For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Happy!!!!
 from Indianapolis,  Sep 13, 2014

I purchased 4 of these because I have midcentury modern decor, and I knew the actual designer ones were out of my budget. I can not express how excited and happy I am with these chairs. They are great quality, great look, exactly identical to the originals. I can't be thankful enough to Overstock for having these. I am a super happy customer! If you are going to use these as dining chairs, make sure to pay attention to the measurements and measure your table height. They were perfect for me, but if you have a really tall table it might not wok for you. Awesome product , thank you O !!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chairs
 from Franklin, TN,  Sep 3, 2014

These chairs arrived quickly and already assembled. They're set up around my dining table now, but as I have not used them yet, I can't comment on their durability or whether the quality stands the test of time. I love the look, though! They look just like they do in the picture and are quite comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite chairs
 from TX,  Apr 21, 2014

I love these chairs. Purchased two to go around a round table that has a built in bench on the other side. These chairs are so stylish! My only complaint is that the seat material easily stains. I have a child who is the only one dropping food on the chair, of course, but wish it could resist food/oil stains a little better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair was NOT ivory
 from Springfield, MO,  Apr 18, 2014

The chair is well made and priced right. It is also quite comfortable. However, the chair I received was white, not ivory. I am keeping the chair because I like it and was able to use it in another room, but be aware that it is NOT ivory.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful chairs. So happy I bought these!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 17, 2014

Amazing looking chairs. So happy I ended up buying these chairs instead of buying the more expensive version. They are beautiful!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good chair
 from Orlando FL,  Feb 5, 2014

The unit comes completely assembled and we like the product very much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wishbone Ivory wood Y chair
 from Greenwood MO,  Oct 18, 2013

Really unique and modern yet rustic. Love these chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected.
 from dania beach, FL,  Oct 13, 2013

These wishbone chairs are as I expected, with the exception of being a bit light in weight. They're well made and just as they appear on the website. I live at the beach, and wanted a beachy look in my dining room, but not something with a heavy shabby chic look. These fit the bill perfectly! As I mentioned, they are a lightweight chair, that's the reason for the good rating instead of an excellent. They also arrived very quickly, and their packaging was excellent. I am very pleased with my order.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described, nice chairs!
 from copalis beach, wa,  Sep 28, 2013

Sturdy, attractive, perfect for my beachfront home. Best of all, they arrived completely assembled!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique chair & comfy
 from Aiken, SC,  Sep 25, 2013

I've been seeing more and more of this style chair in magazines, showrooms, etc. I was thrilled to find them on Overstock at such a good price, and caught a 15% off day!! I was honestly not that concerned on the "Comfort" since they are going in our dining room which we'll probably use once or twice a year. I was so surprised once I sat in one for the first time. We'll definitely be using the Dining room more often! These chairs are really well made and came very well packaged. No scuffs, marks, chipped paint, etc. Excellent quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Reproduction, More White than Ivory
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 10, 2013

Nice looking chair. Quality seems decent although I've already noticed a scuff mark after having it for a couple of hours. The chairs did not come with any glides to protect my floors and was a little wobbly so I added some felt protectors and the wobbly feeling disappeared. The hemp seats seem well made. As for the color, it is described as ivory but the version I have is whiter than that, which fits my purpose since I have bright white "navy" chairs as well around my dining table. The chairs are not as comfortable as my Emeco repro of the navy chairs but I guess this chair is more about looks than comfort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wishbone Y chair
 from NH,  Jun 25, 2013

We love these low profile chairs. They are comfortable to sit in and because of the diminished height, we are able to look beyond the table through the windows to view the wildlife passing by (turkeys and deer). I was concerned that the front legs might impair our comfort since they come up to meet the chair seat, but that is not the case. We are average sized people and enjoy them daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Very well build and sturdy. Great finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from CT,  Apr 24, 2013

The chair arrived quickly and was packed very well. It looks just like the real thing. The quality of the woven seat is perfect and the chair is sturdy. Overall, its a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a reproduction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, great chair
 from MA,  Mar 7, 2013

I am so happy with these chairs. They look nicer than I expected and the price is great!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is a great quality and looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate- chair is nicer than I expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from New York, NY,  Mar 5, 2013

loved this chair. unfortunately it didn't go with my table so sadly had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 23, 2013

I've always loved the Hans Wenger Wishbone chair, but the design has never, ever been within reach, if you get my drift. Desperate for new dining chairs, I looked for cheaper versions, and was stunned by the price and apparent quality of these. After reading the glowing reviews, I purchased four, in the natural finish. I can't express how happy I am with these. They seem identical to the real thing, they are well made and very comfortable. Because I have two small children and worried about the woven seats getting ruined by meatballs and marinara sauce, I purchased black leather cushions made for the official repros at Room & Board. That they fit my Overstock.com chairs perfectly says to me that the proportions are the same, which is another bonus. I wish I had an excuse to buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 3, 2012

I bought 4 wishbone chairs in ivory to go with my round white breakfast table, and they look great! They are also very comfortable. The delivery was timely and the chairs were well packed. I'm very happy with my Wenger wishbone look-a-likes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from WA,  Oct 26, 2012

Great chair. Stylish. Just what I wanted in my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair!
 from Springfield, VA,  Aug 1, 2012

Chairs arrived quickly after we placed the order. They arrived and look exactly as described/pictured. They seem to be very sturdy and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy chair, exactly as pictured. Using as a desk chair - and it looks perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review. Awesome chairs!
 from Vermont,  Jun 1, 2012

We sat in an original Wegner chair last summer in Nantucket and have been wanting them ever since. Finally decided to try these since the originals were so expensive ($900) and we have young grandchildren. We're completely satisfied with the chairs. They arrived quickly and were well packaged, and were exactly as described. I'd like to purchase more once we are settled in our new home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More ivory than white....love the color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description of the chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The Wishbone Chair
Sale $301.49
Was $334.99
Baxton Studio Wishbone Black Wood Y Dining Chair
Sale $153.89
Was $170.99
Compare $320.75
Save 52%
(21)
Wood Chair with Hemp Seat
Add to cart to see special price
(96)
Back to top