Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My selection was a great choice!
 from Kathleen, GA,  Jul 12, 2012

My decision to purchase an item this size online was one that I did not take lightly. I had purchased items from Overstock before but I was not sure about this. Once the rocker/recliner arrived and I assembled it, which was quite easy, all of my fears just evaporated immediately. I would encourage others to do so without reservations. The whole process was very user friendly. And, the price along with minimal shipping charge was great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected it to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rocker/recliner quality seems excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rocker/recliner's description was excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet free homes only!
 from Washougal, WA,  Jun 12, 2013

Within a day or two the chair had holes in the leather. My dog would jump up...and there would be a puncture hole. The cat would jump up....and there would be a puncture hole. If you have pets and want this furniture, I suggest you invest in a lot of brown Sharpie pens to color the white fabric beneath the chair covering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very, very thin brown "leather"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Aug 29, 2012

This recliner was super easy to put together! no screws! The rocker reclines way back for a relaxing sit. The only negative thing I can say about the chair is that you have to use your legs to push back down the foot rest to put the chair upright again.The handle will open it but not close it for you. It is a bit hard, but I am guessing in time it will break in and be easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material is super soft and cushiony
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking - Ok chair
 from TX,  Jul 9, 2013

The chair looks nice and is somewhat comfortable. I find the back reclines a little too easy and not very good at supporting in mid recline. Could use a little more head support. I use a throw pillow behind my head to make watching tv easier and more comfortable. The feel of the material is close to leather, but still evident it is faux. Rocking feature is nice and well balanced. REcline mechanism is good as well. My wife liked this chair because of the nail heads and is ultimately why this chair was purchased. Will probably in the near future wish the money would have gone towards a better quality chair, but then I wouldn't have my chair now. It's good for what it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for Pleather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Poplarville, MS,  Sep 4, 2012

The rocker/recliner was very easy to assemble..1,2,3...done ! It is very confortable and I love it ! I recommend this to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually darker than the site picture...but it was was GREAT thing ! Love It !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rocker/recliner is much more that I expected. Very nice !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate to the description on the web.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible shipping but nice item
 from ct,  Jun 18, 2013

It took overstock forever to get this item to me, I think a little over two weeks. I order a lot of stuff online, and in my eyes that's too long. The box arrived a mess, I cant believe there wasn't any damage. I do have to say I'm pretty happy with the chair, we had previously ordered one from *** and had to return it because it just wasn't comfortable. This is in no way like laying on a cloud, and I don't see myself sleeping on it much, but it is relatively comfortable. As others have said it is a little bit of a pain bring it back to the un-reclined position, you really have to push it down hard to get it to click back into place. Overall pretty good quality, and nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good but a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets
 from Frederick, MD,  May 5, 2013

Bought this as an early Father's Day gift for my husband, who is 6' and quite a large guy with linebacker build. He loves it and is very comfortable in it. He does have to scrunch down a bit while reclining to rest his head but doesn't mind. Love the look of this chair with nailheads and rich chocolate color. A snap to assemble and quick delivery as always with Ostock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better; more of a rich chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels very sturdy, closing from recline position a bit stiff but breaking in well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nothing like what we produced 40 yrs. ago in this country. It came with a depression in one of the arms and will not come out, however I did not want to spend $75.00 to send it back, one of the negatives of buying on line. Also there are cover flaps in the back with Velcro on them to hide openings, one is cut wrong so it does does cover the area, hard to explain, you have to see it. Rating: comfort 7 fabric 5 style 8 value 5 My main question at this point , after having this chair for a month is how long it will wear, frankly I don't think this chair is built for years of service. So if you want a better chair, the $2000.00 model would be a better choice, however that's out of my range that's why I bought this one. The thing I dislike the most, is when you sit up you have to push the foot rest back down either with your hand or your leg, this is extremely annoying. Also for men: if you sit in this chair without a shirt,(I'm a bachelor), when you get up you will find you will stick to the material, not a big thing but something to note. The chair is large, a 22" seat so it will fit almost anyone, it is roomy. All in all I would rate the chair an honest 7

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Craftmanship: Made In China (of course what can you expect)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description appears to be accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from san antonio, texas,  Jun 6, 2013

color did not match, back too small for tall person going back to un-recline is really bad u have to get out of the chair to push the foot rest down , you can't do it with your feet you have to get out of the chair to do this, i'm very unhappy with this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't match at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad but small not comfty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair good price
 from Ruston,La,  Feb 25, 2014

This chair is great except for one small problem. The leg support that rises is hard to put back down. You have to get out of the chair to put it back. It is a small problem compared to the value of the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker Reclining chair Really Relaxing.
 from Trophy Club, Texas,  Feb 20, 2014

Its soft to sit on. Relaxing and easy to maintain. With relaxing we can rock on. Overall, It's good to have in the home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Witiker Brown Faux Leather Rocker Reclining Chair
 from Cedar Hill Texas,  Jan 7, 2014

Nice rocking recliner.Witiker Brown Faux Leather Rocker Reclining Chair is a good recline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but a little darker than I thought
 from Staten Island, NY,  Nov 20, 2013

It is a little darker than I thought, but it is beautiful and comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Shannon, MS,  Nov 16, 2013

This is a pretty good product and the chair sits good. It was delivered in a timely fashion and assembly was a breeze. I'd recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely comfy rocker/recliner
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Aug 4, 2013

color is exactly as shown. the item is a traditiional rocker/recliner. I researched and searched for this item in various stored and online shops for some time before deciding to purchase from Overstock. I am very happy with my decision. I found the same (high) quality item that i had identified in stores but with the online prices. Assembly was simple and the product functions well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hgih quality in terms of leather durability and stuffing. It is very well-padded and functions well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy and comfortable
 from NYC,  Feb 10, 2013

I was leerie about buying furniture that needs to be put togheter, my son put it together for me and he assured me that it was a very quick and easy. Good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured. great color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, I see nothing wrong with the quality, time will tell, but I think that I will not have any complaints, quality and durability wise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty and very comfortable
 from Texas,  Feb 1, 2013

I received them yesterday and I really like them. The only thing I don't like about them is when you try to put the leg rest down you have to really push hard to get it down. I have to get out of the chair to push them down and I'm afraid they will come up and push me down. I had knee replacement surgery and my knee is still not back to normal. But other wise I love the way they look and sit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were a little darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair is fantastic.
 from Salem, OR,  Feb 1, 2013

I really like the chair. It is a very solid recliner. Easy to put together. The service with Overstock.com was excellent. I have highly recommended your website to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectchair for a bigger guy
 from Tawas City MI,  Nov 19, 2012

Wanted a recliner/rocker for my 6ft husband, and this fit the bill. Priced right for the leather look. Not too great of a recline, so can be somewhat close to the wall. Very easy to assemble, too - no tools necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive in every which way!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 17, 2012

I can't begin to say how happy I am with this recliner. It took less than 5 minutes to set up and if I ever move tearing it down will be just as easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong build, thick cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought