Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it! Excellent for the price.
 from Virginia Beach Va.,  Jan 2, 2014

Arrived quickly. Put it together in less than an hour with a screw driver & hammer. Everything was included, all holes drilled in the right spot. Easy, easy. It's very cute in my granddaughters room. Quality is appropriate for the price. It's not solid hardwood - but it's also not $XXX. I'm going to order another. Just to clear something up though - the twin bed will not fit into the opening under the book case. There is a support panel there. You also cannot attach the bed frame - this is a free standing unit. The mattress/ box spring slide up against the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It serves it's purpose.
 from East Jordan, Michigan,  Sep 24, 2010

You cant see the bottom in the picture but it's pretty cheaply made and it isnt solid, theres a huge square space missing. Not sure why, it isn't large enough for the bed to fit into it, and the bed HAS to go there or the headboard would look ridiculous. It serves it's purpose, to store books and for a place to sit a nightlight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Headboard/Good Value-Looks Great
 from Louisiana,  Dec 13, 2006

I had been looking for a twin headboard for my new nursery that wasn't too feminine or masculine and that could utilize all the space in our tiny townhouse. I admit I was kind of reluctant due to the reviews on the queen size regarding the difficulty to assemble, but I took a chance since it looked great in the picture & was a good price. Putting it together was NOT as bad as I thought. As long as you take your time & actually FOLLOW the directions it really only took about 30 minutes TOTAL. It does look great and will be very functional in our new baby room (or any room for that matter).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Easy
 Jun 19, 2015

Put two of these together over the weekend and it was a snap. Extremely easy-to-follow directions. The units are substantial in feel and very attractive. The photo shown is, however, somewhat misleading in that it must have been taken with just one mattress--NOT a box spring AND mattress. (The photo shows a lot of solid headboard--and with a box spring AND mattress, the reality is that there are only a few inches of solid headboard and not as much as shown in this photo. This poses a problem in that it's not comfortable if you're reading in bed--unless you turn the pillow vertical and use it to cushion your head and neck from the center post of the headboard.) Not a big problem though--but I was surprised as I was expecting the headboard to be taller than it actually is. One tip: if you have a baseboard, the headboard won't lay flush against the wall. An easy fix: use the spare piece of Styrofoam that is used in packing and attach a few feet to the back of the headboard using double-sided tape. The Styrofoam is exactly the same width as the baseboard--which then keeps your headboard from banging against the wall whenever you move around. Works like a charm. Would have given this 5 stars except for the fact that the photo is a bit misleading with the height of solid headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had read lots of negative reviews about kit set bed sets being flimsy but this one didn't turn out like that. It is solid and functional. Looks smart and wearing well so far. Just note the bookshelf doesn't connect to the bed but rather sits behind it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent but need a bed pillow for reading
 from VA waterfront,  Oct 15, 2013

Moved my 90 year old father into an assisted living facility. He couldn't take the King bed. Only a twin. So, bought this headboard and their staff put it together with no problems, he said. It is nice looking, heavy and substantial. Good place for readers to store their nightly books. But, as you can see, and not a surprise, it doesn't really offer any padding for leaning against, so, expect to buy a reading pillow or like.Good looking, clean lines, looks more expensive. Great buy. Great shipping, as usual. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin storage bed
 from Minnesota,  Aug 13, 2012

It was really heavy in the box and needed to be put together. It was a pain, and we ended up damaging the top because the screw was too long. Had to actually glue and clamp one part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very stable and easy to build
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

Overall, the headboard took about 30-40 mins to assemble, and the instructions were very clear. The only problem I experienced was that around the room I placed it in, there was a footboard/trim along the floor, which didn't allow the headboard to be very stable and wouldn't be pushed directly up against the wall. we added some of the extra styrofoam from the packaging to cushion the headboard against the wall so it wouldn't move everytime it was bumped and so it wouldn't smack the wall. Once that was in place we couldn't be happier with the product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The white was very nice and complimented the IKEA furniture we also bought for the room.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is very good. Overall it is very sturdy and it looks very nice.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for what it is
 from Stony Brook, New York,  Nov 18, 2007

I bought two of these headboards for the room of two of my younger girls. The "cardboard" back part of one headboard was damaged. We just put the headboard agains the wall and I did not even bothered ordering the piece. We will probably have these headboards for two to three years. I think it will last that long. Not bad for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jul 25, 2015

The size of the headboard doesn't match the bed. They do not attach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought these for our twin daughter's White Twin Mate's Platform Storage Bed with 3 Drawers. This was one of the few white, modern bookcases we could find that would fit our modern home and the limited bedroom space. While pretty, the quality is poor - and pretty much what you would expect at this price point. The bookcase doesn't match up well with the bed and after just a few months, the paint is already chipping from the synthetic wood. I'm OK with this since we only expected these to get us through a few years before we move on to other bedding options, but if you are looking to purchase something that will hold up for 3+ yrs, look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
in love
 May 26, 2015

small enough for my apartment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble and seems well designed and made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 May 1, 2015

Just what I was looking for. Price was right and shipping was timely. It was very easy to assemble (78 year old female, alone) and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DCA mom
 Mar 25, 2015

Good quality - looks great in my 3 year old's room. Love the shelves. The top piece had a big crack in it. I didn't try to replace it since it was on the bottom side, but that is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookcase headboard for shore home
 from Newtown Square, PA,  Sep 27, 2013

Nothing special but just what I needed for the beach home bedrooms. Space is useful in the bookcase part. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for a tiny bedroom
 from Anaheim, CA,  Apr 15, 2012

This headboard fits perfectly in my daughter's bedroom. The room is very small and this is the perfect solution for a nightstand and headboard. It looks very clean when put together. I am very happy with the product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to ding some spots when putting together but just be careful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matching
 from Florida,  Mar 15, 2012

We are very happy with the furniture we bought. It was easy to assemble, good quality so far, good looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This headboard is a great space saver.
 from Concord, NH,  Aug 2, 2011

This headboard is a great space saver in that it has two shelves with space for books, a lamp, stuffed animals, or whatever you need close at hand. They helped to organize the kids' room and to make more room for the kids to move around. We also liked that they were great for putting a pillow against to lean back on when reading or using the laptop in bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Headboards were white and matched the beds purchased last year perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice headboard for the money
 from Atlanta,  May 22, 2011

I think this was worth the price I paid for it. It's serves the purpose well for my spare bedroom and it was easy to put together too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought