Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Something different
 Jan 1, 2015

That's what we wanted for dining chairs, and theses fit the bill. No assembly!! They are comfortable and, I hope, sturdy enough to last a while...they feel like it. We thought we had ordered the lighter seat, but got the black seats.. We were so thrilled with the chairs, we decided the color didn't matter enough to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from california,  Nov 19, 2014

Love it. It is light but durable and beautiful.I willvery much recommend this product who want stylish and mid century theme furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality problem with roping after 4 months.
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Oct 8, 2014

I am disappointed in the basic quality. I really like this style and I bought 2 for our kitchen table. After 3-4 months of use at breakfast by 2 people of 140 and 180 pounds, some of the roping at the bottom of one chair let go and unraveled, with more coming loose. I examined the bottom and found that a splice in the cord/rope had let go. Another splice on that bottom has loosened. The bottom of the other chair doesn't show that much damage yet, but I found a splice in its cord/rope which has loosened a little. No splice can stand up to daily use, so I think this is doomed. I took the one chair to a repair place to tie the ends and reinforce it. The other one isn't too bad, so I plan to wrap to splice with nylon cord and add some Epoxy to the join. And hope for the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs
 from Santa Fe NM,  Apr 11, 2014

We bought two as end chairs for the dining room. They look so elegant and are good quality. Base is firm to sit on but not uncomfortable. We add a cushion for long social nights of after dinner conversation. They came assembled and were well packed. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the wishbone Y Chair!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 23, 2013

I am very pleased with the Wishbone Y Chairs (2) that I purchased. I have researched the chairs and their mid-century designer since then. These are excellent reproductions at a very reasonable price. I plan to buy two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and substantial. Very comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality & value for Wegner replica
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 13, 2012

I did a lot of research to find a close replica of the Hans Wegner chair, and this one is by far the best option out there. I had a few concerns prior to ordering this specific item, namely that it would be flimsy, the wood wouldn't be the correct color, and that they wouldn't be comfortable to sit in for long periods of time. However, once receiving the chairs, all these concerns were put to rest. The material is very solid and not cheap at all. The color on the page is essentially the same color as the chairs. And finally, the chairs are actually very comfortable to sit in. The best part is perhaps that they come assembled and very well-packaged in bubble wrap. On a side note, I have also seen these chairs pop up on home flash sale sites (One Kings Lane, Joss and Main, etc), and I'm fairly certain they are the same exactly product. Although these sites sell this item for the same price, they often charge an extra $20-40 for shipping, and they do not accept returns. Just something to keep in mind if you are considering purchasing these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Ga,  Oct 14, 2012

Bought two of these chairs to fill in my living room space. The design is just gorgeous and, while they aren't the most comfortable thing in the world, they are perfect for what I bought them for. No assembly required and they were packed well. Am so pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from Thomaston, ME,  Sep 1, 2012

I was looking for something affordable and stylish for my son's home. He has a lot of Asian art and dark taupe walls with light hardwood floors. The chair looks amazing. Clean and modern and blends well with minimalistic furnishings, without looking "themey". We both love it and his cat hasn't used it as a scratch post.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I can't remember now if the seat was supposed to be natural or black. It is black and stunning.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect and natural
 from new york,  Aug 30, 2012

I bought 4 chairs for my newly built back house veranda. I had a Jacuzzi built in and some cocktail desk and I needed 4 chairs too. It turned out these chairs match my needs. Cheap, affordable, brand new, with amazing look and natural material construction. What more can you ask?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from St Louis, MO,  Aug 28, 2012

We have a more contemporary look in our condo and use these chairs in the office and on occasion as end chairs for the dining table when we have over 6 guests. They are stylish, comfortable and durable. This is a copy of a classic design. Our neighbors have the original and the differences are minimal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wishbone chair
 from Jackson, MS,  Aug 27, 2012

the chairs are a little small ( which is normal for retro), but they look really nice, and are comfortable. the design is unique, but not gaudy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all simply natural
 from boston,  Aug 27, 2012

I adore my new dining chairs as everything is natural on it. The hemp seat could not mach more with the amazing wood material together giving the simple and natural look I was searching for. The chairs are really comfortable and durable and they give a pleasant look. Adorable pieces on top quality and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing look
 from boston,  Aug 20, 2012

I just adore the simple look of these chairs. We just finished our small weekend house and these chairs were destined in the dining room. I ordered four and every single piece arrived in top quality. The natural wood and the seating complete each other and the room perfectly and they are comfortable. The unique and simple construction and design makes the room look natural and fresh. Great price, I recommend these chairs gladly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and morden chair, love it!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2012

We are looking for accent chairs with morden style to balance our old Tudor style living room. This chair turns out a good find. Light weight but strong for support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very simiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, solid but light weight chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 15, 2012

This chair came already put together so I only had to place it in my living room. I love the chair. It's design goes well with my look, it's comfortable, and made with quality materials. I recommend this chair - good price, nice quality, great design, and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely fabulous
 from chicago,  Aug 10, 2012

We recently bought a table with similar design which didnít have its original chairs. My husband found these chairs and we decided to buy 4 chairs and place them around the table on our porch. It looks amazing together. We also bought some small cushions for the chairs to complete the set. Absolutely fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no thanks
 from TX,  Aug 9, 2012

Know that if they do not meet your expectations, you will be spending 80.00 per chair pair to return order this is the first land last time I will order from overstock expensive lesson learned for product that did not meet expectations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? too short and squatty, uncomfortable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? limited description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rustic look
 from san francisco,  Aug 8, 2012

I have a beautiful oak dining table in the weekend house and needed some natural looking and construction chairs around it. These chairs were the top pick with the natural wood frame and color. The chairs are really comfortable and give the perfect rustic look we need to the dining hall. The quality is excellent and the price was affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh and natural look
 from boston,  Aug 5, 2012

The dark brown wood chairs I ordered are perfect. With the natural wood and the Y design it looks like freshly taken out of the woods, so I could not find better chairs for our weekend house. I have a large pine table and the four chairs I ordered give the right fit. Every piece arrived in great quality and they are really comfortable. There is nothing better than going down with our friends to the house in weekends and enjoy a light meal sitting in these comfy chairs. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair back is slanted too far back
 from miami, fl,  Jul 24, 2012

The back of this chair is at a 45 degree angly, meaning, you cannot sit upright and rest your back on the chair. the picture is deceiving. I thought the "Y" back of the chair (the wishbone part) would be upright, instead, it tilts back. So if you are looking for a straight back chair, do not get this. However, if you are looking for more of a "lounger" then get it. The quality and construction is good, but i wanted a straight back chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought