Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great purchase for a classic piece like this
 Apr 23, 2016

It's been one year since we bought 4 of this chair, we use it everyday and have been very happy about its quality. It's not made from fancy wood like oak/maple, so it feels a little bit light in weight, but for this price its definitely worth the value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look
 Apr 12, 2016

very happy with the chairs! they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! elegant, mid-century modern to traditional
 Feb 16, 2016

Love these chairs! They look better in person than in web-photos. The "cane seat" was a little too "yellow-beige" for my decor, but solved easily with grey-beige non-slip cushions on top, which also gave the cane-seat additional padding for comfort.. They look great, are sturdy but also light-weight for easy moving, and the brown wood I purchased looks rich, not cheap. I bought 15 and just love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maree
 Feb 11, 2016

Perfect to fit for my Eastman's secretary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 Dec 27, 2015

This is a staple in my Living Room it definitely adds character to my glass and teak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Item, Could Be Better
 Dec 8, 2015

These chairs look great in my dining room. The color is very nice, a deep reddish brown. The caning looks pretty good to my eye and has held up fine so far (had to return one with a grey strand on the seat top). My complaints: The glue joints are sometimes sloppy, showing glue that was not wiped off in time. There are some places that are not fully covered by the finish. These are not terrible, but it would be nice if they put a little more care in and covered every last spot. The feet have a layer of other paint caked on the bottom, as if they sat on the floor in a painting area. Also, the seat backs have slight irregularities in them, as if they were sanded carelessly. I understand it's a nice design available at a reasonable price. I would recommend it to anyone who can tolerate these imperfections.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Nov 6, 2015

Comfortable and stylish! Working perfectly around our dining room table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 Oct 31, 2015

The chair is really good in size for a reduced space, is compact and comfortable; the color and materials are very resistent. What you see is what you get!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and sitting chair
 Sep 3, 2015

I have been looking at these wishbone chairs for a long time. Mine arrived at my house very nicely packed. Once removed from the box and packing there was not a scratch on it. It is a great looking chair in person. It is comfortable to sit in. It is a physically small chair. Even though it seems solid it is very light. If this chair and I ever get transported back in time to an old western saloon and a bar fight breaks out and I used this chair to smash over someone's back I think the chair would break apart without incapacitating the person being hit. If that happens I could then be in real trouble. So I hope that never happens. For now I will enjoy looking at and sitting in this chair. I wish I would have purchased one of the lighter shades of stain but I got what I picked so I can blame that on the chair. I particularly like the curved wood shapes and the woven (is that a word?) seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Aug 24, 2015

Needed to chairs that would look appropriate with 2 lovely old Thonet chairs. These work wonderfully. They compare very favorably in looks and quality. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Chair!
 Jun 23, 2015

I bought one but really need 2 and I am dismayed to find that it is so popular that the price keeps getting higher and the availability lower - here and just about every other major online retailer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chair
 Apr 28, 2015

Small, light, great mid-century modern design, sturdily packaged 2 to a box. Price was right on these reproduction chairs. Seat is study and comfortable. I was worried about the color of the wood - listed as brown - thought they might be painted brown but it is a nice brown stain with the wood grain visible as I had hoped. Pretty comfortable. These are relatively small and light, which I like, but probably would not be comfortablfor very large people. They are not exactly delicate just smaller. Crumbs do get into the jute seats, need vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Mar 11, 2015

I have now ordered three of these chairs, all have come properly packaged and with no damage. These are excellent quality, come fully assembled and are comfortable for sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something different
 Jan 1, 2015

That's what we wanted for dining chairs, and theses fit the bill. No assembly!! They are comfortable and, I hope, sturdy enough to last a while...they feel like it. We thought we had ordered the lighter seat, but got the black seats.. We were so thrilled with the chairs, we decided the color didn't matter enough to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from california,  Nov 19, 2014

Love it. It is light but durable and beautiful.I willvery much recommend this product who want stylish and mid century theme furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality problem with roping after 4 months.
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Oct 8, 2014

I am disappointed in the basic quality. I really like this style and I bought 2 for our kitchen table. After 3-4 months of use at breakfast by 2 people of 140 and 180 pounds, some of the roping at the bottom of one chair let go and unraveled, with more coming loose. I examined the bottom and found that a splice in the cord/rope had let go. Another splice on that bottom has loosened. The bottom of the other chair doesn't show that much damage yet, but I found a splice in its cord/rope which has loosened a little. No splice can stand up to daily use, so I think this is doomed. I took the one chair to a repair place to tie the ends and reinforce it. The other one isn't too bad, so I plan to wrap to splice with nylon cord and add some Epoxy to the join. And hope for the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs
 from Santa Fe NM,  Apr 11, 2014

We bought two as end chairs for the dining room. They look so elegant and are good quality. Base is firm to sit on but not uncomfortable. We add a cushion for long social nights of after dinner conversation. They came assembled and were well packed. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the wishbone Y Chair!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 23, 2013

I am very pleased with the Wishbone Y Chairs (2) that I purchased. I have researched the chairs and their mid-century designer since then. These are excellent reproductions at a very reasonable price. I plan to buy two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and substantial. Very comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality & value for Wegner replica
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 13, 2012

I did a lot of research to find a close replica of the Hans Wegner chair, and this one is by far the best option out there. I had a few concerns prior to ordering this specific item, namely that it would be flimsy, the wood wouldn't be the correct color, and that they wouldn't be comfortable to sit in for long periods of time. However, once receiving the chairs, all these concerns were put to rest. The material is very solid and not cheap at all. The color on the page is essentially the same color as the chairs. And finally, the chairs are actually very comfortable to sit in. The best part is perhaps that they come assembled and very well-packaged in bubble wrap. On a side note, I have also seen these chairs pop up on home flash sale sites (One Kings Lane, Joss and Main, etc), and I'm fairly certain they are the same exactly product. Although these sites sell this item for the same price, they often charge an extra $20-40 for shipping, and they do not accept returns. Just something to keep in mind if you are considering purchasing these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Ga,  Oct 14, 2012

Bought two of these chairs to fill in my living room space. The design is just gorgeous and, while they aren't the most comfortable thing in the world, they are perfect for what I bought them for. No assembly required and they were packed well. Am so pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought