Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Small, light, great mid-century modern design, sturdily packaged 2 to a box. Price was right on these reproduction chairs. Seat is study and comfortable. I was worried about the color of the wood - listed as brown - thought they might be painted brown but it is a nice brown stain with the wood grain visible as I had hoped. Pretty comfortable. These are relatively small and light, which I like, but probably would not be comfortablfor very large people. They are not exactly delicate just smaller. Crumbs do get into the jute seats, need vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Mar 11, 2015

I have now ordered three of these chairs, all have come properly packaged and with no damage. These are excellent quality, come fully assembled and are comfortable for sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something different
 Jan 1, 2015

That's what we wanted for dining chairs, and theses fit the bill. No assembly!! They are comfortable and, I hope, sturdy enough to last a while...they feel like it. We thought we had ordered the lighter seat, but got the black seats.. We were so thrilled with the chairs, we decided the color didn't matter enough to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from california,  Nov 19, 2014

Love it. It is light but durable and beautiful.I willvery much recommend this product who want stylish and mid century theme furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality problem with roping after 4 months.
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Oct 8, 2014

I am disappointed in the basic quality. I really like this style and I bought 2 for our kitchen table. After 3-4 months of use at breakfast by 2 people of 140 and 180 pounds, some of the roping at the bottom of one chair let go and unraveled, with more coming loose. I examined the bottom and found that a splice in the cord/rope had let go. Another splice on that bottom has loosened. The bottom of the other chair doesn't show that much damage yet, but I found a splice in its cord/rope which has loosened a little. No splice can stand up to daily use, so I think this is doomed. I took the one chair to a repair place to tie the ends and reinforce it. The other one isn't too bad, so I plan to wrap to splice with nylon cord and add some Epoxy to the join. And hope for the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from Thomaston, ME,  Sep 1, 2012

I was looking for something affordable and stylish for my son's home. He has a lot of Asian art and dark taupe walls with light hardwood floors. The chair looks amazing. Clean and modern and blends well with minimalistic furnishings, without looking "themey". We both love it and his cat hasn't used it as a scratch post.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I can't remember now if the seat was supposed to be natural or black. It is black and stunning.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect and natural
 from new york,  Aug 30, 2012

I bought 4 chairs for my newly built back house veranda. I had a Jacuzzi built in and some cocktail desk and I needed 4 chairs too. It turned out these chairs match my needs. Cheap, affordable, brand new, with amazing look and natural material construction. What more can you ask?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all simply natural
 from boston,  Aug 27, 2012

I adore my new dining chairs as everything is natural on it. The hemp seat could not mach more with the amazing wood material together giving the simple and natural look I was searching for. The chairs are really comfortable and durable and they give a pleasant look. Adorable pieces on top quality and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing look
 from boston,  Aug 20, 2012

I just adore the simple look of these chairs. We just finished our small weekend house and these chairs were destined in the dining room. I ordered four and every single piece arrived in top quality. The natural wood and the seating complete each other and the room perfectly and they are comfortable. The unique and simple construction and design makes the room look natural and fresh. Great price, I recommend these chairs gladly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 15, 2012

This chair came already put together so I only had to place it in my living room. I love the chair. It's design goes well with my look, it's comfortable, and made with quality materials. I recommend this chair - good price, nice quality, great design, and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely fabulous
 from chicago,  Aug 10, 2012

We recently bought a table with similar design which didn’t have its original chairs. My husband found these chairs and we decided to buy 4 chairs and place them around the table on our porch. It looks amazing together. We also bought some small cushions for the chairs to complete the set. Absolutely fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rustic look
 from san francisco,  Aug 8, 2012

I have a beautiful oak dining table in the weekend house and needed some natural looking and construction chairs around it. These chairs were the top pick with the natural wood frame and color. The chairs are really comfortable and give the perfect rustic look we need to the dining hall. The quality is excellent and the price was affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh and natural look
 from boston,  Aug 5, 2012

The dark brown wood chairs I ordered are perfect. With the natural wood and the Y design it looks like freshly taken out of the woods, so I could not find better chairs for our weekend house. I have a large pine table and the four chairs I ordered give the right fit. Every piece arrived in great quality and they are really comfortable. There is nothing better than going down with our friends to the house in weekends and enjoy a light meal sitting in these comfy chairs. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased With These Lovely Chairs
 from New England,  Apr 25, 2012

Bought these to go with the dining table in a guest/in-law suite. They are beatiful and sturdy. Love that they are also comfortable enough to do double-duty as occasional seating. Very good quality at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality materials and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs. Period.
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Apr 3, 2012

Can't beat these chairs. They are solid. Nobody has mentioned anything about the seat, which is made out of some sort of woven, twisted hemp cording. It's done very well - strong and taut. These will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Georgia,  Mar 6, 2012

Beautiful comfy replica of wishbone chairs for a fraction of the price. I love overstock for the fast delivery and great service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair is as advertised
 from Wichita, KS,  Feb 23, 2012

We were looking for a chair to use in our master closet that was both sturdy and lightweight. This one fit the bill perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought