Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality & value for Wegner replica
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 13, 2012

I did a lot of research to find a close replica of the Hans Wegner chair, and this one is by far the best option out there. I had a few concerns prior to ordering this specific item, namely that it would be flimsy, the wood wouldn't be the correct color, and that they wouldn't be comfortable to sit in for long periods of time. However, once receiving the chairs, all these concerns were put to rest. The material is very solid and not cheap at all. The color on the page is essentially the same color as the chairs. And finally, the chairs are actually very comfortable to sit in. The best part is perhaps that they come assembled and very well-packaged in bubble wrap. On a side note, I have also seen these chairs pop up on home flash sale sites (One Kings Lane, Joss and Main, etc), and I'm fairly certain they are the same exactly product. Although these sites sell this item for the same price, they often charge an extra $20-40 for shipping, and they do not accept returns. Just something to keep in mind if you are considering purchasing these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs look really great in my open, minimal loft space. Most of my other furniture is black and minimal. And when I told my girlfriend that I was going to upgrade some things and replace my clear plastic modern chairs, she lobbied hard for this, which is a replica of a Wegman classic. The deep dark brown finish of the wood and the natural hemp seat really add a nice contrast to my otherwise sleek and minimal interior design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This wishbone chair is a solid reproduction of the famous chair by a Danish designer named Hans Wegman. The original chairs are more than four times the Overstock price. Now that I have four of these I can say that there is no apparent difference in quality or comfort from the real things. I am a big fan of not overpaying for something, and this is one of those examples. Awesome mid-century design, high quality natural hemp seat and a warm, dark brown finish hitting just the right note of contrast. Canít be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair back is slanted too far back
 from miami, fl,  Jul 24, 2012

The back of this chair is at a 45 degree angly, meaning, you cannot sit upright and rest your back on the chair. the picture is deceiving. I thought the "Y" back of the chair (the wishbone part) would be upright, instead, it tilts back. So if you are looking for a straight back chair, do not get this. However, if you are looking for more of a "lounger" then get it. The quality and construction is good, but i wanted a straight back chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, well-made, uncomfortable chair
 from Bend, Oregon,  Mar 6, 2012

This is a very attractive, well made chair at a good price. However, it turns out to have absolutely NO lower back support and is very uncomfortable without some kind of pillow behind the back. The measurements given for the Wegner and for this chair are exactly the same, but not all dimensions are provided! By carefully comparing the Overstock chair with the "real thing," I am able to see where they are different. The overstock chair is generally narrower......I just can't figure out what they did with the back! Anyway, we are keeping two of the chairs to use as extras with pillows and I will continue my search for some kind of 60's - 70's dining chairs (and table) in the Danish style that I can live with! Average Did this review go thru OK? My laptop is looking a bit peculiar.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as close to Wegner chair as implied - in measurements, comfort
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Acceptable Wegner Repro for MUCH less
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 14, 2011

The top piece on my chair does not show any seams or indication of its having been constructed with multiple pieces as others have mentioned in reviews of other Y chairs. If so, it has been disguised very well! The only noticeable sign of this being a truly cheaper chair is that it is fairly light. The lathe work is not quite as smooth and the finish is not as even as a real repro would be, but it's absolutely great for this lower price. I only bought one. But if someone is looking to get multiple chairs for a dining table or a business setting, this a great way to get a classic mid century look (echoing the feel of the Vandamm house from "North by Northwest") - at a fraction of the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual chair is a darker, deeper espresso color. Does not really have the honey/oak undertones that show up on my computer screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a frugally priced reproduction of the Wegner chair that will hit you for $800 ($600 on sale).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs
 from Santa Fe NM,  Apr 11, 2014

We bought two as end chairs for the dining room. They look so elegant and are good quality. Base is firm to sit on but not uncomfortable. We add a cushion for long social nights of after dinner conversation. They came assembled and were well packed. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the wishbone Y Chair!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 23, 2013

I am very pleased with the Wishbone Y Chairs (2) that I purchased. I have researched the chairs and their mid-century designer since then. These are excellent reproductions at a very reasonable price. I plan to buy two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and substantial. Very comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Ga,  Oct 14, 2012

Bought two of these chairs to fill in my living room space. The design is just gorgeous and, while they aren't the most comfortable thing in the world, they are perfect for what I bought them for. No assembly required and they were packed well. Am so pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from St Louis, MO,  Aug 28, 2012

We have a more contemporary look in our condo and use these chairs in the office and on occasion as end chairs for the dining table when we have over 6 guests. They are stylish, comfortable and durable. This is a copy of a classic design. Our neighbors have the original and the differences are minimal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wishbone chair
 from Jackson, MS,  Aug 27, 2012

the chairs are a little small ( which is normal for retro), but they look really nice, and are comfortable. the design is unique, but not gaudy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and morden chair, love it!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2012

We are looking for accent chairs with morden style to balance our old Tudor style living room. This chair turns out a good find. Light weight but strong for support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very simiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, solid but light weight chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no thanks
 from TX,  Aug 9, 2012

Know that if they do not meet your expectations, you will be spending 80.00 per chair pair to return order this is the first land last time I will order from overstock expensive lesson learned for product that did not meet expectations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? too short and squatty, uncomfortable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? limited description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One broken but quickly replaced!
 from Springfield, IL,  Apr 5, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs. They arrived together in a single, long box but I'm not sure if it was the padding inside being inadequate or rough handling during shipping, but one of the chairs was cracked nearly completely through part of the backrest. I was crushed because the chairs are BEAUTIFUL but Overstock handled the exchange quickly. I really love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They don't just look cool
 from Berwyn, IL,  Apr 4, 2012

If you think these look cool but not comfortable, think again. I couldn't believe how nice if felt to sit in one for the first time. I just wanted to sit for hours. Now, that said, I don't think that you could sit in none all day, but they're better than most similar chairs. We bought these to function as dining chairs but didn't have a table. My wife and I had seen a table that we liked a Crate & Barrel, so we took one of these to the store to see if the color would work. When we were trying it out at the table, the sales associates started to gather around to check out the cool chair that we had brought in. On top of that, we went to Room & Board to look for a table and a couch. They had this same chair on display with a Nakashima style table. They wanted something like $600 per chair! If you like the look of this chair. You can't go wrong!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This great design is the perfect addition
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 2, 2012

The way the backrest is curved is not very comfortable to lean back on, that's for sure. However, these are some HOT chairs! They look fabulous and the trade-off between the comfort and style vs. the original style is fine by me! I'm so happy to finally be able to afford this design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but lightweight
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2012

I've looked at this wishbone chair from other sites and love the design - simple and easy to clean. Chair is sturdy and well made. Also surprisingly comfortable and the arm rests are perfect height (another reviewer mentioned this). Very pleased with this purchase, especially given the price compared to other websites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - textured brown color, goes well with brown wood dining table, and the tan seat is a nice contrast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - sturdy but not too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 14, 2012

I was looking for an accent chair that was on the smaller side to complement my couch and stuffed side chair, and this works nicely. The design is sleek, modern, but is not "warehouse loft" minimalist. I like it a lot, as did friends and family. Best price when comparison shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Jersey,  Oct 25, 2011

These chairs look much more expensive than they were and exceeded my expections. They're the perfect addition to our living room. Bonus... no assembly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally impressed!
 from USA,  Sep 12, 2011

We are totally in love with our new chairs from Overstock! The unique design is so eye-catching that all our friends have noted it when they come over. And they natural hemp seat, combined with the dark brown finish of the wood adds a kind of modern countrified feel that gives our home a newfound feeling of warmth and relaxed, laid-back comfort. We were also impressed by the speed of the delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top