white glove agent may take a few days to call you. It was kind of a pain tracking down my couches to get them to my house. My apartment smells like leather now, ha. I fell asleep on the couch last night, so it is comfortable. My fam has been enjoying the new set so far! BUT: I am kind of worried and not sure how long certain parts of this set will last. There seems to be velcro used to keep the reclining parts in place. The other reviewers mentioned a plastic sound thinking it was just a sound it made because it was new. I think what they heard was the velcro. Because it is a reclining set, the seats on the sofa and love seat have a shorter width than most couches which kind of makes it slightly uncomfortable if you are using it in the normal position and not a reclining position. Another thing to consider is that there is no arm or lever to pull or push the seats into recline mode. You have to give a little muscle and push the chair down for it to go back into it's normal position. There is a little plastic thing that you pull on, on the side of the couch or recliner to make the seat recline. I don't know how tough the plastic is, but I am hoping it lasts a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the leather is darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There seems to be velcro used to keep the reclining parts in place. The other reviewers mentioned a plastic sound thinking it was just a sound it made because it was new. I think what they heard was the velcro. Because it is a reclining set, the seats on the sofa and love seat have a shorter width than most couches which kind of makes it slightly uncomfortable if you are using it in the normal position and not a reclining position. See more info about my review on *quality* below.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Witiker Brown Reclining Sofa Set
 from Boyne City, MI,  Aug 12, 2013

Made in China. Price was right. Bonded leather is very similar to real leather. Most people think it's leather till I explain the true difference. The delivery scheduling dropped the ball some, but still, took about 4 weeks, as the ad stated. That was fine. Easy to move with built-in skid pads on bottoms of the metal frame work. Light and easy to move. Very comfortable. Easy assembly. The rocking recliner is very nice and comfortable. The set allows five additional sleeping places in case of a crowd, which happens. The recliners in the Love Seat and Sofa are equally comfortable and the latch is easy to operate and the foot rest folds down easily. This is truly a value set of furniture. I wish it had been available in the "whiskey or cognac" color even though the dark brown with brass studs on the arm fronts matches our Southwest décor. I would recommend this as a lower quality set but still an excellent value for the quality and price. This is in our residence and located in the living room. Perfect. Used a very popular "oil soap" to rinse, then dry with cotton cloth, to get rid of plastic odor. This was very effective. We are exceptionally pleased with this set. Arranging delivery with the shipper was cordial and easy. Thank you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is simply beautiful.
 from Texas,  May 26, 2013

I am very happy with this set. My delivery time was really fast and the delivery guys were so professional. I like them a lot. The only thing that have me off is this set is slimmer than my old set . This make my room look a little empty. Just got to get use to this difference. The quality is excellent for the price. Thank you overstock, I will continue to use your products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Furniture Deal
 from Texas,  Feb 23, 2014

After relentlessly furniture shopping, we decided to go ahead and chance it on this set. This was an excellent deal, we would have paid much more for this set at a furniture store. We did use a 12% off coupon and the price has since been raised... we got a great deal. I am very satisfied with the quality and appearance of all three pieces. We have a good size living room and the furniture really fills the space. I would recommend measuring and considering the size if you have a smaller living room. Also, as other reviews mentioned, the reclining foot rests are a little bit short. There was a slight tear in the fabric on one cushion, but Overstock thus far has been very good about working to resolve that issue. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Witiker Brown Reclining Sofa Set
 from Northeast Alabama,  Nov 6, 2013

These pieces were excellent as described. Excellent and prompt delivery service. So pleased with this purchases.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Nevada,  Aug 28, 2013

The delivery people were very good. They even helped haul out old furniture that I donated to Tails of Nye County. The furniture is very good looking. The color is a bit darker then on web site. They recliners are a little hard to push back in for my elder parents. My mother is a little over weight I will see how it holds up. I am very happy with the purchase thus far. It was very easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Appleton, WI,  Jul 20, 2013

Saved $1, 000 over comparable merchandise in our local area. Would recommend this set to anyone! Free shipping added to the value! Very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best online buy ever!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 21, 2013

I placed my order 5/08/13 after reading all of the 5 star reviews...boy was everyone right on the money! I just received my couch set and it is the best online purchase I have ever made! I can't tell everyone enough how happy I am. This set is huge, but I have a very large living room with 27-foot ceilings. It fits perfectly and the quality is unmatched for the wonderful value and service you receive from O. It is like sitting on a cloud. The chair is the best part! Thank you a million times, O!!! This is better than any furniture I looked at in furniture stores! I am truly one completely satisfied customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, durable, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was pleased until the seats sagged unevenly.
 from Asheville, NC,  Jun 21, 2014

Just a honest heads up. I bought these a little over 9 months ago and I am now looking for replacements. The overall appearance still looks good, but the seats started sagging, lower toward the out side and high toward the inside. Its basically like sitting with 2 wallets stacked in one of your pockets. I am not really sure what to do with them because I don't want to pawn it off on someone else and cause them back issues, which I have been having. I looked at the review when I bought these and everything looked good, but if you go back, most of the reviews are just right after they bought it, not giving it time to sag. Just think about your decision before buying. I owe it to you to share my experience.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One of the arms on the couch is lose and it looks like the wood came separated from the inside. This was just purchased in October 2013. I don't know if this has a guarantee or not.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely!
 from tennessee,  Jan 27, 2014

I was nervous having spent so much on a set I had not seen knowing we would have to live with it if we hated it as shipping it back would be costly. Well I had nothing o worry about this set looks better than in the picture and is absolutely comfortable. Looks like real leather. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
think about alternatives
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 17, 2013

Not much comfortable compared to others, its ok for short uses, but if you want more comfort and soft, then this is not the one. Its good for guest room, not for living room. The back of each piece is attached upon delivery, its not firm in its place, 2 inches range of movement.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I had hoped for
 from Alabama,  Aug 28, 2014

First, it is darker than it appears in the photo. And as one reviewer stated, there is a lot of velcro and the backs are not as solid as they should be. That said, the sofa and loveseat are fairly comfortable but what you might expect for half the price. The chair is CRAP. Very uncomfortable and cheaply made. It reclines all the way back with nothing more than body weight; no presure at all and it falls backwards if a male over 5'9" sits in it. All materials are cheap in all the pieces. At least the sofa and loveseat aren't 'rockers' so you don't have to feel the 'cheapness' every time you sit on them. This set is comparable to something you might see at """ """ or a similar discount store. It is NOT quality furniture. I don't expect it to last long (which might be a good thing since I'm now stuck with it). If you are used to actual quality furniture (or even midgrade furniture), steer clear of this. It will only disappoint you. If you don't know the difference, go ahead and buy it and post a positive review so others will be """""""" into buying it too (like I was). Thanks for that...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Hold Up
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 27, 2014

Loved the look of this set and we were very happy when we first purchased it. It looked great. After 10 months of use by two adults in the evenings, the set looks old. The seats are uneven, after we made sure to sit on different parts of the set to try to keep them uniform. The bonded leather is starting to tear at the seams and when the cat jumps on the sofa, her claws have left marks. . We had a leather set that we replaced after more than 10 years that was still in good condition to update the look of our den. After 10+ years of hard use with our family, it looked better than this one after less than a year. The cat was on that set too and the leather never showed marks. Save your money and spend it on a higher quality set.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top