Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-30 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 23, 2011

The chairs were smaller (yes I know the measurements are on the description) and lighter (yes I know the weight is on the description) than I ever expected. I am disappointed that I didn't pay better attention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely a knock-off but still attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Wish Came True
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2011

It came in super fast and loving it. I have to say, I haven't seen the "designer" chair to compare but I absolutely love it and for the price, you can't beat it. I just moved into a small apartment in NY and it's a perfect size for a single chair to complement my mid-century couch. I also love the way it wraps around your body and arm rest levels at a perfect height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 9, 2011

My chairs arrived and I'm very happy with them. Two issues I would mention - the colour is more cream than in the picture and while the quality is adequate it is clear when you are unwrapping the chairs that they are not high quality chairs like the original design (for exaple I think the paint will chip off easily and mark very easily). But for the price they look great and do the job. The original chairs cost $750-$999 each so for the price of these chairs at OS you can afford to not worry about the quality too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chair
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jun 18, 2011

This chair is fabulous. The ivory is just the right shade and and the chair is extraordinarily comfortable. Seems very sturdy. Simply put, I love the chair! Packaging was bad - fully expected to open the mangled box and find the chair destroyed but all was well. A great deal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent considering price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great art
 from new york, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

I love the simplicity of this Wishbone Ivory Wood Y Chair and most of all the light and clean color of it. The ivory makes it look elegant and simple, which look combined with the shape and material gives this true piece of art. I have ordered in total two chairs and I have to say they look amazing. Everyone looking for elegant and tasteful furniture should order one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCORE!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 4, 2011

Chairs that look EXACTLY like this were featured on the cover of Design Within Reach this month and are selling for $855 each. This is an amazing, amazing value. These chairs are comfortable, stylish, well made -- I feel incredibly lucky to have scored these on Overstock!!! I ordered 10 of them and all arrived super fast and in PERFECT condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good knockoff
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 1, 2011

My husband and I were arguing for months about these chairs. I wanted to splurge on the original Wegner wishbone chair ($800 each) and he didn't think it was worth the extra. He finally convinced me to give these a try, and I was pleasantly surprised! I honestly don't think anyone could tell the difference. I think the painted knockoff looks better than the natural, because you can't see the seams on the top rail (the orginal Wegner has no seam). In any case, I'm happy with the chairs (and the extra $2500 in my wallet!)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There is something so warm yet cool, funky yet minimal, organic yet changeless, prosaic yet poetic, modern yet retro, classic yet contemporary, distinguished yet relaxed, sardonic yet agreeable, chaste yet indulgent, structured yet uncontrolled, distinct yet mysterious, seductive yet comforting and smooth yet rugged about this chair that sitting in it makes me think about the essential contradictions that fuel the very nature of life itself, and I am reminded of the famous words of Confucius -- “No matter where you go, there you are,” which is something that I totally believe in. I just hope that when I’m “there,” I’ll be sitting in this cradle of perfection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 15, 2011

I picked these chairs after a long on-line search because I wanted something different, casual and attractive. I got all 3, plus they're comfortable! The seats are sturdy, wider than most, and the curved back offers an armrest as well as style. They look perfect with my farmhouse dining table. They arrived already assembled, very well packed, and in 5 days! I am so pleased with my purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife saw these chairs on Overstock and insisted that we get a pair, because they are a replica of some famous chair by some famous guy in some interesting design of some sort of international import or some such. From the photos, I didn’t really see anything special but we got them and I have to say that I am extremely impressed. They are definitely a lot more comfortable than they look and the design is kind of cool. Really like them a lot. Great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-30 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baxton Studio Wishbone Black Wood Y Dining Chair
Sale $183.59
Was $203.99
Compare $254.11
Save 28%
(20)
Wishbone Dark brown Wood Y Chair
Sale $156.97
Was $174.41
Compare $406.00
Save 61%
(32)
Back to top