Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great construction and design, and comfortable!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Feb 9, 2013

Everything was exactly as pictured, except that this chair is even more beautiful when you receive it! I bought one as a "test" to make sure it was well-made and would look good with my dining room table, and was amazed with the quality. So I'm ordering the remaining chairs I need this week. Not only that - this is one of the most comfortable chairs I've ever used! I'm currently using it as a desk chair until my others arrive. Can't wait. I am really, really impressed... and I'm pretty picky about the things that come into my home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical to what I saw on-site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high-quality - looks like a $400 chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We had our eye on these for a while. Were originally put off by the reviews that claimed the wood was painted and not stained. Decided to buy them anyway, and... to our surprise these reviews were wrong. On the two chairs I received, the wood was stained and grain is visible, perfectly matching our other mid-century stuff. They look very nice and expensive. Every visitor to our new home has asked me where we got them and commented on how comfortable they are for non-cushioned seats. Will buy more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Wishbone Chair
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Nov 24, 2013

We have this chair in our rustic/contemporary living room as extra seating. Our piano teacher uses weekly, and comments at least a few times a month about how much she loves this chair! She has bad knees and sits for over an hour with lessons just with our kids...so glad to find a fun and functional piece. We have a small rectangular pillow placed on it for optional extra lumbar support. We also pull this into our main living room seating area for more seating as needed. It is a fun, comfortable and versatile piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 23, 2013

I was attracted by its looks that simplified the Ming Chinese style with a modern touch, and ordered two instantly! Then I read the reviews on this site that confirmed repeatedly that the wood is painted rather than stained . To my surprise, however, as I received the chairs, it turns out that both were stained, allowing the beautiful wood grain to show!!! I am overjoyed by this! Just wonder, though, how the manufacturer obtained the copy rights of the expensive Hans Wagner design (well, he got the idea from the Ming Chinese carpenters anyway).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy chairs!
 from Arizona,  Mar 13, 2013

These chairs are so beautiful. I wanted to give our dining room a much more casual yet sexy vibe ......these chairs more than fit the bill! We ordered six chairs. They came very nicely packaged (2 per box) and every one was in perfect condition. As my Husband took them out of the box, even he was pleased with the quality and the color. We ordered the black seat with the brown wood and they look great! Everyone that has seen them, loves them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wishbone Chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 11, 2013

I am pleased with these chairs. We purchased a set of 6. The originals run over $500 and I really don't see much difference with these. They may be an inch or two smaller overall but they look identical. Great price and they arrived quickly with no issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wishbone chair fufills my wishes
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 20, 2013

I bought one just to make sure we liked it- then when I saw it I purchased another one so we could have end chairs for our dining room table. I was planning to use straight back chairs for the side chairs- but, hey, when I saw these sturdy, well-made designer rip-offs, I thought why not just buy four more! I love these chairs and have already gotten compliments from my friends on the first two. Thank you Overstock for caring about good design for less money (just wish you had carried the walnut color though as they may be a tad dark for some people!). Price was great! Also, they arrived so quickly it was unbelievable. I am totally satisfied with this shopping experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight which is what I wanted. Beautiful sleek and modern
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this natural beauty
 from boston,  Aug 21, 2012

I love this chair. It is so purely natural from beautiful wood and the unique Y design. The color is warm and simple matching with the material and the room. I ordered four to have enough chairs when guests arrive and they look amazing around the big oak table. Best deal ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just adore it
 from colorado,  Aug 15, 2012

I just adore this piece. I ordered four into our weekend house and all of the arrived in perfect quality. It is natural, simple and fresh, giving the rustic look we needed. In addition it is made of natural materials which is a great plus. We love its comfort and beautiful look, and of course, the affordable price. I warmly recommend it to everyone. Best deal so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mid-century modern
 from Denver, Co,  Oct 7, 2012

I love these chairs, I search high and low for them and found them in the real simple magazine then trace them to Overstock for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple perfection
 from san francisco,  Aug 28, 2012

I adore my new dining chairs that arrived recently i was like a child at Christmas while waiting but fortunately I did not have to wait for long. The chairs have a beautiful and natural color, made of purely natural materials; this is why I ordered and the unique design. The price was really affordable and the look is indescribable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wishbone Dark brown Wood Y Chair
Sale $135.91
Was $151.01
Compare $406.00
Save 67%
(32)
Baxton Studio Wishbone Black Wood Y Dining Chair
Sale $153.89
Was $170.99
Compare $322.25
Save 52%
(21)
Ranger Wood Chair
Today $89.99
(1)
Wishbone Ivory Wood Y Chair
Sale $121.48
Was $134.98
Compare $320.75
Save 62%
(31)
Mid-Century Modern Green Wood Y Wishbone Chair
Sale $149.39
Was $165.99
Compare $294.11
Save 49%
(33)
Back to top