Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture!
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 24, 2013

The cubbies are a bit small for the shoes so they have to be tipped up to fit so you lose the view of the shoes, but otherwise it's very sturdy and attractive and is working perfect for the job!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very heavy duty and good to sit on as well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like thiis
 from Middleton, MA,  Jul 16, 2013

After reading some of the negative reviews we here hesitant about purchasing this shoe storage bench but after receiving it we are very pleased. This is a nice piece of furniture and well worth the investment. I had no problem putting the bench together. It took me about 45 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Winter haven,FL,  May 21, 2013

I had seen this exact unit on another website and this was cheaper. I am able to fit 2 (women's) shoes in each cubby. You have to put it together yourself but it is easy and all parts fit together well. I am very happy w/the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and value
 from NC,  Mar 8, 2013

Good quality and price. I got this to tidy up my garage and get kids to leave shoes in the garage before entering house. It actually makes them want to put shoes away! Great sturdy seat and for a family of four, all the seasons shoes fit in at once. The cubbies could have been an inch or two wider. But we just put one shoe in sideways. Already have two family members wanting the same! My husband and daughter put it together quickly. No regrets with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taller than a regular bench
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 7, 2013

This product is just ok. The instructions are not great so you will have to pay attention to parts and how the holes are lined up. Everything had to be facing a certain direction on a certain side. There are no stickers or markings to help. There are also no part numbers. The last set of instructions take some common sense. You really cannot follow the pictures. Gravity plays a roles in how the slats fit inside. The bench itself is higher than a standard bench. They should have just called this a shoe cubbie. The smell after you place it in a room is pretty strong. which is weird because it is partical board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 11, 2013

Cute cubby. Definitely needs assembly. Didn't take long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift to daughter's family
 from Brookfield, WI,  Dec 15, 2012

Daughter very happy to receive this- it went together fine, shipping was quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's white, no problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 17, 2012

We got this product to hold our shoes by the front door since we have no hallway closet. Does the job and pretty simple to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

This bench was easy to put together. I did it by myself in under 1/2 hour. It would have taken me less time, but had assembled a couple of things backwards, but saw it right away and was able to correct before final assembly. The bench looks great and is a nice fit in my laundry room entrance. Didn't give this a 5 start only because I just got it assembled and haven't used it for any length of time. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 28, 2012

Good for price. Almost bought exact same thing at Target that was more $$$. Serves its purpose against the wall in the laundry room. It'll get beat up in there. Not finished enough looking to have in a hallway because you can see the cardboard backing from the top. But for where it is and the beating it takes, a great buy at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shoe cubbie
 from Mechsnicsburg,  Jan 19, 2012

Love this cubbie, organizes shoes and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was great
 from south bend in,  Nov 10, 2011

I enjoy knowing that the shoes are all in one place. The girls know where there shoes are when it comes time for them to go to school.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my new shoe cubbie
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

I love my new shoe cubbie. It was easy to build and seems quite sturdy. I've sat on it a number of times with no problems. My only wish was that it might have come in an oak finish, but that's a small quibble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and value
 from San Diego, Ca,  Aug 3, 2011

This is a great bench and a great value. The wood is strong and sturdy and it was easy to put together. It looks just like any bench you'd by already assembled. The shoe cubbies fit adult mens shoes very well and any other shoe. I am very happy with this product and would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 26, 2011

Very nice quality, keeps my front door area very tidy and attractive. I'm very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, keeps my front door area very tidy and attractive. I'm very happy with my purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shoe storage
 from houston,  Mar 30, 2011

Very happy that we found a shoe storage that can fit all of our shoes; no more clutter by the back door! We do not wear shoes in the house so this comes in handy. The storage is not all that sturdy but I guess spending less than $200, you really can't expect real solid wood construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Described
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 24, 2011

Just as I read in other reviews, this piece of furniture was easy to assemble and is very functional. I find it a little more difficult to fit a pair of shoes in one slot than was described by other customers but it still works out great for our family of four. It's not the sturdiest piece of furniture I ever purchased but was right on the mark for the money I paid. It had one little ding on the top piece but not enough of a defect to send it back for a new one. Enjoy this organizer if you have lots of shoes and need a place for your family to sit as they put their shoes on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble and very nice looking
 from princeotn, NY,  Feb 16, 2011

i bought this bench as a shoe storage solution for our mud room. we previously had been using a metal shoe rack which was messy and ugly to look at, and people would always comment on how many shoes we had. this nicely hides the shoes and makes it look neater and more organized, as well as providing a bench for us to sit on when putting our shoes on. the product looks exactly as it does in the photo, and stuffed to capacity (putting 2 pairs of my womens shoes in 1 cubby hole) it is sturdy and holding up very well. it also holds my husbands mens shoes/sneakers 1 pair per cubby hole well too when inserted sideways. even when sitting on it i can tell it will last us a long time and seems to be durable. assembly was very easy, i am a small person and was able to assemble in about 40 minutes without assistance/issues. instructions are clear, pieces are easy to use and identify. i have one complaint that the packaging for delivery is not very good and the box was partially ripped open during delivery, and one corner of the bench was damaged as a result, but it is not worth the effort based on how long it took to deliver (2 weeks) and for the price i paid to have it replaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from SF,  Jan 19, 2011

It's a beautiful piece of storage and organizational furniture, if you don' t use a hammer on the inserts, like I did. Whatever. I'm just putting my shoes in it anyway, and you can't see the damage unless you are looking for it. Check the shoe, cubby inserts, stack them, they have a top and a bottom side, they need to all line up. It was easy to put together. It's heavy and solid. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from SSC, FL,  Dec 28, 2010

Received on time. Solid. Excellent quality. Very impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought