Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 3, 2007

This bench/cubbie is great. It is so durable. I put it together without my husbands help and it is a very solid piece of furniture. We are using it as a window seat in our daughters room and I have no worries about her sitting on top of it. It is great and well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Twin-size Small Cubbie Bench
 from Brownsburg, IN,  May 13, 2007

Love this piece of furniture. We use it in our entry and it serves its purpose. Very attractive and easy to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling and sturdy little bench
 from MPLS MN,  Oct 2, 2012

Whenever I see the "assembly required" my heart sinks; however, after reading the on line customer reviews I felt reassured. As it turned out, it was not particularly difficult and only took about a half hour. Very pleased with Overstock, have not disappointed me yet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a nice crisp white as listed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice sturdy & attractive small bench, perfect in a kid's room or in foyer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to build cubby
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Nov 17, 2011

We were happy to get such a good deal on this basic room storage unit. It mixes well with a more upscale line of my daughter's bedroom furniture. It has a good amount of room per cube. She has taken to hanging out on the floor and so this serves as a good height as well for her to put things when she is sitting on the floor. It was easy to assemble; my husband and ten year old put it together in half an hour. Good family project, by the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems sturdy enough for the purpose of storing a girl's craft supplies and jewelry boxes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding product!
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 26, 2009

This was exactly what I expected. The item was not difficult to assemble and it looks fabulous in my children's bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, easy assembly - base for vanity table
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 14, 2007

Looking for a vanity set with large mirrors for teenage daughter. Nothing impressed me, so thought I'd make my own. This piece of furniture was extremely easy to assemble, all the parts fit, and within 30 mins. I had a study "vanity table". I will add baskets in the openings (maybe put some shelves in there), and am making a 3-piece tri-fold mirror (4 ft. high) to mount on the back. Attached a surge protector on the side (for the hair dryers and curlers) and a ottoman for seating - voila!! A fine vanity set that should last a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits nicely
 from PA,  Dec 10, 2007

It looks pretty much like the picture & was pretty easy to put together. It would have been nice if it came with bins & a cushion for the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Jun 30, 2016

Very very poor quality .. Don't like at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy little cubby
 Jun 20, 2016

This is a sturdy little cubby bench. The screw holes don't show on the front, which like. I can't wait to sew a cushion for it. It fits wooden cube boxes from Target perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Jun 3, 2016

It's perfect for under the window or end of a queen size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, white bench
 Apr 23, 2016

Love it, looks great in front of bed, matches all other furniture, offers the space I needed, bigger than I thought but exactly what I needed, very easy to assemble. Recommend buying if you need something cute for extra storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage, tv console, or laptop console!
 Mar 25, 2016

Good television console and storage piece. Very versatile, and I bought other pieces in this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janet
 Mar 18, 2016

perfect size for the entrance way

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 Mar 17, 2016

Cute & fit the length of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 Mar 5, 2016

Delivered just as expected. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a laundry room
 Feb 28, 2016

I'm so happy with this! It looks even better in person!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench for the price
 Jan 26, 2016

this bench worked great for our needs .easy to put together an looks good in our home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench
 Dec 5, 2015

PROS: Exactly as described. Perfect bench for our entryway. Easy to put together. CONS: When following directions to build it if it isn't going smoothly then you are not using the correct piece in the correct way. It seems like lots of parts but once you start it is not bad. Had it together by myself in less than one hour. Only have had it up and in use for a week now but seems sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick, easy assembly. Sturdy, nice.
 Nov 10, 2015

Obviously, this is OSB and press board. The finish is durable. The construction is sturdy. Doesn't squeak or wobble. Took about 30 minutes to assemble. Did most of it with a cordless drill on the lowest torque, then snugged all the fasteners with a screw driver, hammered the back on. Use ours as a place for the backpacks and seat for putting on shoes. A little tall for the kids to sit on. Wife wants to incorporate a door, shelf and hook to make it more of an entry piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little bench
 Oct 24, 2015

I think this is a very cute, sturdy bench. I only gave it 4 stars because I found it difficult to put together. The directions only have pictures, no written directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought