Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just as expected.
 from dania beach, FL,  Oct 13, 2013

These wishbone chairs are as I expected, with the exception of being a bit light in weight. They're well made and just as they appear on the website. I live at the beach, and wanted a beachy look in my dining room, but not something with a heavy shabby chic look. These fit the bill perfectly! As I mentioned, they are a lightweight chair, that's the reason for the good rating instead of an excellent. They also arrived very quickly, and their packaging was excellent. I am very pleased with my order.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described, nice chairs!
 from copalis beach, wa,  Sep 28, 2013

Sturdy, attractive, perfect for my beachfront home. Best of all, they arrived completely assembled!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique chair & comfy
 from Aiken, SC,  Sep 25, 2013

I've been seeing more and more of this style chair in magazines, showrooms, etc. I was thrilled to find them on Overstock at such a good price, and caught a 15% off day!! I was honestly not that concerned on the "Comfort" since they are going in our dining room which we'll probably use once or twice a year. I was so surprised once I sat in one for the first time. We'll definitely be using the Dining room more often! These chairs are really well made and came very well packaged. No scuffs, marks, chipped paint, etc. Excellent quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Reproduction, More White than Ivory
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 10, 2013

Nice looking chair. Quality seems decent although I've already noticed a scuff mark after having it for a couple of hours. The chairs did not come with any glides to protect my floors and was a little wobbly so I added some felt protectors and the wobbly feeling disappeared. The hemp seats seem well made. As for the color, it is described as ivory but the version I have is whiter than that, which fits my purpose since I have bright white "navy" chairs as well around my dining table. The chairs are not as comfortable as my Emeco repro of the navy chairs but I guess this chair is more about looks than comfort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wishbone Y chair
 from NH,  Jun 25, 2013

We love these low profile chairs. They are comfortable to sit in and because of the diminished height, we are able to look beyond the table through the windows to view the wildlife passing by (turkeys and deer). I was concerned that the front legs might impair our comfort since they come up to meet the chair seat, but that is not the case. We are average sized people and enjoy them daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Very well build and sturdy. Great finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from CT,  Apr 24, 2013

The chair arrived quickly and was packed very well. It looks just like the real thing. The quality of the woven seat is perfect and the chair is sturdy. Overall, its a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a reproduction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, great chair
 from MA,  Mar 7, 2013

I am so happy with these chairs. They look nicer than I expected and the price is great!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is a great quality and looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate- chair is nicer than I expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from New York, NY,  Mar 5, 2013

loved this chair. unfortunately it didn't go with my table so sadly had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 23, 2013

I've always loved the Hans Wenger Wishbone chair, but the design has never, ever been within reach, if you get my drift. Desperate for new dining chairs, I looked for cheaper versions, and was stunned by the price and apparent quality of these. After reading the glowing reviews, I purchased four, in the natural finish. I can't express how happy I am with these. They seem identical to the real thing, they are well made and very comfortable. Because I have two small children and worried about the woven seats getting ruined by meatballs and marinara sauce, I purchased black leather cushions made for the official repros at Room & Board. That they fit my Overstock.com chairs perfectly says to me that the proportions are the same, which is another bonus. I wish I had an excuse to buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 3, 2012

I bought 4 wishbone chairs in ivory to go with my round white breakfast table, and they look great! They are also very comfortable. The delivery was timely and the chairs were well packed. I'm very happy with my Wenger wishbone look-a-likes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from WA,  Oct 26, 2012

Great chair. Stylish. Just what I wanted in my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review. Awesome chairs!
 from Vermont,  Jun 1, 2012

We sat in an original Wegner chair last summer in Nantucket and have been wanting them ever since. Finally decided to try these since the originals were so expensive ($900) and we have young grandchildren. We're completely satisfied with the chairs. They arrived quickly and were well packaged, and were exactly as described. I'd like to purchase more once we are settled in our new home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More ivory than white....love the color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description of the chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Elegant Chairs - Very Happy
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 18, 2012

Purchased two of these chairs for our small living room. They look great and are comfortable. Have received compliments and are very happy with the quality of construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have had these chairs for a few weeks and they are holding up well. Very solid and the curved back is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair, a little short.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 2, 2012

This chair is adorable and really nice looking. The woven seat looks great and I love the light weight quality of the chair. The only issue I have is that it is 1" too short. We have to add chair levelers to the base of the legs and possibly even a cushion so it is comfortable to sit at a standard height table. Other than that I'm very pleased. Great deal, cute chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, light weight, not painted but a moulded product of some kind.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The Wishbone Chair
Today $317.99
Wood Chair with Hemp Seat
Today $170.99
Compare $378.00
Save 55%
(98)
Mid-Century Modern Pink Wood Y Wishbone Chair
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
Compare $193.00
Save 28%
(18)
Wishbone Dark brown Wood Y Chair
Today $151.01
Compare $406.00
Save 63%
(33)
Back to top