Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Seattle,  Feb 10, 2011

This is exactly what we have been searching for our dual king adjustable bed (2twin XL beds)....it looks beautiful against my dark navy blue wall.... WARNING: the box that this comes in is very heavy!....It took the UPS man, hubby & son to get it up the 18 steps to the main floor of our house. EASY to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Up to this point I have had great luck with Overstock products - however, this headboard was very difficult to put together - in fact my husband hired a carpenter to help him, costing us more than this headboard was worth! And after it was almost complete, the top was so cheaply made that two pegs came poking through the top!! Then it did NOT fit our King size bed frame (it states it will fit ALL King frames) and had to be bolted to the wall. This purchase was a HUGE mistake and I would have sent it back for a refund but now it is put together and huge and I guess we are stuck with it. Oh well, live and learn but please save yourselves alot of headaches and pass on this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Michigan,  Mar 6, 2010

The hearboard was easy to put together. Overall sturdy construction, but need to becareful where to grab when moving it around. Liked the surface finish. It was the perfect size for our bed (1.8m x 2.0m)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased for Cat Relief
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 17, 2014

Headboard was purchased to give the cat a place to sleep beside in the bed with us. Worked like a charm. He loves sleeping on the top.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Greater Austin, Texas,  Jun 7, 2014

Product arrived in good shape, with all parts needed. Only suggestion I would have is that each piece have a tag on it to help in assembly. I added my own and things went smoothly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice headboard!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Aug 26, 2013

Perfect for people who like to take a book to bed without spending a lot of money. My only small gripe is that if you are used to the look of stacked smaller pillows along the top whenever you make up your bed, it will bother you a little. I certainly recommend it for students!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White king headboard
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 20, 2013

Received promptly and found assembly instructions very easy to follow; all components included and all hardware included. Very satisfied with finished product resulting in decision to purchase a pair of matching night stands which were of equal quality and reasonably easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship; all components fit precisely (neat and tight).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Bastrop, TX,  Mar 6, 2013

This headboard is exactly what I was looking for. It works perfectly with our king-size adjustable bed. My husband and I assembled it in a little over an hour (can't quite understand why some seemed to have such a difficult time). The instructions were detailed and accurate. It would be helpful if the boards would have been labeled, but with the instructions and diagrams it went ok. Despite being made of composite materials, the headboard is solid and sturdy. I feel it's a great product for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price paid this is well worth it. The look is great. Having just bought a king bed, we are considering buying this headboard again. The queen headboard we bought 3 or more years ago has just moved into the guest room. I will try to cover all the water marks with a coat of paint. The paper/cardboard shelf backing is stained the worse. We have put a bowl of water on the shelf at night for our spoiled chihuahuas so we are partly to blame for the look of the bookcase headboard. It has served us well and I do not remember my husband having any trouble assembling it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine..pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The back of the shelves are paper so if you put glass of water or have any spillage the paper will mark and the particle board ripples and discolors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Dec 29, 2012

We had trouble with the top being damaged and I called. The woman I talked was very nice and a new top was sent right away. My husband put it together no problems. The directions were clear and easy to follow.. It has very clever hardware that goes together easily. We put it in the bedroom and it looks terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bookcase headboard fits and the construction was easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The directions were easy to follow.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
***** excellent
 from villages,florida32162,  Dec 4, 2012

very nice looking now that its altogether but came in box in several pieces it took my husband 8 hours

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very hard to put together but looks awesome done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i guess accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Pain to Put Together!!!!!
 from fort lauderdale, fl,  Jul 5, 2012

My husband is a handy and mechanically-inclined guy, but he had a hard time putting this headboard together. He said the instructions weren't clear and to NEVER buy anything else he has to put together again. But it does look pretty good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!!
 from Manchester< NH,  Jun 21, 2012

Great for a king size bed if you do not have lots of room. The 1 & only thing is it's low. We had to add a base to it for hight we wanted. Would have given it an excellent if it was about a foot higher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap
 from ny,  May 31, 2012

This was such a piece of junk! My husband tried to put it together but it was awful! We will def be returning this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted to meet our needs.
 from Washington,  Mar 18, 2012

I had been looking for this exact type of headboard. My husband is way too long for a footboard and it stays up by itself really well. We were even thinking of screwing it into the wall but did not need to do so. With a few knick-knacks on it and our present book reading...it is charming. Loooks great with my 2 white dressers and night stand. A fraction of the cost!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its white alright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well for us
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 7, 2011

Many of the other reviews were correct: - the product was quite heavy - we needed it on the third floor and it was quite challenging to get up there. - the assembly wasn't difficult but would have been easier if the pieces were actually labeled - the item should be a bit taller as the pillows block the shelves - there was no way to affix the bedframe to the headboard I'm pleased with the product and felt the reviews helped me make an informed decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Headboard
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Sep 16, 2011

I love this headboard. It was shipped professionally and promptly. We had no problem assembling it.. And it looks just wonderful. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, not difficult to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty solid ...took about an hr to put together..
 from los angeles, Ca.,  Apr 22, 2011

for the money its a good buy i think.........its solid enough;...although i would aways be careful about putting anything like a glass on it..i dont get the feeling it would hold up to wet hot or cold.......but it suits what i needed it for.........and the price was pretty good......

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GOOD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Great Customer Service!
 from Hoboken, NY,  Mar 6, 2009

I had the first one came in broken with shipping damage. Called and got replaced immediately!The customer service is phenomenal! They are extremely helpful! It's like A+ Class service!The bookcase looks great! Very practical!I would recommend this to anyone I know!Most impressive is again the Customer Service! Efficient and helpful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow White King Size Storage Headboard
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 12, 2009

I love this peace. It looks just like in a Beach House, so fresh and bright. It is not hardwood, but it still looks very nice when assembled. Make sure to measure Wallspace and that you don't have baseboard heating in the way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nolita Pure White Headboard
Today $162.82
Compare $210.62
Save 23%
(3)
Naples White King Headboard
Today $268.52
Compare $496.74
Save 46%
(1)
Everett Espresso King Bookcase Headboard
Today $168.99
Compare $219.99
Save 23%
(101)
Back to top