Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Replacing
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 27, 2014

I bought these cubbies based on the fact that they had the perfect amount of cubbies for my clients. My studio fits 24 people and it was great to have these for people to put their shoes in before entering class. I have only been open 3 months and will be replacing both benches. When you sit on the bench, the top molding has started to bow out so you see the cheap plastic screw that is supposed to be holding it in place. They look cheap and will now have to replace them for something more durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaper made than expected
 from OR,  Sep 7, 2012

I expected a much better quality item for $$$$. The cubbies are very flimsy, made of thin fiberboard. I'm constantly telling my husband to be careful putting his shoes in so that the cubbies dont bend of crack. I don't like doing that. I'd have thought I'd be a stronger woodlike material. It looks exactly like the photos. I will probably repaint of faux finish for a more high end look. The plus side is that my husbands and sons size 13 shoes fit! it cuts down on clutter in the entry way, and is fairly sturdy enough to sit on. I would have been happier with the quality if it cost $$$$ instead. Nonetheless, I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!! Fast shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cubbies are flimsy, not wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super awesome for the price
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

I love this bench I put it in my room and have a cute way to display all my shoes. I put it together myself and it was incredibly easy. The only con to it would be the back piece but that would be all, and I didn't even bother putting it on my bench. Shipping was super quick and cheap too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 from Mi,  Aug 3, 2012

Love this bench. Plenty of storage. Even holds the big boys shots nicely. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed for the type of product. Assembled easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture.
 Dec 19, 2015

turned the cluttery pile of shoes by the back door into an organized, clean look. And my kids think it's fun to put their shoes away. double win.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foyer item
 Dec 8, 2015

Love this cubbie. Perfect for shoes by the door. Only complaint is the dividers between the shoes is somewhat flimsy / has chipped when putting shoes in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 Nov 13, 2015

This item is decent for the price. The wood quality seems good. The shoe compartments are very small. They are deep enough for large men's shoes and sneakers, but they only fit one shoe in each slot. Womens and kids shoes can fit two to a slot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench/shoe storage
 from Sterling, VA,  Jul 3, 2013

This is a great looking storage bench with cubbies for shoes. Once assembled it is a very nice looking piece - especially for a mudroom area which is where I put it!! Instructions were not the best but not too hard to figure out on your own. I would definitely recommend this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and does the job
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 27, 2013

I read a couple reviews that described the wood as being pressed board and kind of cheap. It might be pressed board, but it's solid and heavy. I managed to put it together myself - and I'm a girl. I laughed as I noted in the instructions how I should be at the 8 minute mark, then the 10 minute mark, etc. It took me considerably longer, but it looks great and provides a nice home for my shoes ")

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe storage
 from Lake Geneve, WI,  Jul 7, 2012

Using in a retail store for product display. Looks ince. Building directions could be clearer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. although it is pressboard, it's fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Cubby
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 13, 2012

I am very disappointed in this Shoe Cubby. As it turns out only the top piece is actual wood. The rest is made from cheap particle board. For the price I paid of over $170.00 I expected this to be real wood, capable of having the kids sit on it to change their shoes, etc. In reality, it won't take long for this thing to fall apart because the particle board won't hold up to much movement from squirmming children sitting there trying to put on their shoes. I would say it was actually worth about $40.00.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a built-in in my closet! Beautiful!
 from Columbus, GA,  Apr 12, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this shoe storage bench. It took slightly under an hour to assemble, and looks fabulous. I put it in my closet and it looks like a built-in. I can fit at least 2 pairs to each cubby possibly 3 for smaller sandals. The construction is solid and fees sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color (white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, sturdy, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from Mi,  Apr 3, 2012

Great bench, lots of storage, very durable. I am using it as a bench as well and it is working great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new shoe cubbie!
 from Shelbyville, IL,  Nov 1, 2011

I love my new shoe cubbie! I put it together one morning and didn't need any help from my husband. It looks so nice in my utility room keeping all our shoes neat and in one place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good storage piece
 May 28, 2016

We put this in the garage next to the door to come inside. The cubbies are great for smaller feet, my husband has to use one cubbie per shoe, but still does what is intended and a nice place to sit and put on your shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 May 26, 2016

Easy for installation. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 May 16, 2016

I was looking forward to building the bench but when opened the entire parts package was already ripped open and tons of screws were missing so now I will either have to contact the manufacturer directly and wait for parts to come or find it elsewhere at a hard ware store. The parts bag was not even sealed and clearly ripped open prior to packaging it. Terrible. Extremely disapointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubie
 May 10, 2016

Makes closet look like walk in great for shoe display

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe storage
 May 10, 2016

Love this item. It was easy to assemble and looks great in my laundry room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great organizer not only for shoes
 Apr 22, 2016

It was easy to put together, looks great and very sturdy,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought