Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stools but darker that expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 3, 2013

I bought 4 of them, they are well made, arrived unharmed and on time. I know there is a variance in color since this is real leather but they should re-take the photo, I'll keep them because they really are good stools but it's not even close to the picture, much darker brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker than the picture, I was expecting a Camel color, still nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, very light but sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for the color everything else was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love this counter stool!
 from Greenville, South Carolina,  Mar 29, 2013

We purchased two of the counterstools for our new home and we haven't eaten a meal at the kitchen table since they arrived! They are very smart looking and very comfortable. We love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker than the picture but still nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; very comfortable and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Pretty Chair, Questionable Quality
 Sep 3, 2015

The leather on this barstool is beautiful! Our only complaint is that two of the chairs that we ordered have become wobbly in a matter of a few months. We're not sure if these chairs will last us more than a few years, due to the weak joints. We use our chairs daily so you may have more luck if you only plan to use them occasionally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but small
 from Malibu, CA,  May 22, 2014

Bought two of these counter stool and they look great (although darker than pix on website) and they appear to be well made. But if you are tall or on he heavy side I suggest you look elsewhere. The back is quite short and the seat is small. My wife and I are both average height and weight and there is not an inch to spare when we sit down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid & Comfortable
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 14, 2014

This is a solid, comfortable chair that is less 'orange' in RL than in the pics. My only wish was that the foot rest had been plated. But other than that, they've worked well and we've been happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is great quality but a little high
 from Washington DC,  Feb 4, 2014

This is a high quality chair which should please any user. My only advice is to measure carefully the height of the table you are using with this chair. It is about 1.5 inches higher at the cushion center than the stated dimension. That will not be problem in many cases, but measure carefully and then order. Other than that a very nice chair and WELL MADE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winston Leather Counter Stools
 Dec 22, 2015

The wood is very weak, and since it is not real leather it peels. Not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty unraveled
 Dec 20, 2015

I bought 2 of these chairs a couple of years ago, almost to the day of this review. One chair has begun peeling and leather looks awful. Very disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned due to flaking of leather seats
 Nov 25, 2015

I loved these counter stools when they arrived. They looked classy, they were sturdy and comfortable. In less than a year, though, one stool started to flake. Overstock was great about replacing the flawed stool. However, over time, the others have started to flake too. In less than 2 years, they were a mess, leaving flakes of "leather" all over my kitchen. Sadly, I'm now returning them all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy.
 Jul 23, 2015

Seems to be quality and good construction. Very attractive and comfortable. Like other reviews said, it is a more rich brown with just a hint of red, than the picture. That's exactly what I wanted though so I'm very happy with the color. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it is a little deeper than I assumed it would be, so it does not pull in flush under the counter. Could be that most are like that. So measure and take that into consideration when comparing with others. I did see these same stools at a local store for almost $$$ a piece. Good deal for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
falling apart after little use
 Mar 2, 2015

I purchased 8 of these chairs. Three of them are starting to crack and peel on the seat. No, they are not sitting in sunlight. Instead, they are sitting under a counter height table with little use since it is just myself and my husband living at home. After less than two years they are ready for the good will. The other 5 chairs never had the same distress on the seat that these came with. I guess I should have sent them back when they got here. I just assumed that since they said they were genuine leather they would actually BE genuine leather, not bonded leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jan 20, 2015

Pros: These are so nice looking. They look perfect around my kitchen island. Classy, elegant, old-world feel. I set up the laptop and work on them for hours and don't get a sore backside like a wood stool. They are very comfortable. Cons: The sturdiness is random. Some are very sturdy; others shift and move. I've tapped in the leg supports; they are tight but still shift. The wood legs will probably get beat up fast; they seem to be a softer wood. And the big one I didn't anticipate: greasy hand marks from the kids and food rolling off. The leather is not forgiving. I tried applying a leather conditioner but you could see where that was applied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 8, 2013

I hardly ever write reviews, but since I searched for months for counter stools, I had to comment on how wonderful these are. I purchased 5 counter stools for our kitchen island. The quality is excellent, especially considering the affordable price. The nail head trim adds to the beauty and sophistication of the look. They are super comfortable and the leather looks great. The shipping was great and they were packaged well and arrived quickly. I highly recommend this stool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from Sartell, MN,  Oct 2, 2013

It is rare that you buy something online and it exceeds your expectations. This counter stool is SO comfortable: the seat is very deep and it is cushioned well, as is the backrest. So the fact that they are also stylish makes them perfect. I was also very pleased that the actual color of the leather was a deeper, chocolatier brown. Love them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Full Aniline Leather Barstool
 Feb 14, 2016

We've owned these now for over a year. They are lovely and well made. I bought them to replace others purchased through overstock that were bonded leather and only held up 4 years before the "leather" began peeling and tearing. Don't be fooled by what is called leather, but is truly only ground pieces of hide bonded together. Disposable furniture is what your buying. Be prepared and do your research. The good news is that these stools are the real deal. They look rich and would cost much more if purchased through a furniture store. Excellent purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but not sturdy at all
 Jan 5, 2016

We ordered 3 of these stools for our kitchen island. One stool's leather is noticeably lighter in color than the other two. Also one stool was already wobbly (like it needs to be tightened) right after coming out of the box. After one week, the other two stools are also rickety and need to be tightened. The problem is that there are no exposed joints/screws/bolts to tighten and you would have to rip the fabric on the underside of the stools to get in there and look. Huge disappointment. Unfortunately, my husband let our 3 little boys cut the boxes and make playhouses before I returned home from work, so sending them back was not an option - or an expensive option anyway. On the bright side, the leather is nice and extremely easy to wipe down any spills from little kids. The stools are also very comfortable to sit in. We will try to make them last for a few years if we can figure out how to keep them tightened without damaging the stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only lasted one year!
 Nov 15, 2015

These stools are attractive but not durable. The legs are coming loose to a dangerous extent after just one year of use. A waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought