Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review. Awesome chairs!
 from Vermont,  Jun 1, 2012

We sat in an original Wegner chair last summer in Nantucket and have been wanting them ever since. Finally decided to try these since the originals were so expensive ($900) and we have young grandchildren. We're completely satisfied with the chairs. They arrived quickly and were well packaged, and were exactly as described. I'd like to purchase more once we are settled in our new home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More ivory than white....love the color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description of the chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Elegant Chairs - Very Happy
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 18, 2012

Purchased two of these chairs for our small living room. They look great and are comfortable. Have received compliments and are very happy with the quality of construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have had these chairs for a few weeks and they are holding up well. Very solid and the curved back is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair, a little short.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 2, 2012

This chair is adorable and really nice looking. The woven seat looks great and I love the light weight quality of the chair. The only issue I have is that it is 1" too short. We have to add chair levelers to the base of the legs and possibly even a cushion so it is comfortable to sit at a standard height table. Other than that I'm very pleased. Great deal, cute chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, light weight, not painted but a moulded product of some kind.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from Alabama,  Oct 1, 2011

Just sitting in this wonderful chair lifts my mood! I love the unusual design, the mix of materials, the somewhat rustic yet modern look -- everything comes together nicely in this unique piece. Also, the interesting contrast between the natural hemp seat and the ivory wood finish complements the modern décor of my home just perfectly. Comfortable and stylish, and best of all, super affordable, this chair was a great way to spruce up my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 23, 2011

The chairs were smaller (yes I know the measurements are on the description) and lighter (yes I know the weight is on the description) than I ever expected. I am disappointed that I didn't pay better attention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely a knock-off but still attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Wish Came True
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2011

It came in super fast and loving it. I have to say, I haven't seen the "designer" chair to compare but I absolutely love it and for the price, you can't beat it. I just moved into a small apartment in NY and it's a perfect size for a single chair to complement my mid-century couch. I also love the way it wraps around your body and arm rest levels at a perfect height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 9, 2011

My chairs arrived and I'm very happy with them. Two issues I would mention - the colour is more cream than in the picture and while the quality is adequate it is clear when you are unwrapping the chairs that they are not high quality chairs like the original design (for exaple I think the paint will chip off easily and mark very easily). But for the price they look great and do the job. The original chairs cost $750-$999 each so for the price of these chairs at OS you can afford to not worry about the quality too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chair
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jun 18, 2011

This chair is fabulous. The ivory is just the right shade and and the chair is extraordinarily comfortable. Seems very sturdy. Simply put, I love the chair! Packaging was bad - fully expected to open the mangled box and find the chair destroyed but all was well. A great deal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent considering price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great art
 from new york, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

I love the simplicity of this Wishbone Ivory Wood Y Chair and most of all the light and clean color of it. The ivory makes it look elegant and simple, which look combined with the shape and material gives this true piece of art. I have ordered in total two chairs and I have to say they look amazing. Everyone looking for elegant and tasteful furniture should order one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCORE!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 4, 2011

Chairs that look EXACTLY like this were featured on the cover of Design Within Reach this month and are selling for $855 each. This is an amazing, amazing value. These chairs are comfortable, stylish, well made -- I feel incredibly lucky to have scored these on Overstock!!! I ordered 10 of them and all arrived super fast and in PERFECT condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good knockoff
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 1, 2011

My husband and I were arguing for months about these chairs. I wanted to splurge on the original Wegner wishbone chair ($800 each) and he didn't think it was worth the extra. He finally convinced me to give these a try, and I was pleasantly surprised! I honestly don't think anyone could tell the difference. I think the painted knockoff looks better than the natural, because you can't see the seams on the top rail (the orginal Wegner has no seam). In any case, I'm happy with the chairs (and the extra $2500 in my wallet!)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There is something so warm yet cool, funky yet minimal, organic yet changeless, prosaic yet poetic, modern yet retro, classic yet contemporary, distinguished yet relaxed, sardonic yet agreeable, chaste yet indulgent, structured yet uncontrolled, distinct yet mysterious, seductive yet comforting and smooth yet rugged about this chair that sitting in it makes me think about the essential contradictions that fuel the very nature of life itself, and I am reminded of the famous words of Confucius -- “No matter where you go, there you are,” which is something that I totally believe in. I just hope that when I’m “there,” I’ll be sitting in this cradle of perfection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 15, 2011

I picked these chairs after a long on-line search because I wanted something different, casual and attractive. I got all 3, plus they're comfortable! The seats are sturdy, wider than most, and the curved back offers an armrest as well as style. They look perfect with my farmhouse dining table. They arrived already assembled, very well packed, and in 5 days! I am so pleased with my purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife saw these chairs on Overstock and insisted that we get a pair, because they are a replica of some famous chair by some famous guy in some interesting design of some sort of international import or some such. From the photos, I didn’t really see anything special but we got them and I have to say that I am extremely impressed. They are definitely a lot more comfortable than they look and the design is kind of cool. Really like them a lot. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought