Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
headBoaRd
 from NEW JERSEY,  Jan 6, 2007

THIS SHOULD BE SOLD ONLY AS A QUEEN HEAD BOARD..I HAVE A FULL DOES NOT LOOK GOOD. MUCH TO BIG FOR THE BED..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read directions carefully
 from upstate NY,  Sep 7, 2007

I thought I followed the directions well, but in the end the middle shelf came out backwards. I didn't feel like taking it all apart.. regardless with my mistakes, my bed fits INTO the bookcase.. not sure if that is supposed to happen either, and the unfinished side shows, but the mattress and bedding covers it. I will paint the exposed shelf... not a problem. Overall, I love the look of this headboard. It is rather tall, and the cat loves to sit on top and scope out the world. There was a 'ding' on the corner of the top shelf, but easy to cover up. I love how this looks and holds all that stuff that bedrooms accumulate! ps, this is very heavy! I had the UPS man bring it into my living room for assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow Headboard
 from Missouri,  Feb 14, 2007

To reinforce all of the pieces, my husband used liquid nails. He also used and extra 2x4 to reinforce the bottom and puchased plywood for the back. Check all of your pieces prior to assembly to ensure the correct holes are predrilled. Even with the reinforcements, the headboard isn't 100% steady. If you have an "active" bed, you may want to reinforce it even more or consider a solid wood headboard. For the money, it's worth the price and looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for adults
 Sep 2, 2008

I bought this headboard to match my mostly cheap hand-me-down white college furniture. It was easy enough for my fiance and I to assemble, and we really had no problem except hammering in a dowel that went a little too far. After we put it together and attached the bed, we both did comment that it looked nice. However, that night, both of our pillows (and our heads) wound up inside the shelves. My bed is most definitely a lower bed and not the best quality, so I didn

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard for the price!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Mar 12, 2013

The headboard was exactly what we had been looking for for our daughter's room. The color was perfect and the headboard was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun headboard for my daughter!
 May 20, 2016

I was against this headboard because it looked cheap, but it is very cute in my teenager's room. We also got the queen box storage frame with no box spring. It just sits right up against this with no issues. Worked out great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M Lee
 Jan 23, 2016

Daugter used it for 2 years. good average time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, functional
 Jan 12, 2016

Easy to build. Cute, gets lots of compliments, paired it with the platform storage bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tween Room
 Jan 4, 2016

We bought this with the bed and nightstand. They look very nice together. We wanted to help our daughter organize her room and this helps and looks great. It was easy to put together. We are happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Dec 30, 2015

This bed is functional and good quality for the price. Would recommend it for a teen's room or even in a guest room. The under bed storage drawers are a great space-saver. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor assembly plans
 from Tampa Fl,  Mar 10, 2013

Very frustrated that delivery was lost, then inexplicably, my order was cancelled. I was stuck with half the parts. Finally got the bed and matching headboard. Poor design led to nails coming through where they are seen on the front! No guides were on the reverse of the wood. Parts were also missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money- bought a second one
 from Boston area,  Sep 26, 2012

Fits a queen bed perfectly. Assembly was typical flat pack-- with twist cam fasteners and pegs. It helps to have a second person to assist, but you can do it yourself if need be. TIP: For long term durability, I always use some carpenters' wood glue to strengthen the joints on this type of furniture. It won't bond well to the laminate finish, so I only use it for any joint where unfinished pieces meet. Glue will bond to the back, though, even though it has a white finish-it is a different material than the rest of the pieces. The back is a good place to use glue, as the using both glue and the nails to attach the back will give the unit a lot of rigidity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality- the holes lined up, good even finish on everything.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard
 Jun 7, 2016

Very sturdy..nice & bright..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter Loves it.
 Jun 3, 2016

All the furniture in my daughter's bedroom is white so this fits in nicely. She likes the compartments and uses the the top shelf as well. No problems putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy if you're looking for a full
 May 11, 2016

I have a full sized mattress and there is an ugly gap on each side of the bed, because it's definitely made for a queen. It's decent for the price though, and it's look pretty nice, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what you need to know.
 Apr 25, 2016

Like someone else said, it is very easy to put the center shelves together backwards. I bought 2 and the first one was incorrect and we chose to leave it this way. If you want to fix, you will have to remove all the nails and unscrew a few things to recover from this oversight. It is very easy to put together, just double check the middle shelves and make sure the holes for the shelf adjustments are facing each other so that you can have the adjustable shelf in the center. Others have mentioned that there are no holes to mount this to the bed. I am not sure I mind. I could easily drill a couple holes and get a couple bolts to take care of this, but after a month of them being in place, I don't think I would gain anything by attaching them. My kids love them. We think they look great. Yes, it is the cheap stuff, but I added glue in addition to all the cams and nails to make them more sturdy. They will be fine without glue, but my kids are young and I just wanted to prevent anything from coming loose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 Apr 13, 2016

This headboard adds a lot of storage for books, pictures, etc.. It was easy for my husband to assemble, arrived quickly and in good shape. It is not solid wood, but for the price, it was a very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 Mar 21, 2016

The headboard is okay, but doesn't attach to the frame and things get lost between the bed and it. The space is tight, so it's hard to get things out when that happens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headboard for a teenager
 Mar 15, 2016

I bought this headboard for my daughters room and it came out really nice. You do have to put it together but if you can use a screwdriver and a hammer you will be fine. It's sturdy and has enough cubbies for all her nicknacks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 Mar 8, 2016

Put this together with my daughter... Awesome!!! So pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought