Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay for the money...but have a power screwdriver!
 from San Francisco,  Aug 6, 2007

The bed works, I can say that for it. I could not afford anything better so, such as it is, I am pleased with it. But almost nothing was "plumb": 3 of the six drawers will not go in flush. And the particle board on one of the inner supports shredded as I put a screw into it. If a friend had not given me his power screwdriver, I would have been up all night putting the thing together. And have a second (or third) pair of hands. I did it alone and thought I would never get the mattress supports in!

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
A power screwdriver is not recommended for assembly of this product. Tool for tightening screws is provided.
 
 
Rating
Winslow White Queen Platform Storage Bed
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Aug 1, 2012

So this bed didnt work out as well as i hoped it would, i now have had it for 6 months and all the drawers are falling apart and breaking. maybe it because i put to much clothes in my drawers so thats completely my fault but you would think it would be alot sturdier. I drawers wobble alot after a while. If i could go back, i wouldnt buy it i would of gone with a solid wood longer lasting kinda product. Good for only light weight storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its ok, wont last very long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed with drawers
 from Northern VA,  Jun 10, 2010

I got this bed for my daughter and it works great. It did take some time to put together and I am happy I have a power screwdriver otherwise it would have taken a lot longer. The bed does not fit into the storage head board perfectly but after re-reading the details it was not designed for that. This mistake is my fault for not reading the details clearly enough. Overall this is a great functional bed frame for the money and offers plenty of storage. I am not sure I would use it for my self but for my kids or in a smaller apartment it will work great. I recommend this to anyone that can read direction and has some patience to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good materials, but a project to construct.
 from Georgia,  Jul 31, 2014

Nice overall. But it is in the end laminated pressboard and is a project to assemble, thus the rating of a 4 instead of a 5. You will definitely get blisters from all of the screwing together - recommend a low-powered self-drive screwdriver. Also recommend that the manufacturer include a few spares on the assembly parts - I was lucky and did not lose or bend one, but it could happen. Also recommend that the top support slats be affixed to the two underlying cross pieces with screws or something to hold them in place and to reduce noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from Columbus OH,  Jun 29, 2013

I am very happy with the product. I received the bed in 5 days. I love the bed. It has plenty of room in the drawers and it looks very nice. Quality is great. Took me about 2-3 hours to put it together alone but I did not have an electric screw driver otherwise it could've been done in half of the time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 May 12, 2016

I was a little nervous about assembling this bed myself but it was easier than I expected. The bed is wonderfully sturdy, and the drawers completely fill the space under the bed, maximizing storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!
 Apr 18, 2016

I love this bed and how much storage you get!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 Apr 8, 2016

No super sturdy and a wicked pain to put together. It did the job for 2 years, but just not a long term piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Assembly
 Mar 14, 2016

Bought the bed for my daughters bedroom. Looks nice but the bed is all pressed board. Also, it comes in about a 1000 pieces. Okay for the money but be prepared for an assembly process. The instructions are easy to understand just very time consuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sm3m
 Mar 3, 2016

Got this for a beach house and really love it. I was worried it would be to flimsy but so far it has been great. Love having the storage space underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a job!
 Feb 9, 2016

I am a 62 yr old grandmother and I'm still putting this together. And three pieces came damaged, so I still have to call and order them. Great kit if you have a handy man around! I wish it had 4 platform wheels under each corner.... So be careful where you place it when making it, because thats where it will stay..... when you move it, it can easily come out of square.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to assemble
 Feb 6, 2016

This bed took 3.5 hours to assemble and still the drawers were not straight and the holes were misplaced . Nothing was labeled either and there were a zillion pieces. Fiber wood so it's not very strong ...stay away from this one! Very flimsey !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M Lee
 Jan 23, 2016

Easy to put together and was used for 2 years. then teenager grew and bed did not survive. slatts under neath did not hold up so well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen base
 Dec 7, 2015

It was exactly what I expected! Great storage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DJ
 Nov 14, 2015

We love this bed! Storage drawers are such a good use of otherwise wasted space. Assembly took just a few hours by my wife and me (both 63 yrs young), but we've put together a lot of furniture before. If you are patient and not in a rush, it's really not difficult to do. Instructions were excellent, compared to many other projects we've done. Parts were packed very securely; no broken or missing parts. Bed is sturdy, drawers work fine. We'll probably add some knobs to make pulling the drawers out even easier, but it's not necessary. Biggest problem - - - the 3 boxes that the parts are shipped in are quite HEAVY! Be sure to have a decent knife / box-cutter to get them open. We assembled most of it in a downstairs room and them brought each piece upstairs to the bedroom. Very satisfied. Going to buy the matching night stand, but unfortunately the matching headboard wouldn't fit in our situation. Too bad - it would be a real nice final touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 Nov 2, 2015

This bed arrives in three large heavy cartons and is a DYI project. Just have your electric screwdriver and glass of wine handy. Takes about two hours start to finish with two of your assembling. Well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creaky bed, unstable shelves
 Nov 2, 2015

The shelves can't hold anything without bending and coming apart - after only light use for 2 days, they had fallen apart and are now duct-taped together. The bed creaks as well. Would not recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with this bed!
 Sep 15, 2015

I purchased this bed for my three year old. It is perfect for his bedroom. Six drawers with enough space for his clothes and toys. 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed. Medium Quality
 Jul 13, 2015

The bed looks just as pictured and it took us about 2.5 hours to put together with a couple breaks in between. The assembly was actually a fun project and the directions are clear. The finished sides of the bed are made of better quality material than the parts of the bed you can't see, e.g. wooden slats and inside of drawers. It looks like a good quality material on the outside. The drawers are also not robust enough for heavy item storage; clothes, linen and light things are more suitable for them. That's why I'd call the bed medium quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter is happy
 Jun 1, 2015

Bought this for my daughter and she loves it. It's well constructed, feel sturdy and the drawers are spacious. It was easy to assemble as long as you use power screwdriver. I assembled the drawers first, that's the one that took a lot of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought