Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classy...NOT cutesy!
 from Charleston, WV,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought this set for my son and future daughter-in-law. I was hesitant at first because they are planning a wedding/reception more along the "elegant and classy" traditional taste, and I was worried this set might be too "cutesy" with the heart design on the handles. They both loved them! The heart shape is only visible/noticeable when you look at the set from the bottom...it isn't "stamped" on the flat end, per se, but rather the mold of the handles are shaped like hearts from top to bottom, making the heart only evident by seeing the set from the bottom of each handle. They are romantic, but in a classy way, which is what the future bride and groom desire. Perfect for them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the cake server is really very stylish and sturdy.
 from New Jersey NJ,  Nov 15, 2011

I was very pleased with the cake server. It looks exactly as it looked on the site. I t is stainlesss steel which I prefer more than silver plated. It has a contemporary look to it and it is something that you can make good use of even after the wedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 8, 2011

The picture doesn't do it justice...it is way more beautiful in person. I was surprised at how nice the cake server and knife were and the weight of it. It is solid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Would highly recommend this iten
 from New Haven CT,  Nov 21, 2013

Bought this for my daughter's wedding and it was so beautiful. The photo doesn't do it justice. She received so many compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
perfect!
 from PICAYUNE,MS,  Oct 2, 2013

Beautifully elegant and simple. Better than expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cake knives!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 7, 2012

I ordered these because I was catering a wedding and the bride and groom did not have a set of knives. The set is gorgeous! They look very expensive, like real silver, and are plain enough that I used them again at a military retirement to cut the cake. Lots of people noticed the hearts on the ends at the wedding, but no one noticed at the military event. Nice!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A-1
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding cake server set
 from California,  Sep 20, 2011

I ordered for my wedding this coming Saturday and is totally what I excpeted. Nice and elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice and elegant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nicer than the picutre and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cake server
 from Holland, MI,  Sep 17, 2011

Great set, boought them for a friend and she loved them. She will treasure them for years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Love' Wedding Cake Server Set
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Aug 25, 2010

I ordered this for my daughter's wedding. I arrived yesterday. The quality is excellent. My daughter and her husband thought it was elegant and not fussy like many wedding sets. This is one they know they'll use everyday. She'd been looking for a set for awhile and this was the first one she really liked. I'd definately recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kk
 from memphis,  Mar 30, 2010

bought this as a gift for mother-in-law. she loves it. quality of server set is good. item shipped very quicked. price is just right. happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Cake Wedding Server
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 11, 2009

I purchased these for my daughter's wedding in July. When they arrived I was very excited to take a peek. Well, I was extremely pleased with the quality and workmanship of these pieces. They are a heavy weight, and beautifully designed. A very classy addition to the upcoming wedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cake Server
 from Perkasie, PA,  Oct 23, 2009

They are absolutely beautiful. I was very excited to see the box they were in. Very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from Killeen, TX,  May 9, 2009

I have bought cake server sets before from various places and was never happy with the quality. This set is so beautiful!!! It is sturdy and well made and there was not a fingerprint or scratch on it when I opened the box! Wonderful item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding Cake Server Set
 from Ballston Spa NY,  Apr 18, 2009

Exactly as described and will be a wonderful addition at my son's wedding!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for price
 from STL,  Apr 5, 2009

I have looked for months for a good price on a nice serving set for my wedding. This set was on sale for under $30 and the quaility is so much more! I love this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Topeka, KS,  Feb 6, 2009

We were looking for a simple wedding cake server and cutter and found these to be perfect! They are simple enough with the right touch of uniqueness in the heart shaped handle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding Cake Serving Set
 from Hamilton, OH,  Sep 3, 2008

I was disappointed that the knife edge was not serrated. It looks like it is but it's not. That makes it look cheap. I actually didn't realize that it wasn't until I had it engraved and then it was too late to send it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Server Set
 from Dayton, OH,  Jun 13, 2008

Quality product, nice looking without being too frivolous for future use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 4, 2008

I wanted to get something that would be lovely for the wedding and could be used for many years to come, didn't want all the 'BRIDE & GROOM" things, to me they're just used that day and after that they've done their job, unless of course you want to pass them on. I gave them to my niece and she loved them. We may engrave them, but we're up in the air on that but the option is there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friend
 Mar 5, 2008

It was great when the product came....it looks like the picture...I am very happy with it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top