Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheaper made than expected
 from OR,  Sep 7, 2012

I expected a much better quality item for $$$$. The cubbies are very flimsy, made of thin fiberboard. I'm constantly telling my husband to be careful putting his shoes in so that the cubbies dont bend of crack. I don't like doing that. I'd have thought I'd be a stronger woodlike material. It looks exactly like the photos. I will probably repaint of faux finish for a more high end look. The plus side is that my husbands and sons size 13 shoes fit! it cuts down on clutter in the entry way, and is fairly sturdy enough to sit on. I would have been happier with the quality if it cost $$$$ instead. Nonetheless, I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!! Fast shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cubbies are flimsy, not wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super awesome for the price
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

I love this bench I put it in my room and have a cute way to display all my shoes. I put it together myself and it was incredibly easy. The only con to it would be the back piece but that would be all, and I didn't even bother putting it on my bench. Shipping was super quick and cheap too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 from Mi,  Aug 3, 2012

Love this bench. Plenty of storage. Even holds the big boys shots nicely. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed for the type of product. Assembled easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacing
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 27, 2014

I bought these cubbies based on the fact that they had the perfect amount of cubbies for my clients. My studio fits 24 people and it was great to have these for people to put their shoes in before entering class. I have only been open 3 months and will be replacing both benches. When you sit on the bench, the top molding has started to bow out so you see the cheap plastic screw that is supposed to be holding it in place. They look cheap and will now have to replace them for something more durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench/shoe storage
 from Sterling, VA,  Jul 3, 2013

This is a great looking storage bench with cubbies for shoes. Once assembled it is a very nice looking piece - especially for a mudroom area which is where I put it!! Instructions were not the best but not too hard to figure out on your own. I would definitely recommend this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and does the job
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 27, 2013

I read a couple reviews that described the wood as being pressed board and kind of cheap. It might be pressed board, but it's solid and heavy. I managed to put it together myself - and I'm a girl. I laughed as I noted in the instructions how I should be at the 8 minute mark, then the 10 minute mark, etc. It took me considerably longer, but it looks great and provides a nice home for my shoes ")

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe storage
 from Lake Geneve, WI,  Jul 7, 2012

Using in a retail store for product display. Looks ince. Building directions could be clearer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. although it is pressboard, it's fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Cubby
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 13, 2012

I am very disappointed in this Shoe Cubby. As it turns out only the top piece is actual wood. The rest is made from cheap particle board. For the price I paid of over $170.00 I expected this to be real wood, capable of having the kids sit on it to change their shoes, etc. In reality, it won't take long for this thing to fall apart because the particle board won't hold up to much movement from squirmming children sitting there trying to put on their shoes. I would say it was actually worth about $40.00.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a built-in in my closet! Beautiful!
 from Columbus, GA,  Apr 12, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this shoe storage bench. It took slightly under an hour to assemble, and looks fabulous. I put it in my closet and it looks like a built-in. I can fit at least 2 pairs to each cubby possibly 3 for smaller sandals. The construction is solid and fees sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color (white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, sturdy, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from Mi,  Apr 3, 2012

Great bench, lots of storage, very durable. I am using it as a bench as well and it is working great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new shoe cubbie!
 from Shelbyville, IL,  Nov 1, 2011

I love my new shoe cubbie! I put it together one morning and didn't need any help from my husband. It looks so nice in my utility room keeping all our shoes neat and in one place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $
 Apr 9, 2015

True to picture, only thing is that some of the borders weren't flush. Other than than, great product so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MDePaulis
 Apr 7, 2015

Very nice addition to our mud room. This item is very well built and sturdy. Assembly was so easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bench
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 30, 2014

The bench is sturdy and the height is good. The coloring is consistent. The cubbies are created with thick cardboard, and not wood, so you need to be careful taking shoes in and out. It really helped clean up our mud room. Very happy we bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from Indiana,  May 3, 2014

Just what I needed to organize shoes. Looks great and very sturdy. Assembly was a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and good quality
 from Calabash, NC,  Apr 29, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this cubby. It was very well engineered. It was easy to assemble and was evident that the craftsmanship was there, all the holes lined up perfectly. It's a strong sturdy piece of furniture. The design is great, it looks perfect in our walk in closet. Some of the cubbies will hold 2 pairs of shoes if they are not too large. We are very pleased with this purchase and have told friends to consider it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected!
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 28, 2014

This is a well-made, substantial furniture item and a good value for the price. Fits perfectly in my non-walk-in closet and now the space looks like it was custom designed. Holds 18 pair of shoes, which is a lot (but of course, never enough when it comes to shoes, LOL). Very happy with my selection and the great service and prompt delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the buck
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 11, 2014

ez to put together, heavy, worth the money , holds my weight of 170lbs great , took less than a hr to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Millersville, MD,  Apr 5, 2014

If you have shoes all over your house and puppies that love to gnaw on them, this is the perfect solution. Whereas this certainly isn't heirloom quality, it certainly isn't flimsy either. There is plenty of room for ladies shoes and limited storage for men's. My husband's shoes are larger and each shoe requires a cubby hole. I no longer have to place my shoes on the tops of dressers and tables to save them from the dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and beautiful
 from MD,  Feb 20, 2014

it is neat and nice, I like it, use it for a while, no problem with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought