Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These stools worked out great for our bar in the newly finished basement. Packed well. Sturdy. Leather is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very disappointed in the quality of these stools. I have had them less than a year and the leather has rubbed off leaving bald spots on the seats. I can't seem to find the manufacturer to see if they can be replaced so I guess I am stuck with them. They are very attractive but do not hold up for daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Jun 3, 2015

Very nice strong chair we love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lizbeth
 May 9, 2015

We ordered 4 for our new house. They are in the focal point of our home and are a great addition. Great quality for the price, and very sturdy. We have small children and they can climb up without them tipping. The leather is a little darker than pictured, but absolutely beautiful. My husband is 6'4" and fits in them perfectly. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning chairs!
 Mar 27, 2015

Love the depth of the seat. Maybe not for short legged people but we love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are excellent, and I love it that they come pre-assembled. They are attractive and sturdy. My only complaint is that, on one of the chairs, there were dark stains on the leather seat in the corner. I know that leather is natural and can have imprefections, but in my view this one should not have passed quality control, and I doubt anyone would have purchased it from a store. I therefore feel somewhat taken advantage of, because it is not worth the hassle and cost to ship it back. If you order these, ask what it will cost if you have to return them, and save the shipping boxes until you are sure you won't need them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!
 from Fort Myers fl,  Aug 16, 2014

I couldn't be happier with these stools. I'm not sure what all the talk is about regarding the seat size. I'm 5'4" and they are perfect... Easy to clean for my kids. I would highly reccomend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 20, 2014

Unpacked 4 chairs today, and they exceeded my expectations: real wood, real leather, and I don't have to assemble anything. Let me say that again. No assembly required. Actual seat height is 28-29 not 26 inches. As kitchenkit mentioned, the seat is 20 inches deep. Fine if you are 5-11 with long legs. May not be comfortable for a shorter person. One minor recommendation for the manufacturer: give me some sort of protection on the front bottom brace. This is a bar stool, and people will put their shoes on the brace. A piece of brushed metal wound be great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Birmingham, AL,  May 6, 2014

bought these because they were "real" leather and not that bonded stuff that starts to flake apart. The color is nice and they are very sturdy. NO assembly required which was awesome. Well made and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winston barstool is classy
 from Golden, Colorado,  Apr 25, 2014

My husband and I both loved this barstool. It is very classy looking -- a rich brown leather with the nailheads gives it a very expensive look. I would highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong specs & wrong color
 from Boston,  Sep 14, 2013

The specs on this barstool are mis-labeled. It says the seat is 16.5 inches deep, but it is closer to 20 inches. This is a problem for short people; because the seat is so deep, you can't sit up straight. Also, the color is off. The color online is much lighter and brighter (prettier) than the actual color, which is a deeper brown, with less texture. These differences made me think that Overstock might be showing the wrong picture for this barstool; I mentioned this to a customer service person but so far they have not corrected either the specs or the picture. If those things don't bother you, the stool is otherwise well made and very sturdy. I rated the style "poor" because the extra-deep seat is out of proportion to the rest of the chair. But it arrived on time with no hassles or other issues. The return was slightly confusing, but worked out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought